安珠·马尔霍特拉

项目司性别与发展首席顾问

Anju Malhotra

© UNICEF/UNI181439/Nesbitt

安珠·马尔霍特拉,项目司性别与发展首席顾问

图片版权必须标注完整。

安珠·马尔霍特拉(Anju Malhotra)在性别平等方面(包括政策、方案和研究)发挥领导作用。自2012年2月加入该机构以来,马尔霍特拉女士领导制定了具有开创性的《2014-2017年性别行动计划》,目前正在监督其实施情况,包括监测和报告该计划对儿童生活的影响。

在加入联合国儿童基金会之前,马尔霍特拉女士曾担任国际妇女问题研究中心副总裁,负责研究、创新和影响工作。在国际妇女问题研究中心工作的14年里,她推进了关于少女的研究、宣传和方案拟订,特别是涉及童婚、女童教育、性健康和生殖健康以及经济技能和机会等方面的工作。

马尔霍特拉女士还在国际妇女问题研究中心发展并领导了与企业部门的伙伴关系,其中包括数家财富500强企业。她与学术机构建立了“生育与增强权能”网络,并推动了通过技术、经济复原力和社会规范变化增强妇女权能的创新研究。

马尔霍特拉女士还担任过马里兰大学人口、性别和社会不平等中心助理教授,以及北卡罗来纳大学卡罗莱纳人口中心NIH博士后研究员。

她拥有密歇根大学人口学和社会学博士学位,以及康奈尔大学学士学位。她是美国国民。


图片版权:© UNICEF/UNI181439/Nesbitt联合国儿童基金会的图片可供合法新闻媒体机构在有关联合国儿童基金的报告或专题报道中使用。有鉴于此,在满足以下条件的前提下,特此授予发布许可:不得通过数字或其他手段更改图片内容,裁剪除外。除联合国儿童基金之外的任何实体不得以任何格式存档图片,或将图片分发给任何第三方。本发布许可不授予或暗示授予除规定权利之外的任何其他权利。感谢您对联合国儿童基金会的关注


 

媒体资料

媒体联系人

查看联合国儿童基金会的媒体联系人,可作为媒体成员的联络资源。

新闻中心

浏览我们丰富的媒体资源,了解联合国儿童基金会在全球所开展的工作。

专家

与儿童健康、营养、保护、水、环境卫生和人道主义危机领域的专家对话。

Anju Malhotra

Principal Adviser, Gender and Development, Programme Division

Anju Malhotra

© UNICEF/UNI181439/Nesbitt

Anju Malhotra, Principal Adviser, Gender and Development, Programme Division

Full credit must be given.

Anju Malhotra provides leadership on gender equality including policy, programmes, and research.  Since she joined the agency in February 2012. Ms Malhotra has led the development of the groundbreaking Gender Action Plan 2014-2017 and is currently overseeing its implementation, including the monitoring and reporting of the plan’s impact on the lives of children. 

Prior to joining UNICEF, Ms Malhotra was Vice President Research, Innovation, and Impact at the International Center for Research on Women.  During her 14- year tenure at ICRW, she advanced research, advocacy, and programming on adolescent girls, particularly around the issues of child marriage, girls’ education, sexual and reproductive health, and economic skills and opportunities.  

Also at ICRW, Ms Malhotra developed and led a portfolio of partnerships with the corporate sector, including several Fortune 500 companies. She established the “Fertility and Empowerment” network with academic institutions, and advanced research on innovation for women’s empowerment through technology, economic resilience, and social norm change.

Previously, Ms Malhotra was Assistant Professor at the Center on Population, Gender, and Social Inequality at the University of Maryland, and an NIH Post-doctoral fellow at the Carolina Population Center, University of North Carolina.  

She holds a Ph.D. in Demography and Sociology from the University of Michigan, and a BA from Cornell University. She is a national of the United States of America.


Photo credit IMAGE RELEASE - CREDIT: © UNICEF/UNI181439/Nesbitt. This photograph is available for use by bona fide news media organizations as part of reports or feature stories on UNICEF. Release permission is hereby granted for this purpose on the following conditions: - Image content may not be changed by digital or any other means, except cropping. - Image may not be archived in any format or distributed to a third party by any non-UNICEF entity. No other rights than those specified are either granted or implied. THANK YOU FOR YOUR INTEREST IN UNICEF.


 

Resources for the press

Media contacts

See UNICEF's range media contacts, available as communications resources for press colleagues.

Press centre

Browse our extensive resources for journalists and media, showcasing UNICEF's efforts around the world.

Experts

Talk to our leading experts, available for commentary on child health, nutrition, protection, water, sanitation, and humanitarian crises.