联合国儿童基金会有关人员

奥兰多.布鲁姆

亲善大使

© Norman Jean Roy
“我喜欢联合国儿童基金会的一点是,它不仅提供人道主义援助,还致力于详细分析解决问题的方法,改善儿童和妇女的生活状况。” - 奥兰多.布鲁姆

英国电影和舞台剧演员奥兰多.布鲁姆 (Orlando Bloom) 于 2009 年 10 月 12 日被任命为联合国儿童基金会亲善大使,作为对他为世界儿童争取权利所作努力的肯定。
 
布鲁姆从 2007 年开始支持联合国儿童基金会,他和相关人员一起访问位于尼泊尔两个最贫困地区卡斯基 (Kaski) 和奇特旺 (Chitwan) 西部偏远地区的学校。这是他第一次访问尼泊尔。他发表了有关教育的重要性的演说,并且亲眼见到了联合国儿童基金会的用水和卫生项目如何使当地家庭受益。布鲁姆还应孩子们的邀请,在他们的当地校广播剧中扮演了一个小角色。

2008 年,布鲁姆再次访问尼泊尔,了解联合国儿童基金会及其合作伙伴如何为儿童和家庭提供清洁的水源。他还访问了莫斯科的克拉斯诺谢尔斯基 (Krasnoselsky) 中心,这里是经济困难家庭儿童的避风港。2008 年,布鲁姆去萨拉热窝亲自了解南斯拉夫儿童的情况。

“联合国儿童基金会最广为人知的活动是提供人道主义援助,”奥兰多说道,“但他们还提供教育和解决问题的方法,帮助妇女和儿童。我积极响应联合国儿童基金会的工作,并同样响应其开展工作的方式。我希望了解更多知识,并尽我所能支持联合国儿童基金会。
 
联合国儿童基金会前执行主任安.维尼曼 (Ann M. Veneman) 说道:“联合国儿童基金会亲善大使的倡导能够推动世界各地儿童的生活状况的改善。奥兰多.布鲁姆能成为亲善大使,有力地传达弱势儿童群体的呼声,我们感到非常荣幸。”

主要经历

奥兰多.布鲁姆出生于英国肯特郡的坎特伯雷。他从小学习艺术和戏剧,最初在英美戏剧学院 (British American Drama Academy) 就读,后来进入市政厅音乐及戏剧学院 (Guildhall School of Music and Drama) 学习。1999 年,他出演《魔戒三部曲》中的莱格拉斯。

他还参演过 17 部电影,包括由戈尔.维宾斯基执导的《加勒比海盗》前三部、雷德利.斯科特执导的《黑鹰坠落》和《天国王朝》、卡梅伦.克罗执导的《伊丽莎白镇》、沃尔夫冈.彼得森执导的《特洛伊》、以及《法外狂徒》和《避风港》。他接下来出演的是由马克.鲁弗洛执导的《坐拥怜悯》和编剧霍顿.福特的最后一部电影《小镇大街》。


 


 

 

 

 友好打印

主要经历

Orlando Bloom

搜索

UNICEF People

Orlando Bloom

Goodwill Ambassador

© Norman Jean Roy
“I like the fact that UNICEF does not simply provide people with the humanitarian aid, but also elaborates on the tools to solve problems and improve the life of children and women.” - Orlando Bloom

English film and stage actor Orlando Bloom was appointed a UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador on 12 October 2009, in recognition of his commitment to the rights of children around the world.
 
Mr. Bloom has supported UNICEF since 2007, when he first visited schools in the remote western districts of Kaski and Chitwan, two of the poorest areas of Nepal. He spoke about the importance of education and he was able to see how UNICEF's water and sanitation programmes benefit local families. When asked by the children, Mr. Bloom agreed to perform a small role in their local school radio production.

In 2008, Mr. Bloom visited Nepal again to see how UNICEF and its partners are providing clean water for children and families. He also visited the Krasnoselsky centre in Moscow, a shelter for children from economically vulnerable families. In 2008 Mr. Bloom went to Sarajevo to see firsthand the situation of children in the country.

"UNICEF is known all over the world for delivering humanitarian aid," said Orlando, "but they also educate and provide tools to help women and children. I responded to how UNICEF works as much as I did to the work itself. I look forward to learning more and to supporting UNICEF any way I can."
 
UNICEF Executive Director, Ann M. Veneman said, "Advocacy from UNICEF Goodwill Ambassadors helps build momentum to improve the lives of children around the world. We are proud to have Orlando Bloom as one of the strong voices for vulnerable children."

Activity Highlights

Orlando Bloom was born in Canterbury, Kent, England. From an early age, he studied art and drama, first at the British American Drama Academy and then at Guildhall School of Music and Drama. In 1999, he was cast as "Legoas" in the "Lord of the Rings" trilogy.

He has made more than 17 movies, including the "Pirates of the Caribbean" trilogy directed by Gore Verbinski; "Black Hawk Down" and "Kingdom of Heaven," directed by Ridley Scott; "Elizabethtown," directed by Cameron Crowe; "Troy," directed by Wolfgang Peterson; "Ned Kelly" and "Haven." He will next be seen in "Sympathy for Delicious," directed by Mark Ruffalo and "Main Street," Horton Foote's final screenplay.


 

 

 

 Printer friendly

Activity Highlights

New enhanced search