آنجو مالهورتا

المستشارة الرئيسية، الشؤون الجنسانية والتنمية، شعبة البرامج

Anju Malhotra

© UNICEF/UNI181439/Nesbitt

آنجو مالهورتا، المستشارة الرئيسية، الشؤون الجنسانية والتنمية، شعبة البرامج

يجب الإشارة إلى المصدر بالكامل.

تلعب آنجو مالهورتا دوراً قيادياً في مسائل المساواة بين الجنسين بما يشمل السياسات والبرامج والبحوث. وقد التحقت بالوكالة في شهر شباط/فبراير 2012، قادت مالهورتا تطوير خطة العمل للمسائل الجنسانية 2014-2017 الرائدة وتُشرف حالياً على تنفيذها، بما يشمل مراقبة تأثير الخطة على حياة الأطفال وإعداد التقارير بذلك.

قبل التحاقها باليونيسف، عملت مالهورتا نائبةً للرئيس لشؤون البحوث والابتكار والتأثير في المركز الدولي للبحوث المتعلقة بالمرأة. وخلال فترة عملها التي امتدت لأربعة عشر عاماً في المركز الدولي للبحوث المتعلقة بالمرأة، نهضت بجوانب البحوث والمناصرة ووضع البرامج حول الفتيات المراهقات، وعلى وجه الخصوص المسائل المتعلقة بزواج الأطفال وتعليم الفتيات والصحة الجنسية والإنجابية والمهارات والفُرص الاقتصادية.

وفي المركز المذكور، عملت   مالهورتا على تطوير وتوجيه محفظة الشراكات مع قطاع الشركات بما يشمل عدّة شركات مصنّفة في قائمة مجلة فورتشن (Fortune) ضمن أفضل 500 شركة. وأسست شبكة "الخصوبة والتمكين" مع المؤسسات الأكاديمية ونهضت بالبحوث المعنيّة بالابتكار من أجل تمكين المرأة من خلال التكنولوجيا والمرونة الاقتصادية وتغيير الأعراف الاجتماعية.

وكانت مالهورتا قد عملت في وقتٍ سابق أستاذةً مساعدة في مركز السكان والمسائل الجنسانية والتفاوت الاجتماعي في جامعة ميريلاند، وزميلاً لما بعد الدكتوراه للمعاهد الوطنية للصحة في مركز كارولَينا للسكان، في جامعة كارولَينا الشمالية.

وتحمل مالهورتا درجة الدكتوراه في الديمغرافيا وعلم الاجتماع من جامعة ميشيغان، ودرجة البكالوريوس في الآداب من جامعة كورنيل. وهي من مواطني الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.


إصدار الصورة - المصدر: © UNICEF/UNI181439/Nesbitt. هذه الصورة متاحة للاستخدام للاستخدام بحُسن نيّةٍ من قِبل المؤسسات الإعلامية كجزء من التقارير أو المقالات التحقيقية حول اليونيسف. ويُمنح إذن الإصدار بموجبه لهذا الغرض وفقاً للشروط التاليةلا يجوز تغيير محتوى الصورة رقمياً أو بأي وسيلة أخرى، باستثناء الاجتزاء. لا يجوز حفظ الصورة في المحفوظات بأي صيغة أو توزيعها إلى أطراف أخرى بواسطة أي كيان غير تابع لليونيسف. هذا الإذن لا يمنح صراحةً أو ضمناً أي حقوق أخرى سوى ما وردَ تحديده أعلاه. شكراً لكم على اهتمامكم بعمل اليونيسف.


 

موارد لوسائل الإعلام

مسؤولو التواصل الاعلامي

عرض قائمة مسؤولي التواصل الإعلامي في اليونيسف؛ يمكن للزملاء الصحفيين الاتصال بهم كموارد تواصل.

مركز الصحافة

تصفح مواردنا الواسعة للصحفيين ووسائل الإعلام ، مع عرض جهود اليونيسف حول العالم.
 

الخبراء

تكلّم مع كبار الخبراء في اليونيسيف المستعدين لتقديم تعليقات حول صحة الأطفال وحمايتهم، والماء، والصرف الصحي والأزمات الإنسانية.

Anju Malhotra

Principal Adviser, Gender and Development, Programme Division

Anju Malhotra

© UNICEF/UNI181439/Nesbitt

Anju Malhotra, Principal Adviser, Gender and Development, Programme Division

Full credit must be given.

Anju Malhotra provides leadership on gender equality including policy, programmes, and research.  Since she joined the agency in February 2012. Ms Malhotra has led the development of the groundbreaking Gender Action Plan 2014-2017 and is currently overseeing its implementation, including the monitoring and reporting of the plan’s impact on the lives of children. 

Prior to joining UNICEF, Ms Malhotra was Vice President Research, Innovation, and Impact at the International Center for Research on Women.  During her 14- year tenure at ICRW, she advanced research, advocacy, and programming on adolescent girls, particularly around the issues of child marriage, girls’ education, sexual and reproductive health, and economic skills and opportunities.  

Also at ICRW, Ms Malhotra developed and led a portfolio of partnerships with the corporate sector, including several Fortune 500 companies. She established the “Fertility and Empowerment” network with academic institutions, and advanced research on innovation for women’s empowerment through technology, economic resilience, and social norm change.

Previously, Ms Malhotra was Assistant Professor at the Center on Population, Gender, and Social Inequality at the University of Maryland, and an NIH Post-doctoral fellow at the Carolina Population Center, University of North Carolina.  

She holds a Ph.D. in Demography and Sociology from the University of Michigan, and a BA from Cornell University. She is a national of the United States of America.


Photo credit IMAGE RELEASE - CREDIT: © UNICEF/UNI181439/Nesbitt. This photograph is available for use by bona fide news media organizations as part of reports or feature stories on UNICEF. Release permission is hereby granted for this purpose on the following conditions: - Image content may not be changed by digital or any other means, except cropping. - Image may not be archived in any format or distributed to a third party by any non-UNICEF entity. No other rights than those specified are either granted or implied. THANK YOU FOR YOUR INTEREST IN UNICEF.


 

Resources for the press

Media contacts

See UNICEF's range media contacts, available as communications resources for press colleagues.

Press centre

Browse our extensive resources for journalists and media, showcasing UNICEF's efforts around the world.

Experts

Talk to our leading experts, available for commentary on child health, nutrition, protection, water, sanitation, and humanitarian crises.