帕洛玛·埃斯库德罗

新闻司司长

Paloma Escudero

© UNICEF/UNI142403/Markisz

帕洛玛·埃斯库德罗,新闻司司长

图片版权必须标注完整。

2013年4月,帕洛玛·埃斯库德罗(Paloma Escudero)被任命为联合国儿童基金会新闻司司长。她在通信、筹资、宣传和品牌管理等领域拥有丰富的经验和专长,作为高级通信官员负责监督联合国儿童基金会的全球公共宣传和通信。

此前,作为西班牙全国委员会执行主任的埃斯库德罗女士已在联合国儿童基金会家庭中广为人知。2007年至2013年期间,在她的管理下,委员会转变成为一个高效的组织,在150多个发展中国家增加了对联合国儿童基金会国家方案的贡献,并为海地地震等紧急情况做出了巨大贡献。

1989年,埃斯库德罗在西班牙宝洁公司开始了20余年的职业生涯,她担任品牌经理,监督负责产品品牌重新定位的营销团队。

在休假一年期间,她与丈夫一起周游世界,并在危地马拉作为援助人员工作。埃斯库德罗于1997年加入乐施会,并于2000年成为欧洲联盟国际乐施会宣传办公室主任。她起初常驻西班牙,随后常驻布鲁塞尔,从事诸如海外发展援助、外债、人道主义法、国际农业和贸易以及气候变化等方面的工作。

埃斯库德罗持有马德里科米利亚斯主教大学(ICADE)经济学和商业科学学士学位,并获得伊拉斯谟补助金,在巴黎埃塞克商学院专攻市场营销。


图片版权:© UNICEF/UNI142403/Markisz.联合国儿童基金会的图片可供合法新闻媒体机构在有关联合国儿童基金的报告或专题报道中使用。有鉴于此,在满足以下条件的前提下,特此授予发布许可:不得通过数字或其他手段更改图片内容,裁剪除外。除联合国儿童基金之外的任何实体不得以任何格式存档图片,或将图片分发给任何第三方。本发布许可不授予或暗示授予除规定权利之外的任何其他权利。感谢您对联合国儿童基金会的关注


 

媒体资料

媒体联系人

查看联合国儿童基金会的媒体联系人,可作为媒体成员的联络资源。

新闻中心

浏览我们丰富的媒体资源,了解联合国儿童基金会在全球所开展的工作。

专家

与儿童健康、营养、保护、水、环境卫生和人道主义危机领域的专家对话。

Paloma Escudero

Director, Division of Communication

Paloma Escudero

© UNICEF/UNI142403/Markisz

Paloma Escudero, Director of Communications

Full credit must be given.

Paloma Escudero was appointed Director of Communications at UNICEF in April 2013.

Bringing her extensive experience and expertise in the areas of communications, fundraising, advocacy and brand management, she oversees UNICEF's global public outreach and communications as its senior communication official.

Prior to the appointment, Ms. Escudero had already been well known among the UNICEF family as Executive Director of the Spanish National Committee. Under her management between 2007 and 2013, the Committee was transformed into a highly efficient organization ─ increasing its contribution to UNICEF programmes in over 150 developing countries and contributing significantly to emergencies such as the Haiti earthquake in 2010.

Ms. Escudero started her professional career, which spans more than two decades, in 1989 at Procter & Gamble Spain, where she was the company’s Brand Manager overseeing the marketing teams responsible for the brand repositioning of products.

After a sabbatical year spent travelling around the world with her husband, and working as an aid worker in Guatemala, Ms. Escudero joined Oxfam in 1997. In 2000, she became the Director of the Oxfam International Advocacy Office for the European Union. First based in Spain and later in Brussels, she worked on issues such as overseas development aid, external debt, humanitarian law, international agriculture and trade, and climate change.

Escudero holds a Bachelor of Arts in Economics and Business Sciences from ICADE – Universidad Pontificia Comillas in Madrid. She obtained an Erasmus grant to specialize in marketing at ESSEC Business School in Paris.


IMAGE RELEASE - CREDIT: © UNICEF/UNI142403/Markisz. This photograph is available for use by bona fide news media organizations as part of reports or feature stories on UNICEF. Release permission is hereby granted for this purpose on the following conditions: - Image content may not be changed by digital or any other means, except cropping. - Image may not be archived in any format or distributed to a third party by any non-UNICEF entity. No other rights than those specified are either granted or implied. THANK YOU FOR YOUR INTEREST IN UNICEF.


 

Resources for the press

Media contacts

See UNICEF's range media contacts, available as communications resources for press colleagues.

Press centre

Browse our extensive resources for journalists and media, showcasing UNICEF's efforts around the world.

Experts

Talk to our leading experts, available for commentary on child health, nutrition, protection, water, sanitation, and humanitarian crises.