联合国儿童基金会有关人员

里奥.梅西

亲善大使

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/2010/Simo
“每个儿童都有健康成长的权利,特别是残疾儿童。” 里奥.梅西

里奥.梅西 (Leo Messi),巴塞罗那和阿根廷国家队足球明星,被公认为同时代最出色和最受尊敬的足球运动员之一。3 月 11 日,梅西被任命为联合国儿童基金会亲善大使。

从 2004 年开始,梅西通过倡议和筹款支持联合国儿童基金会在西班牙和阿根廷的工作。2006 年,在一项由国际足联和联合国儿童基金会共同发起的 “联合为儿童,联合为和平”活动中,他参加由顶级足球运动员组成的球队,拍摄了在德国世界杯上播出的公益广告。2007 年,他参加了联合国儿童基金会的地方台电视广播节目“儿童的太阳”,为联合国儿童基金会在阿根廷的项目筹集到 100 多万美元捐款。

主要经历

梅西 1987 年出生于阿根廷的罗萨里奥。他从很小就开始踢球。他在举家迁至西班牙之后进入了巴塞罗那的拉玛西亚足球学校。他在学校的青年队表现出色,2005 年 5 月,他成为西班牙联赛史上最年轻的球员,当时他年仅 17 岁。

梅西荣膺 2009 年世界足球先生。同年,他还获得了颁发给年度最佳欧洲球员的著名金球奖。

他童年的亲身经历成为他致力于帮助弱势儿童和热衷于慈善活动的原动力。2008 年,他成立了里奥.梅西基金会,与数个医疗和文化机构合作,为阿根廷和西班牙的青少年提供更多改变人生的机会。

梅西居住在西班牙巴塞罗那。

 


 

 

主要经历

Leo Messi
搜索

UNICEF People

Leo Messi

Goodwill Ambassador

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/2010/Simo
“Every child has the right to grow up healthy, especially handicapped children.” Leo Messi

Leo Messi, FC Barcelona and Argentine national team soccer star is considered to be one of the best and most respected players of his generation. On 11 March, Mr. Messi was appointed a UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador.

Mr. Messi has dedicated time to UNICEF since 2004, supporting the offices in Spain and Argentina with advocacy and fundraising. He was among a team of top soccer players who were featured in a Public Service Announcement to launch the FIFA-UNICEF joint campaign for the 2006 FIFA World Cup held in Germany under the banner ‘Unite for Children, Unite for Peace.' In 2007, he participated in a local UNICEF telethon called ‘Un Sol para los Chicos’ which raised over US$1 million to benefit UNICEF projects in Argentina.

Activity Highlights

Mr. Messi was born in Rosario, Argentina in 1987.  He started playing football at a very early age. He joined La Masia, FC Barcelona football academy when his family moved to Spain. There he played in the youth teams with an outstanding performance and in May 2005, he became the youngest player ever to score a Spanish league goal at age 17.

Mr. Messi was named the FIFA World Player of the Year in 2009. That same year he also won the prestigious Golden Ball award for the Best European footballer of the year.

His personal childhood experiences have been the driving force behind his commitment and desire to help vulnerable children and to engage in charitable activities.  In 2008, he founded the Leo Messi Foundation, which collaborates with several medical and cultural institutions to give children and youth in Argentina and Spain a better chance in life.

Mr. Messi lives in Barcelona, Spain.


 

 

Activity Highlights

New enhanced search