Sustainable Development Goals provincial briefs

Briefs on SDGs and children, jointly developed by Bappenas and UNICEF for each province

United Nations


The SDG provincial briefs on children have been jointly developed by Bappenas and UNICEF for each of Indonesia’s 34 provinces. These briefs aim to support evidence-based planning and reporting on the SDGs at subnational level, with a special focus on children.

The briefs synthesize baseline data (from 2015) on children at province level for selected priority SDG indicators through simple data visualizations, using data from official government sources. They also contain a scorecard, comparing the provinces and their progress against each other. For additional visualizations, please also visit SDGs for Children Indonesia.

Click on the links below to access the respective provincial briefs:

  1. Bali
  2. Bangka Belitung Islands
  3. Banten
  4. Bengkulu 
  5. Central Java 
  6. Central Kalimantan
  7. Central Sulawesi 
  8. DI Yogyakarta
  9. East Kalimantan 
  10. Aceh
  11. East Java 
  12. Maluku 
  13. North Maluku 
  14. East Nusa Tenggara 
  15. Papua 
  16. South Sulawesi 
  17. West Nusa Tenggara 
  18. West Papua 
  19. West Sulawesi 
  20. Gorontalo 
  21. Jakarta 
  22. Jambi 
  23. Lampung 
  24. North Kalimantan 
  25. North Sulawesi 
  26. Riau 
  27. Riau Islands 
  28. Southeast Sulawesi 
  29. South Kalimantan
  30. South Sumatra 
  31. West Kalimantan 
  32. West Sumatra 
  33. West Java 
  34. North Sumatra
Publication date

Files available for download