تشيوي لُو

رئيسة برنامج فيروس العوز المناعي البشري ومتلازمة نقص المناعة المكتسبة (الإيدز)، شعبة البرامج

Chewe Luo

© UNICEF/UNI127376/Markisz

تشيوي لو، رئيس برنامج فيروس العوز المناعي البشري ومتلازمة نقص المناعة المكتسبة (الإيدز)، شعبة البرامج

يجب الإشارة إلى المصدر بالكامل.

عُيّنت الدكتورة تشيوي لُو مديرةً مُعاونةً في شعبة البرامج ورئيسةً لبرنامج فيروس العوز المناعي البشري /متلازمة نقص المناعة المكتسب (الإيدز)، في شهر نيسان/أبريل 2016. وهي طبيبة أطفال وأخصائية في صحة الطفل، وعملت قبل التحاقها بهذا المنصب رئيسةً للفريق الفنّي لترقية البرنامج القُطري الخاص بالأطفال والإيدز، ومستشارةً أولى للبرامج المعنيّة بفيروس المناعة البشري وصحة الأم والطفل في شعبة البرامج.

وتتمتع تشيوي بخبرة تناهز 20 عاماً في برامج فيروس العوز المناعي البشري ومتلازمة نقص المناعة المكتسبة (الإيدز) وصحة الطفل بصفة طبيبة عيادات وباحثة في المستشفى الجامعي التعليمي في زامبيا؛ وطبيبة عيادات في المملكة المتحدة وتعمل مع اليونيسف على المستويات القُطرية والإقليمية وعلى مستوى المقرّ الرئيسي.

والدكتورة لُو مواطنة من زامبيا وتحمل درجة في الطب ودرجة الماجستير في طب الأطفال من كلية الطب في جامعة زامبيا، ودرجة الماجستير في طب الأطفال للأمراض المدارية، ودرجة الدكتوراه من مدرسة ليفربول لطب الأمراض المدارية، في كلية الطب في جامعة ليفربول، المملكة المتحدة. وهي زميلة في الكلية الملكية للأطباء، في إدنبره، اسكتلندا.


إصدار الصورة - المصدر: © UNICEF/UNI127376/Markisz. هذه الصورة متاحة للاستخدام للاستخدام بحُسن نيّةٍ من قِبل المؤسسات الإعلامية كجزء من التقارير أو المقالات التحقيقية حول اليونيسف. ويُمنح إذن الإصدار بموجبه لهذا الغرض وفقاً للشروط التاليةلا يجوز تغيير محتوى الصورة رقمياً أو بأي وسيلة أخرى، باستثناء الاجتزاء. لا يجوز حفظ الصورة في المحفوظات بأي صيغة أو توزيعها إلى أطراف أخرى بواسطة أي كيان غير تابع لليونيسف. هذا الإذن لا يمنح صراحةً أو ضمناً أي حقوق أخرى سوى ما وردَ تحديده أعلاه. شكراً لكم على اهتمامكم بعمل اليونيسف.


 

موارد لوسائل الإعلام

مسؤولو التواصل الاعلامي

عرض قائمة مسؤولي التواصل الإعلامي في اليونيسف؛ يمكن للزملاء الصحفيين الاتصال بهم كموارد تواصل.

مركز الصحافة

تصفح مواردنا الواسعة للصحفيين ووسائل الإعلام ، مع عرض جهود اليونيسف حول العالم.
 

الخبراء

تكلّم مع كبار الخبراء في اليونيسيف المستعدين لتقديم تعليقات حول صحة الأطفال وحمايتهم، والماء، والصرف الصحي والأزمات الإنسانية.

Chewe Luo

Associate Director, Chief of HIV/AIDS Section, Programme Division

Chewe Luo

© UNICEF/UNI127376/Markisz

Chewe Luo, Associate Director, Chief of HIV/AIDS Section, Programme Division

Full credit must be given.

Dr. Chewe Luo was appointed Associate Director, Programme Division, and Chief of the HIV/AIDS Section at UNICEF in April 2016.

A paediatrician and Tropical Health Specialist, prior to this appointment she served as Technical Team Leader for children and AIDS country programme scale-up, and Senior Programme Adviser on HIV and Maternal and Child Health in the Programme Division.

She has nearly 20 years of experience in HIV/AIDS and child health as a clinician and researcher at the University Teaching hospital in Lusaka, Zambia, and as clinician in the UK. She has worked with UNICEF at country, regional and headquarters levels.

Dr. Luo is a Zambian national. She holds a Medical Degree and a Master of Medicine in Paediatrics from the University of Zambia School of Medicine, and a Master of Science in Tropical Paediatrics and a PhD from the Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine in the UK. She is a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians, Edinburgh, Scotland.


Photo credit IMAGE RELEASE - CREDIT: © UNICEF/UNI127376/Markisz. This photograph is available for use by bona fide news media organizations as part of reports or feature stories on UNICEF. Release permission is hereby granted for this purpose on the following conditions: - Image content may not be changed by digital or any other means, except cropping. - Image may not be archived in any format or distributed to a third party by any non-UNICEF entity. No other rights than those specified are either granted or implied. THANK YOU FOR YOUR INTEREST IN UNICEF.


 

Resources for the press

Media contacts

See UNICEF's range media contacts, available as communications resources for press colleagues.

Press centre

Browse our extensive resources for journalists and media, showcasing UNICEF's efforts around the world.

Experts

Talk to our leading experts, available for commentary on child health, nutrition, protection, water, sanitation, and humanitarian crises.