联合国儿童基金会有关人员

亲善大使

© UNICEF/HQ 06-0115/Markisz
联合国儿童基金会亲善大使米亚.法罗怀抱一名在海地飓风和随之而来的热带风暴中无家可归的婴儿。

什么样的歌星、演艺明星和运动员能够代表联合国儿童基金会?这些名人究竟能够为联合国儿童基金会做些什么?

联合国儿童基金会聘请的名人均为各界精英及成功人士。他们都做出了一个共同的承诺,即:改善世界儿童的生活状况。每一个名人与联合国儿童基金会的合作关系都是建立在他们所做出的这种承诺的基础上。

名人效应可以为联合国儿童基金会的工作带来帮助。名人能够吸引公众的目光,因此无论是在本国,还是在他们所访问的联合国儿童基金会项目援助和紧急救助的国家,他们都能够吸引来世界对儿童的关注。他们可以直接向当权者进言来解决问题,也能够利用自己的才能和声望,为儿童呼吁并筹集资金,从而支持联合国儿童基金会的工作,确保每个儿童都能享有健康、教育、平等和受保护的权利。

联合国儿童基金会是诸多“事业”中第一个寻求名人帮助的。1954年,丹尼.凯成为第一任亲善大使。此后,奥黛丽.赫本和其他名人相继担任联合国儿童基金会国际、地区和国家级亲善大使。

下文介绍了联合国儿童基金会名人代表的一些背景材料以及他们所做的工作,以此说明名气所带来的积极影响。


 

 

 

 将该文章发送给

 友好打印

搜索

UNICEF People

Goodwill Ambassadors & Advocates

© UNICEF/HQ08-0737/Roger LeMoyne
UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador Mia Farrow holds a baby who was displaced by the successive hurricanes and tropical storms that hit Haiti.

What qualifies a singer, an actor or an athlete to represent UNICEF? And what good can celebrities really do?

UNICEF’s celebrities have a wide range of talents and achievements, but they all share a commitment to improving the lives of children worldwide. And in each case a celebrity’s association with UNICEF comes about because he or she has already demonstrated that commitment.

Fame has some clear benefits in certain roles with UNICEF. Celebrities attract attention, so they are in a position to focus the world’s eyes on the needs of children, both in their own countries and by visiting field projects and emergency programmes abroad. They can make direct representations to those with the power to effect change. They can use their talents and fame to fundraise and advocate for children and support UNICEF’s mission to ensure every child’s right to health, education, equality and protection. 

UNICEF was the first of many ‘causes’ to enlist the help of celebrities. Danny Kaye pioneered the role of Ambassador-at-Large in 1954; it was taken on by Audrey Hepburn and others, building up into the current distinguished roster of international, regional and national goodwill ambassadors.

These pages give some background about UNICEF’s celebrity representatives and their work – and provide some evidence of the positive power of fame.


 

 

 

 Email this article

 Printer friendly

New enhanced search