玛丽·皮埃尔·普瓦里耶

西非和中非区域主任

Marie-Pierre Poirier

© UNICEF WCARO/2018/Hahn

玛丽·皮埃尔·普瓦里耶,西非和中非区域主任

图片版权必须标注完整。

 

 

玛丽·皮埃尔·普瓦里耶(Marie-Pierre Poirier)女士是联合国儿童基金会西非和中非区域主任。她常驻达喀尔, 领导整个区域的24个国家办事处。
 
她在联合国儿童基金会的职业生涯横跨亚洲、非洲、欧洲和拉丁美洲, 历时30多年,作为儿童权利倡导者, 致力于与各国政府、民间团体和私营部门共同制定和管理以权利为基础的国家合作方案。 
 
此前普瓦里耶女士于2012年至2016年任中东欧和中亚区域主任。她作为联合国儿童基金会驻巴西、莫桑比克、纳米比亚和巴基斯坦副代表拥有丰富的外勤经验。自1989年起, 在《儿童权利公约》最后谈判时, 她在日内瓦担任联合国儿童基金会的儿童权利科的负责人。她在纽约作为城市地区贫困和排斥问题专家开始了联合国儿童基金会的职业生涯。
 
普瓦里耶女士拥有巴黎第三大学法国东方语言与文化学院硕士学位。在哈佛大学学习一年以后,她于1981年毕业于巴黎大学经济学系。她是斯蒂芬妮和吕克的母亲。 


图片版权:© UNICEF WCARO/2018/Hahn联合国儿童基金会的图片可供合法新闻媒体机构在有关联合国儿童基金的报告或专题报道中使用。有鉴于此,在满足以下条件的前提下,特此授予发布许可:不得通过数字或其他手段更改图片内容,裁剪除外。除联合国儿童基金之外的任何实体不得以任何格式存档图片,或将图片分发给任何第三方。本发布许可不授予或暗示授予除规定权利之外的任何其他权利。感谢您对联合国儿童基金会的关注


 

媒体资料

媒体联系人

查看联合国儿童基金会的媒体联系人,可作为媒体成员的联络资源。

新闻中心

浏览我们丰富的媒体资源,了解联合国儿童基金会在全球所开展的工作。

专家

与儿童健康、营养、保护、水、环境卫生和人道主义危机领域的专家对话。

Marie-Pierre Poirier

UNICEF Regional Director for West and Central Africa Region

Marie-Pierre Poirier

© UNICEF WCARO/2018/Hahn

Marie-Pierre Poirier, UNICEF Regional Director for West and Central Africa Region

Full credit must be given.

 

 

Ms. Marie-Pierre Poirier is UNICEF’s Regional Director for West and Central Africa. Based in Dakar, she provides leadership for 24 country offices across the region.
 
Her career with UNICEF spans more than 30 years across Asia, Africa, Europe and Latin America as an advocate for child rights, working on the development and management of rights-based country programmes of cooperation in collaboration with governments, civil society and the private sector. 
 
Previously, Ms. Poirier was Regional Director for Central and Eastern Europe and Central Asia, from 2012 to 2016. She has extensive field experience as UNICEF’s Representative to Brazil, Mozambique, Namibia and Deputy Representative in Pakistan. From 1989, she led UNICEF’s Child Rights Section in Geneva at the time of the final negotiations on the Convention on the Rights of the Child. She started her career with UNICEF in New York as an expert on poverty and exclusion in urban areas.
 
Ms. Poirier holds a Master’s Degree from the National Institute of Oriental Languages and Civilizations at Sorbonne Nouvelle. She graduated in Economics from the University of Paris in 1981, after having studied a year in Harvard. She is the mother of Stefanie and Luc. 


Image release – credit: © UNICEF WCARO/2018/Hahn. UNICEF photographs are available for use by bona fide news media organizations as part of reports or feature stories on UNICEF. Release permission is hereby granted for this purpose on the following conditions:  Image content may not be changed by digital or any other means, except cropping. Image may not be archived in any format or distributed to a third party by any non-UNICEF entity. No other rights than those specified are either granted or implied. Thank you for your interest in UNICEF.


 

Resources for the press

Media contacts

See UNICEF's range media contacts, available as communications resources for press colleagues.

Press centre

Browse our extensive resources for journalists and media, showcasing UNICEF's efforts around the world.

Experts

Talk to our leading experts, available for commentary on child health, nutrition, protection, water, sanitation, and humanitarian crises.