عن يونيسف مصر

تؤمن يونيسف بأن لجميع الأطفال الحق في البقاء والازدهار وتحقيق إمكاناتهم - لمصلحة عالم أفضل.

أطفال مصر
يونيسف/مصر 2012/يسري عقل

يونيسف مصر

يُركز عمل يونيسف في مصر على تعزيز التنمية العادلة متعددة الأبعاد للأطفال، تجسيداً لمبدأ عدالة الفرص لكل طفل. وتماشياً مع الأولويات الوطنية، تركز يونيسف على تنمية الطفولة المبكرة خلال الألف يوم الأولى من عمر الطفل وفي سنواته الأولى من التعليم الرسمي كوسيلة أساسية لمعالجة التهديدات متعددة الأبعاد ضد الأطفال عبر ترابط القطاعات المعنية بالطفولة.

تساهم النتائج المتوقعة لعمل يونيسف في مصر في الجهود والأولويات الوطنية، واستراتيجية ٢٠٣٠ للتنمية المستدامة، وفي شراكة الأمم المتحدة لإطار عمل التنمية ٢٠١٨ – ٢٠٢٢

يدعم مكتب يونيسف في مصر الحكومة المصرية لضمان ما يلي:

1 . يستفيد الأطفال الفقراء والضعفاء بشكل متزايد من أنظمة الحماية الاجتماعية المتكاملة والسياسات الوطنية والإنفاق العام الذي يركز على احتياجاتهم.

2 . تتمتع الأمهات المستضعفات والمواليد الجدد والأطفال بفرصة أفضل للحصول على مجموعة أساسية عالية الجودة من خدمات رعاية صحة الأم والوليد والطفل والاستفادة منها.

3 . تحسين حالة التغذية للأطفال من خلال تعزيز التأهب والقدرة المؤسسية لنظام التغذية وتفعيل السياسات التي تركز على التغذية في البلاد.

4 . يتمتع المزيد من الأطفال والمراهقين بفرص تعلم جيدة بشكل متكافئ تحقق لهم التمكين المعرفي والاجتماعي والاقتصادي.

5.  يتم حماية الأطفال في مصر بشكل متزايد من العنف وسوء المعاملة والاستغلال والإهمال بما في ذلك في حالات الطوارئ.

6 . تحقيق تأثير إيجابي على المعتقدات الاجتماعية حول رعاية الأطفال وأدوار الجنسين، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على التربية الإيجابية والحد من العنف ضد الأطفال وانتشار الممارسات الضارة التي تؤثر على الفتيات تحديداً (مثل ختان الإناث والزواج المبكر).

7 . تحسين نظم التقييم والمتابعة الوطنية لتحسين الإنتاج والاستفادة من الأدلة والبيانات الإحصائية لتحسين البرامج والسياسات الاجتماعية الشاملة للأطفال.

برونو مايس

ممثل يونيسف مصر

برونو مايس ممثل يونيسف مصر
يونيسف/مصر 2017/عمر مطر

تولى السيد برونو مايس ، وهو مواطن بلجيكي ، منصبه كممثل لليونيسف في مصر في سبتمبر 2015. وكان قد شغل سابقا منصب ممثل اليونيسف في جمهورية تشاد وجمهورية مدغشقر.

انضم إلى منظمة اليونيسف في عام 2000، وعمل برونو مايس نائباً للممثل في جمهورية بوروندي وجمهورية إثيوبيا الديمقراطية الاتحادية. قبل انضمامه إلى اليونيسف، عمل برونو مايس كممثل للمكتب الإنساني للمفوضية الأوروبية في جمهورية أنغولا. وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في اقتصاديات التنمية، جامعة لوفان، لوفان-لا-نوف، بلجيكا

 كلمة من ممثل يونيسف مصر

برونو مايس ممثل يونيسف مصر

حققت مصر مكاسب في الآونة الأخيرة في خفض معدل وفيات الأطفال ، وحصول الجميع تقريبا على التعليم. ومع ذلك ، فإن الزيادة السريعة في عدد السكان وارتفاع مستويات الفقر وعدم المساواة تؤدي إلى تفاقم المخاطر الصحية والتغذوية والتعليمية والحماية للبنين والبنات والنساء في جميع أنحاء البلاد. في عام 2018 ، شرعت اليونيسف وحكومة مصر ، مع شركاء آخرين ، في تنفيذ برنامج جديد مدته خمس سنوات لتوسيع الفرص لأفقر الأطفال ، وتخفيف انتقال الفقر وعدم المساواة بين الأجيال. ولتحقيق ذلك ، تعمل اليونيسف على تنسيق برامجها مع الأولويات الإنمائية الوطنية والدولية ، بما في ذلك رؤية مصر 2030 ، وأهداف التنمية المستدامة (SDGs) ، ومجالات اليونيسف العالمية الخمسة.

تدعم اليونيسف الحكومة في استهداف برامجها نحو الأطفال الأكثر حرماناً في مصر ، بمن فيهم الأطفال ذوو الإعاقة والأطفال النازحين. وستعزز أولويات البرامج القطرية الجديدة النظم والخدمات لمعالجة أوجه عدم المساواة. ستضع يونيسف نهجا قويا ومتماسكًا ومشتركًا بين القطاعات لتنمية الطفولة المبكرة لتحسين نمو الأطفال الجسدي والمعرفي والاجتماعي العاطفي. سيتم منع وتخفيف مخاطر الأطفال المتنقلين ، وسيتم حماية الأطفال والمراهقين من العنف والممارسات الضارة مثل تشويه / بتر الأعضاء التناسلية الأنثوية وزواج الأطفال. وستعزز هذه المبادرات مبادرات التواصل الاجتماعي للتغيير في السلوك والسلوك لتحسين المعارف والمواقف والممارسات التي تدعم حقوق الأطفال والأبوة والأمومة الإيجابية.

والقوة الرئيسية لليونيسف هي نهجه الشمولي لدعم الحكومة في تطوير وتعزيز السياسات والخدمات التي تحسن بقاء الطفل بأكمله ورفاهه. ولدى اليونيسف أيضاً خبرة فريدة لتعزيز التغيير الفردي والاجتماعي القابل للقياس والذي يمكن قياسه من أجل النهوض بحقوق الطفل. من خلال شراكاتها مع الوزارات الرئيسية ، ووكالات الأمم المتحدة الأخرى ، والشركاء المنفذين ، يمكن لبرامج يونيسف أن تحدث تأثيراً فورياً بعيد المدى ومستدام على حياة النساء والأطفال والبيئة الاجتماعية في مصر.

تلتزم يونيسف بالعمل مع حكومة مصر لضمان بقاء كل صبي وفتاة في مصر وتطورها الإيجابي. من خلال التركيز على توليد الأدلة لتحديد ومعالجة عدم المساواة في الجودة والوصول إلى الخدمات ، ودعم المعايير الاجتماعية الثقافية التي تعزز رفاه الأطفال ، وتوسيع نطاق التدخلات عالية التأثير ، يمكن لليونيسف أن تصل إلى أكثر من 7 ملايين الأطفال الضعفاء في مصر في غضون السنوات الخمس المقبلة

About Us

UNICEF believes all children have a right to survive, thrive and fulfill their potential – to the benefit of a better world.

Assuit 2012, WASH project
UNICEF Egypt/Youssri Aql/2012

UNICEF Egypt

UNICEF work in Egypt is focused on promoting sustainable development with multidimensional equity for children, embodying the fair chance for every child principle. In line with national priorities, UNICEF work in Egypt focuses on Early Childhood Development bridging the first 1000 days through the first years of formal education, as a key means by which multiple threats to children may be addressed through cross-sectoral linkages. The expected results of UNICEF’s work in Egypt will contribute to national efforts and priorities and the 2030 National Sustainable Development Strategy; as well as the United Nations Partnership for Development Framework (UNPDF 2018-2022).

UNICEF Egypt’s Country Program is supporting the Government of Egypt to ensure that:

  1. Poor and vulnerable children increasingly benefit from child sensitive and integrated social protection systems and child responsive national policies and public spending;
  2. Vulnerable mothers, newborns and children have better access to, and utilization of, quality essential package of maternal, neonatal and child health care services;
  3. Nutritional situation for children is improved through strengthening the preparedness and institutional capacity of the Nutrition system and operationalizing the nutrition sensitive policies in the country;
  4. More children and adolescents have equitable access to quality learning opportunities relevant to their cognitive, social and economic empowerment;
  5. More children in Egypt are increasingly protected from violence, abuse, exploitation and neglect including in those in emergency situations;
  6. There is a positive influence on social beliefs related to child care and gender perceptions with a particular focus on positive parenting, reducing child violence and reducing the prevalence of harmful practices (FGM, early marriage) affecting girls;
  7. Improved national M&E systems for better Production and utilization of rigorous evidence/data for SDS/SDG monitoring to improve inclusive social programs and policies for children.

BRUNO MAES

UNICEF REPRESENTATIVE IN EGYPT

Mr. BRUNO MAES.UNITED NATIONS CHILDREN’S FUND (UNICEF) REPRESENTATIVE IN EGYPT
UNICEF Egypt/2017

Mr. Bruno Maes, a Belgian national, took up his post as UNICEF Representative in Egypt in September 2015. He has previously served as UNICEF Representative in the Republic of Chad and the Republic of Madagascar.
Joining UNICEF in 2000, Bruno Maes worked as Deputy Representative in the Republic of Burundi and the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia. Prior to joining UNICEF, Bruno Maes served as the Representative of the European Commission Humanitarian Office (ECHO) for the Republic of Angola. He holds a Master’s Degree in Development Economics, University of Louvain, Louvain-La-Neuve, Belgium.

 

A Word from our Representative

UNITED NATIONS CHILDREN’S FUND (UNICEF) REPRESENTATIVE IN EGYPT_Bruno Maes

Egypt has made recent gains in the reduction of child mortality, and nearly universal access to education. However, a rapidly growing population and increasing levels of poverty and inequality are exacerbating health, nutrition, education, and protection risks for boys, girls and women throughout the country. In 2018, UNICEF and the Government of Egypt, with other partners, are embarking on a new five-year programme to expand opportunities for the poorest children, and mitigate the inter-generational transmission of poverty and inequity. To achieve this, UNICEF is aligning its programmes with national and international development priorities, including Egypt’s Vision 2030, the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), and UNICEF’s Five Global Goal Areas.

UNICEF is supporting the Government to target its programmes toward the most disadvantaged children in Egypt, including children with disabilities and children on the move. The new country programme priorities will strengthen systems and services to address inequities. UNICEF will develop a strong, coherent and cross-sectoral approach to Early Childhood Development to improve children’s physical, cognitive and social-emotional development. Risks for children on the move will be prevented and mitigated, and children and adolescents will be protected from violence and harmful practices like female genital mutilation/cutting and child marriage. Social and behavioral change communication techniques to improve knowledge, attitudes and practices supporting children’s rights and positive parenting will enhance these initiatives.

UNICEF’s key strength is its holistic approach to support the Government to develop and strengthen policies and services that improve the survival and well-being of the whole child. UNICEF also has unique expertise to promote positive and measurable individual and social change to advance children’s rights. Through its partnerships with key line ministries, other UN agencies, and implementing partners UNICEF’s programmes can make an immediate, far-reaching and sustainable impact on the lives and social environment of women and children in Egypt.

UNICEF is committed to working with the Government of Egypt to ensure the survival and positive development of every boy and girl in Egypt. Through a focus on the generation of evidence to identify and address inequities in quality and access to services, supporting socio-cultural norms that promote the well-being of children, and scaling-up high-impact interventions, UNICEF can reach more than 7 million vulnerable children in Egypt within the next five years.