Towards my dream: Dilnoza's story

We present another UniSat participant, who, along with other girls from different regions of Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, and Kyrgyzstan, is preparing to assemble and launch a nanosatellite in Almaty on March 27, 2022.

UNICEF Uzbekistan
Дильноза
UNICEF Uzbekistan/2021
07 March 2022

The implementation of the UniSat International Educational Program is in full swing. The programme is aimed at fostering interest in science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) among girls.

We present another UniSat participant, who, along with other girls from different regions of Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, and Kyrgyzstan, is preparing to assemble and launch a nanosatellite in Almaty on March 27, 2022.

***

My name is Dilnoza Mirakhmedova. I am from the CosmoLady team. I am 20 years old and I study at the Islam Karimov Tashkent Technical University to become a project manager. In my free time, I teach English at a training center.

I am proud to be one of the participants of the UniSat program. The program has given us a unique opportunity to realize our potential fully.

At the moment, informative and exciting UniSat webinars are delivered. Many people say that online lessons are not effective. While it might be true in some cases, it is definitely not true in the case of our webinars, which are delivered by such excellent coaches as Eldar Appazov and Aziz Rakhimov. I also would like to mention the amazing Nora Rakhimova and Elena Selezneva, who have supported and motivated us during our, at times challenging, science journey.

The UniSat team treats each idea carefully and attentively, irrespective of how crazy or dull it might sound. It is important for us that we are really listened to. Even when we ask questions that may seem silly, the coaches answer them respectfully.

I will be honest about my goals for the near future. Perhaps I will not be able to dive deeply into the sphere of astronomy since I have several other priorities for the future. However, for me, UniSat is a unique opportunity to learn something absolutely new. Since my childhood, I have really liked to watch the stars and the moon and to think about how big the universe is. Thanks to the program, I have been able to learn much more and, importantly, also to understand my capabilities, including in programming.

As I mentioned earlier, I am studying to become a project manager. This job requires strong leadership skills. I have set myself a goal of combining my future profession with the knowledge obtained through the UniSat program and applying them in developing programs for teenagers. Teenagers aged 12-16 years old need to understand themselves and discover what they are capable of. There is no better feeling than the realization that you can achieve your goal.

***

The UniSat program is supported by UNICEF country offices in Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan. In Uzbekistan, this project is implemented jointly with the Tech4Impact CSO and the Ministry of Innovative Development of the Republic of Uzbekistan. Efforts of the partners are aimed at fostering interest in STEM subjects among girls.

На пути к своей мечте: рассказ Дильнозы

Представляем еще одну участницу UniSat, которая наряду с другими девушками из разных регионов Узбекистана, а также Казахстана и Кыргызстана, готовится к сбору и запуску наноспутника 27 марта 2022 года в г. Алматы.

UNICEF Uzbekistan
Дильноза
UNICEF Uzbekistan/2021
07 Март 2022

Реализация Международной образовательной программы UniSat идет полным ходом. Она направлена на повышение интереса девушек к науке, технологиям, инженерному делу и математике (STEM),

Представляем еще одну участницу UniSat, которая наряду с другими девушками из разных регионов Узбекистана, а также Казахстана и Кыргызстана, готовится к сбору и запуску наноспутника 27 марта 2022 года в г. Алматы.  


Меня зовут Дильноза Мирахмедова, я из команды CosmoLady. Мне 20 лет. Учусь на менеджера проектов в Ташкентском техническом университете имени Ислама Каримова. В свободное от учебы время я преподаю английский язык в учебном центре.

Быть одной из участниц программы UniSat для меня большая гордость. Эта программа дает нам уникальную возможность полностью раскрыть свой потенциал.

В данное время для нас проводятся вебинары, которые достаточно насыщенные и интересные. Многие говорят, что онлайн уроки неэффективные. Возможно, они правы, но это не про наши занятия с такими прекрасными тренерами как Эльдар Аппазов и Азиз Рахимов. Также хочу отметить потрясающих Нору Рахимову и Елену Селезневу, которые постоянно нас поддерживают и мотивируют на нашем нелегком пути науки.

Команда UniSat бережно и внимательно относится к каждой идее, хоть и безумной, хоть и не особенной. Для нас важно, что к нам действительно прислушиваются. Даже когда мы задаем на первый взгляд глупые вопросы, тренер с уважением на них отвечает.

Буду честна, говоря о своих задачах на ближайшее время. Возможно, полностью погрузиться в атмосферу астрономии у меня не получится, так как у меня есть и другие планы на перспективу. Однако UniSat для меня - это уникальная возможность узнать что-то новое. Я с детства очень люблю наблюдать за звездами и луной, задумываться насколько велика вселенная. Благодаря программе я смогла узнать намного больше и, что немаловажно, также понять свои способности, включая программирование.

Как я уже упомянула ранее, я учусь на менеджера проектов. В этой профессии важно иметь лидерские качества и уметь вести за собой команду. Я поставила себе цель объединить свою будущую профессию и знания, полученные в рамках программы UniSat, и направить их на разработку программ для подростков. Ведь именно подростки в возрасте 12-16 должны найти себя и узнать, на что именно они способны. Нет лучше чувства, чем по-настоящему осознать то, что ты реально можешь достичь желаемого результата.


Программа UniSat проводится при поддержке страновых офисов ЮНИСЕФ в Узбекистане, Казахстане и Кыргызстане. В Узбекистане данный проект осуществляется  совместно с ННО Tech4Impact и Министерством инновационного развития Республики Узбекистан. Все усилия партнеров нацелены на повышение интереса девушек к STEM.