卡琳·赫尔肖夫

东亚及太平洋区域主任

Karin Hulshof

© UNICEF/UN034557/Nesbitt

卡琳·赫尔肖夫,东亚及太平洋区域主任

图片版权必须标注完整

卡琳·赫尔肖夫(Karin Hulshof)是联合国儿童基金会东亚及太平洋区域主任,常驻泰国曼谷。她负责监督以确保联合国儿童基金会的整体政策和方案在整个区域的一致性,并为联合国儿童基金会进行宣传。联合国儿童基金会在东亚和太平洋地区的14个国家设有办事处:柬埔寨、中国、朝鲜民主主义人民共和国、印度尼西亚、老挝人民民主共和国、马来西亚、蒙古、缅甸、泰国、东帝汶、越南、太平洋岛屿(总部设在斐济)、巴布亚新几内亚、菲律宾。

赫尔肖夫女士已在联合国儿童基金会工作了近30年。在任现职之前,她是联合国儿童基金会南亚区域主任。她曾担任联合国儿童基金会驻印度代表、联合国儿童基金会纽约总部公共部门联盟和资源调动办公室主任以及纽约执行主任办公室主任。

她还曾在罗马尼亚、摩尔多瓦、比利时、巴西、危地马拉和哥斯达黎加担任过外勤职务。 

在联合国儿童基金会工作之前,她曾在荷兰青年事务委员会和犯罪学研究所工作。

赫尔肖夫女士毕业于荷兰格罗宁根大学,获社会科学硕士学位,专攻经济学、西班牙语、文化人类学和教育专业。她是罗马尼亚布加勒斯特大学评议会荣誉会员。 

赫尔肖夫女士自2016年6月1日起开始担任联合国儿童基金会东亚及太平洋区域(EAPRO)主任。


图片版权:© UNICEF/UN034557/Nesbitt联合国儿童基金会的图片可供合法新闻媒体机构在有关联合国儿童基金的报告或专题报道中使用。有鉴于此,在满足以下条件的前提下,特此授予发布许可:不得通过数字或其他手段更改图片内容,裁剪除外。除联合国儿童基金之外的任何实体不得以任何格式存档图片,或将图片分发给任何第三方。本发布许可不授予或暗示授予除规定权利之外的任何其他权利。感谢您对联合国儿童基金会的关注


 

媒体资料

媒体联系人

查看联合国儿童基金会的媒体联系人,可作为媒体成员的联络资源。

新闻中心

浏览我们丰富的媒体资源,了解联合国儿童基金会在全球所开展的工作。

专家

与儿童健康、营养、保护、水、环境卫生和人道主义危机领域的专家对话。

Karin Hulshof

Regional Director, East Asia and the Pacific

Karin Hulshof

© UNICEF/UN034557/Nesbitt

Karin Hulshof, Regional Director, East Asia and the Pacific

Full credit must be given.

 

Karin Hulshof is the UNICEF Regional Director for East Asia and the Pacific, based in Bangkok, Thailand.  She is responsible for oversight, ensuring overall policy and programme coherence and advocacy for UNICEF across the region. UNICEF has 14 country offices in the East Asia and the Pacific region: Cambodia, China, DPR Korea, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Viet Nam, Pacific Islands (based in Fiji), Papua New Guinea and the Philippines.

Ms. Hulshof has worked for UNICEF for almost 30 years.  Prior to taking up her current position, she was UNICEF’s Regional Director in South Asia.  She has served as UNICEF Representative to India, as the Director of UNICEF’s Public-sector Alliances and Resource Mobilization Office at UNICEF Headquarters in New York, and as Chief of Staff to the Executive Director in New York.

She has also held field positions in Romania, Moldova, Belgium, Brazil, Guatemala and Costa Rica. 

Prior to her work with UNICEF, she worked at the Council of Youth Affairs and Institute of Criminology in the Netherlands.

Ms. Hulshof graduated from the University of Groningen in the Netherlands with a Master's degree in Social Science and specializations in Economics, Spanish, Cultural Anthropology and Education. She is an Honorary Fellow of the Senate of the University of Bucharest, Romania. 

Ms. Hulshof was appointed Regional Director for UNICEF in East Asia and the Pacific (EAPRO) effective 1 June 2016.


IMAGE RELEASE -  credit: © UNICEF/UN034557/Nesbitt. This photograph is available for use by bona fide news media organizations as part of reports or feature stories on UNICEF. Release permission is hereby granted for this purpose on the following conditions: - - Image content may not be changed by digital or any other means, except cropping. - Image may not be archived in any format or distributed to a third party by any non-UNICEF entity. No other rights than those specified are either granted or implied. THANK YOU FOR YOUR INTEREST IN UNICEF


 

Resources for the press

Media contacts

See UNICEF's range media contacts, available as communications resources for press colleagues.

Press centre

Browse our extensive resources for journalists and media, showcasing UNICEF's efforts around the world.

Experts

Talk to our leading experts, available for commentary on child health, nutrition, protection, water, sanitation, and humanitarian crises.