马克·比提

联合国儿童基金会全球共享服务中心主任

Mark Beatty

© UNICEF/2017/Keller

马克·比提,联合国儿童基金会全球共享服务中心主任

图片版权必须标注完整。

马克·比提(Mark Beatty)是位于匈牙利布达佩斯的联合国儿童基金会全球共享服务中心(GSSC)主任。2016年6月他得到任命,监督这一新成立的中心, 该中心的建立是为了提高整个组织的运营效率。他拥有超过20年的联合国工作经验, 负责管理超过300名本地和国际工作人员, 他们共同为本组织的1.3万多名工作人员和全球190个办事处提供人力资源管理、薪资、财务、主数据和IT服务。

在担任此职务之前, 比提先生率先建立了联合国儿童基金会有史以来规模最大的业务转型项目。他的职责包括确定最具成本效益的地点、与政府谈判并确保有利条件, 以及监督设立中心的所有方面。

作为经验丰富的项目经理, 比提先生领导执行了一些旨在优化儿童基金会业务实效和效率的倡议。这包括在2012年推出的新的联合国儿童基金会企业资源规划 (ERP) 系统——VISION。

他作为纽约的合同经理于1992年首次加入联合国儿童基金会, 他曾任联合国儿童基金会孟加拉国办事处的合同和后勤负责人。

在加入联合国儿童基金会之前, 比提先生曾与纽约的联合国开发计划署合作,为供应部提供支持。在联合国内部担任不同职务之前, 他在加拿大私营部门担任一系列管理职务。

他是加拿大国民, 持有多伦多大学应用科学(工程)学士学位和渥太华大学工商管理硕士学位。


图片版权:© UNICEF/2017/Keller联合国儿童基金会的图片可供合法新闻媒体机构在有关联合国儿童基金的报告或专题报道中使用。有鉴于此,在满足以下条件的前提下,特此授予发布许可:不得通过数字或其他手段更改图片内容,裁剪除外。除联合国儿童基金之外的任何实体不得以任何格式存档图片,或将图片分发给任何第三方。本发布许可不授予或暗示授予除规定权利之外的任何其他权利。感谢您对联合国儿童基金会的关注


 

媒体资料

媒体联系人

查看联合国儿童基金会的媒体联系人,可作为媒体成员的联络资源。

新闻中心

浏览我们丰富的媒体资源,了解联合国儿童基金会在全球所开展的工作。

专家

与儿童健康、营养、保护、水、环境卫生和人道主义危机领域的专家对话。

Mark Beatty

Director, Global Shared Services Centre

Mark Beatty

© UNICEF/2017/Keller

Mark Beatty, Director, UNICEF Global Shared Services Centre

Full credit must be given.

Mark Beatty is the Director of the UNICEF’s Global Shared Services Centre (GSSC)  located in Budapest, Hungary. In June 2016, he was appointed to oversee the newly opened Centre, which was established to drive operational efficiency across the organization.

With more than 20 years of UN experience, he oversees a workforce of more than 300 local and international staff. Together, they deliver human resources administration, payroll, finance, master data and IT services to more than 13,000 staff and 190 offices globally.

Prior to this position, Mr. Beatty spearheaded the establishment of the GSSC – UNICEF's largest ever operational transformation project. His role included identifying the most cost-effective location, negotiating and securing favorable terms with the government and overseeing all aspects of setting up the centre.

As a seasoned project manager, Mr. Beatty has led the implementation of a number of initiatives aimed at optimizing the effectiveness and efficiency of UNICEF operations. This included the roll-out of a new Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) system – VISION –  launched in 2012.

First joining UNICEF in 1992 as a Contracts Manager in New York, Mr. Beatty was the Chief of Contracts and Logistics for UNICEF Bangladesh.

Before UNICEF, Mr. Beatty worked with the  United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) in New York, supporting the supply department. Prior to his diverse roles within the UN, he worked in Canada in a range of management positions within the private sector.

He is a national of Canada and holds a Bachelor of Applied Science (Engineering) from the University of Toronto and a Master of Business Administration from the University of Ottawa.


IMAGE RELEASE - CREDIT: © UNICEF/2017/Keller. This photograph is available for use by bona fide news media organizations as part of reports or feature stories on UNICEF. Release permission is hereby granted for this purpose on the following conditions: - Image content may not be changed by digital or any other means, except cropping. - Image may not be archived in any format or distributed to a third party by any non-UNICEF entity. No other rights than those specified are either granted or implied. THANK YOU FOR YOUR INTEREST IN UNICEF.


 

Resources for the press

Media contacts

See UNICEF's range media contacts, available as communications resources for press colleagues.

Press centre

Browse our extensive resources for journalists and media, showcasing UNICEF's efforts around the world.

Experts

Talk to our leading experts, available for commentary on child health, nutrition, protection, water, sanitation, and humanitarian crises.