联合国儿童基金会有关人员

约旦王后拉尼娅

杰出的儿童权利倡导者

© UNICEF/NYHQ2008-0745/Markisz
“为了数百万被忽视的儿童,让我们为儿童的生存和教育,承诺自己的立场,迈出步伐,并取得真正进展。”——约旦王后拉尼娅

约旦王后拉尼娅.阿卜杜拉殿下是一位为世界儿童权益热心且直言不讳的倡导者。2007年1月,她被联合国儿童基金会任命为第一位杰出的儿童权利倡导者。

拉尼娅王后长期以来一直是联合国儿童基金会及其在约旦和世界各地的各个项目的积极支持者。她曾代表联合国儿童基金会来到巴基斯坦的地震区,走访印度的学习中心,并到阿根廷、巴西和摩洛哥的学校里去强调为所有儿童,特别是女童提供优质教育的重要性。

当国际危机威胁到儿童的安全时,王后拉尼娅敢于公开并充满激情地发表意见,就像在2008年加沙的冲突中表现的那样。她曾经说:“当不同国籍的儿童,成为军事行动的受害者时,我们人类社会将变得不完整。”

在约旦,为提高儿童的生活质量,王后已开始了个人的使命。作为全国家庭事务委员会主席,她倡导“为儿童而行动”的全国计划(NPA),即通过加强和确保儿童卫生保健、基础教育和保护儿童不受虐待、剥削和暴力,来提高生活质量。

此外,她在约旦国内设立了一个特别经费以扩大儿童受教育的机会。2007年,她推出了“我的学校”(Madrasati)项目,汇集来自基层的公共、私人和非盈利性组织的倡议,以维修急需改建的公立学校。这个倡议丰富了学习环境,并提高了约旦和阿拉伯世界在校儿童的机会。

拉尼娅在2003年发起成立了一个创新电子教育项目约旦教育计划(JEI),通过有效利用技术来提高教育质量。类似的教育项目已在其他中东国家获得立项通过。 

拉尼娅王后出生于科威特一个显赫的约旦巴勒斯坦裔家庭。在开罗的美国大学完成深造后,拉尼娅王后返回约旦,并在银行开始了职业生涯,随后在信息技术领域短暂工作。

国王阿卜杜拉.本.侯赛因(当时为王储)1993年6月10日与王后拉尼娅成婚。他们育有四个子女。


 

 

 

 友好打印

搜索

UNICEF People

HM Queen Rania

Eminent Advocate

© UNICEF/NYHQ2008-0745/Markisz
“For the millions of children whose voices are not being heard, let us commit to take a stand, and take a step, and make real strides for child survival and education.” - HM Queen Rania

Her Majesty Queen Rania Al Abdullah of Jordan, an ardent and outspoken advocate for the world’s children, was appointed UNICEF’s first Eminent Advocate for Children in January 2007.

Queen Rania has long been an active supporter of UNICEF and its programmes in Jordan and around the world.  She has accompanied UNICEF to earthquake zones in Pakistan, to learning centres in India, and to schools in Argentina, Brazil and Morocco to emphasize the importance of providing all children – especially girls – with quality education.

When international crises threaten the safety of children, Queen Rania is known for speaking out publicly – and passionately - as she did during the 2008 conflict in Gaza. Her Majesty warned that “our humanity is incomplete when children, irrespective of nationality, are victims of military operations.”

In Jordan, the Queen has embarked on a personal mission to enhance the quality of life for children. As president of the National Council for Family Affairs, she championed the National Plan of Action for Children (NPA), which aims at enhancing the quality of life for children by ensuring healthcare, basic education and protection from abuse, exploitation and violence.

Also at home, she has put a special premium on broadening education opportunities for children. In 2007, she launched “Madrasati”, which brings together public, private and non-profit partners in grassroots initiative to renovate public schools in urgent need of repair.  The initiative enriches learning environments, and enhances opportunities for school children in Jordan and the Arab world.

In addition, the Jordan Education Initiative (JEI), launched in 2003 and supported by Queen Rania, is an innovative e-learning program that enhances the quality of education through effective use of technology. The initiative has been adopted in other Middle-eastern countries.

Activity highlights

Queen Rania was born in Kuwait to a notable Jordanian family of Palestinian origin. After completing her studies at the American University in Cairo, Queen Rania returned to Jordan and pursued a career in banking, followed by a brief career in the field of information technology.

His Majesty King Abdullah bin Al-Hussein (then Prince) married Queen Rania on June 10, 1993.  They have four children.


 

 

 

 Printer friendly

Activity Highlights

New enhanced search