斯特凡·斯沃林·彼得森

卫生保健项目主任

Stefan Swartling Peterson

© UNICEF/UN028898/Boyce

斯特凡·斯沃林·彼得森,卫生保健项目主任

图片版权必须标注完整。

斯特凡·斯沃林·彼得森(Stefan Swartling Peterson)博士于2016年4月被任命为项目司副司长兼卫生保健项目主任。

此前,彼得森博士是瑞典乌普萨拉大学的全球卫生教授,在那之前,他曾在瑞典卡罗琳学院的全球卫生部工作。他还是乌干达马凯雷雷大学的客座教授。  

作为一名卫生系统的研究员和医生,彼得森博士在坦桑尼亚和乌干达进行了广泛的外地工作,并与各国卫生部和世界卫生组织(WHO)等组织合作。他执行了瑞典国际开发合作署(SIDA)、盖茨基金会和欧洲联盟支持的项目。他是瑞典无国界医生组织和CCM工作队行动研究小组的共同创始人。 
 
彼得森博士是一名医学博士,拥有医学、公共卫生和国际儿科博士学位。

他是瑞典国民。


图片版权:© UNICEF/UN028898/Boyce联合国儿童基金会的图片可供合法新闻媒体机构在有关联合国儿童基金的报告或专题报道中使用。有鉴于此,在满足以下条件的前提下,特此授予发布许可:不得通过数字或其他手段更改图片内容,裁剪除外。除联合国儿童基金之外的任何实体不得以任何格式存档图片,或将图片分发给任何第三方。本发布许可不授予或暗示授予除规定权利之外的任何其他权利。感谢您对联合国儿童基金会的关注


 

媒体资料

媒体联系人

查看联合国儿童基金会的媒体联系人,可作为媒体成员的联络资源。

新闻中心

浏览我们丰富的媒体资源,了解联合国儿童基金会在全球所开展的工作。

专家

与儿童健康、营养、保护、水、环境卫生和人道主义危机领域的专家对话。

Stefan Swartling Peterson

Associate Director, Health Section, Programme Division

Stefan Swartling Peterson

© UNICEF/UN028898/Boyce

Stefan Swartling Peterson, Chief of Health

Full credit must be given.

Dr. Stefan Swartling Peterson was appointed Associate Director, Programme Division, and Chief of Health in April 2016.

Prior to his appointment, Dr. Peterson was a Professor of Global Health at Uppsala University, Sweden, and at the Global Health Division of Karolinska Institutet, Sweden. He has also been a visiting professor at Makerere University in Uganda.

As a health systems researcher and medical doctor, Dr. Peterson did extensive field work in Tanzania and Uganda, and worked with different ministries of health, and organizations such as the World Health Organization (WHO).

He implemented projects supported by the Swedish International Development Co-operation Agency (SIDA), the Gates Foundation, and the European Union. He was Co-founder of Médecins Sans Frontières Sweden and the CCM Task Force Operations Research Group. 
 
Dr. Peterson is a medical doctor with degrees in Medicine, Public Health and a PhD in International Pediatrics.

He is a national of Sweden.


Photo credit IMAGE RELEASE - CREDIT: © UNICEF/UN028898/Boyce. This photograph is available for use by bona fide news media organizations as part of reports or feature stories on UNICEF. Release permission is hereby granted for this purpose on the following conditions: - Image content may not be changed by digital or any other means, except cropping. - Image may not be archived in any format or distributed to a third party by any non-UNICEF entity. No other rights than those specified are either granted or implied. THANK YOU FOR YOUR INTEREST IN UNICEF.


 

Resources for the press

Media contacts

See UNICEF's range media contacts, available as communications resources for press colleagues.

Press centre

Browse our extensive resources for journalists and media, showcasing UNICEF's efforts around the world.

Experts

Talk to our leading experts, available for commentary on child health, nutrition, protection, water, sanitation, and humanitarian crises.