劳伦斯·钱迪

数据、研究与政策司司长

Laurence Chandy

© UNICEF/UN069021/Nesbitt

劳伦斯·钱迪,数据、研究与政策司司长

图片版权必须标注完整。

劳伦斯·钱迪(Laurence Chandy)2017年2月加入联合国儿童基金会,任数据、研究与政策司司长。   

此前,劳伦斯曾在布鲁金斯学会工作了七年,任全球经济与发展计划研究员,主要研究全球贫困、脆弱国家、援助实效和全球化。他的工作,包括通过阿特金森全球贫困委员会开展的工作,塑造了衡量全球贫困的改革,并帮助阐明了设立到2030年消除极端贫困目标的理由。   
 
劳伦斯曾在一些国家开展工作,支持非洲、中东、加勒比和太平洋地区的各国政府进行各种经济和体制改革,并在提供和接受外援方面发挥了领导作用。他曾任Adam Smith International的顾问,工作包括为多米尼加共和国总统莱昂内尔·费尔南德斯(Leonel Fernández)提供国家能源部门和债务改革方面的咨询。他曾在巴布亚新几内亚国家计划部担任高级经济师两年时间。他还曾担任世界银行前总裁詹姆斯·沃尔芬森(James Wolfensohn)的演讲撰稿人。
 
劳伦斯毕业于牛津大学马格达伦学院,获哲学、政治和经济学文学硕士学位,以及发展经济学理学硕士学位。


图片版权:© UNICEF/UN069021/Nesbitt.联合国儿童基金会的图片可供合法新闻媒体机构在有关联合国儿童基金的报告或专题报道中使用。有鉴于此,在满足以下条件的前提下,特此授予发布许可:不得通过数字或其他手段更改图片内容,裁剪除外。除联合国儿童基金之外的任何实体不得以任何格式存档图片,或将图片分发给任何第三方。本发布许可不授予或暗示授予除规定权利之外的任何其他权利。感谢您对联合国儿童基金会的关注


 

媒体资料

媒体联系人

查看联合国儿童基金会的媒体联系人,可作为媒体成员的联络资源。

新闻中心

浏览我们丰富的媒体资源,了解联合国儿童基金会在全球所开展的工作。

专家

与儿童健康、营养、保护、水、环境卫生和人道主义危机领域的专家对话。

Laurence Chandy

Director, Data, Research and Policy Section, Director's Office

Laurence Chandy

© UNICEF/UN069021/Nesbitt

Laurence Chandy, Director, Data, Research and Policy

Full credit must be given.

Laurence Chandy joined UNICEF as Director of Data, Research, and Policy in February 2017.   

Mr. Chandy came to UNICEF from the Brookings Institution, where he served as a Fellow in the Global Economy and Development program for seven years. There he conducted research on global poverty, fragile states, aid effectiveness, and globalization. His work, including through his membership of the Atkinson Commission on Global Poverty, shaped reforms in global poverty measurement, and helped make the case for establishing the goal to end extreme poverty by 2030.   
 
Mr. Chandy has worked in a number of countries - supporting governments in Africa, the Middle East, the Caribbean, and the Pacific on a variety of economic and institutional reforms, and lending efforts in the delivery and receipt of foreign aid. He was formerly a consultant at Adam Smith International, he advised the President of the Dominican Republic, Leonel Fernández, on the country’s energy sector and debt reforms. He served for two years as a Senior Economist in the Department of National Planning in Papua New Guinea. He also worked as a speechwriter to former president of the World Bank, James Wolfensohn.
 
Mr. Chandy graduated from Magdalen College, Oxford University, with a Master of Arts in Philosophy, Politics and Economics and a Master of Science in Development Economics.


Image release – credit: © UNICEF/UN069021/Nesbitt.  UNICEF photographs are available for use by bona fide news media organizations as part of reports or feature stories on UNICEF. Release permission is hereby granted for this purpose on the following conditions:  Image content may not be changed by digital or any other means, except cropping. Image may not be archived in any format or distributed to a third party by any non-UNICEF entity. No other rights than those specified are either granted or implied. Thank you for your interest in UNICEF.


 

Resources for the press

Media contacts

See UNICEF's range media contacts, available as communications resources for press colleagues.

Press centre

Browse our extensive resources for journalists and media, showcasing UNICEF's efforts around the world.

Experts

Talk to our leading experts, available for commentary on child health, nutrition, protection, water, sanitation, and humanitarian crises.