艾芙珊·汗

联合国儿童基金会欧洲及中亚(ECA)区域主任兼欧洲难民和移民危机特别协调员

Afshan Khan

© UNICEF/UNI59018/Markisz

艾芙珊·汗,联合国儿童基金会欧洲及中亚(ECA)区域主任兼欧洲难民和移民危机特别协调员

图片版权必须标注完整。

艾芙珊·汗(Afshan Khan——是联合国儿童基金会欧洲及中亚(ECA)区域主任兼欧洲难民和移民危机特别协调员。她常驻日内瓦。

汗女士担任国际公务员已超过28年。她曾担任联合国儿童基金会紧急方案主任以及其他高级职位,包括:公共部门联盟和资源调动主任;东部和南部非洲区域协理主任和联合国儿童基金会驻牙买加代表。汗女士拥有丰富的实地经验,曾赴肯尼亚、莫桑比克、刚果民主共和国和哥伦比亚工作。她还在日内瓦的人道主义事务机构间常设委员会(IASC)、秘书长办公厅和联合国发展集团工作过,获得了联合国范围的广泛专门知识。 

2012年至2014年期间,汗女士离开联合国,任妇女为妇女(Women for Women International)国际组织首席执行官。在任该职期间,她负责制定战略愿景,并为妇女调动必要的资源,帮助她们在战后重建生活。

汗女士出生于印度海得拉巴,在加拿大蒙特利尔长大。她拥有约翰霍普金斯大学高级国际研究学院公共政策硕士学位和麦吉尔大学政治学学士学位。


图片版权:© UNICEF/UNI59018/Markisz联合国儿童基金会的图片可供合法新闻媒体机构在有关联合国儿童基金的报告或专题报道中使用。有鉴于此,在满足以下条件的前提下,特此授予发布许可:不得通过数字或其他手段更改图片内容,裁剪除外。除联合国儿童基金之外的任何实体不得以任何格式存档图片,或将图片分发给任何第三方。本发布许可不授予或暗示授予除规定权利之外的任何其他权利。感谢您对联合国儿童基金会的关注


 

媒体资料

媒体联系人

查看联合国儿童基金会的媒体联系人,可作为媒体成员的联络资源。

新闻中心

浏览我们丰富的媒体资源,了解联合国儿童基金会在全球所开展的工作。

专家

与儿童健康、营养、保护、水、环境卫生和人道主义危机领域的专家对话。

Afshan Khan

Regional Director, Europe and Central Asia (ECA), Special Coordinator, Refugee and Migrant Response in Europe

Afshan Khan

© UNICEF/UNI59018/Markisz

Afshan Khan, Regional Director, Europe and Central Asia (ECA), Special Coordinator, Refugee and Migrant Response in Europe

Full credit must be given.

Afshan Khan is the UNICEF Regional Director for Europe and Central Asia (ECA), and the Special Coordinator for the Refuge and Migrant Response in Europe. She is based in Geneva.

Ms. Khan has been an international public servant for over 28 years. Previously she was the Director of Emergency Programmes for UNICEF, and she has also held other senior positions including Director of Public-Sector Alliances and Resource Mobilization; Associate Regional Director for Eastern and Southern Africa; and the UNICEF Representative in Jamaica. Ms. Khan has extensive field experience including assignments in Kenya; Mozambique; Democratic Republic of Congo; and Colombia. She also has broad United Nations-wide expertise stemming from assignments with the Inter-Agency Standing Committee for Humanitarian Affairs (IASC) in Geneva; the Executive Office of the Secretary-General; and the United Nations Development Group. 

From 2012 to 2014 Ms. Khan took leave from the United Nations to become the CEO of Women for Women International. In that role, she was responsible for setting the strategic vision and mobilizing the necessary resources for women rebuilding their lives after war.

Ms. Khan was born in Hyderabad, India, and grew up in Montreal, Canada. She has a Master’s degree in Public Policy from the Johns Hopkins School for Advanced International Studies, and a Bachelor’s degree in Political Science from McGill University.


IMAGE RELEASE - © UNICEF/UNI59018/Markisz. This photograph is available for use by bona fide news media organizations as part of reports or feature stories on UNICEF. Release permission is hereby granted for this purpose on the following conditions: - Image content may not be changed by digital or any other means, except cropping. - Image may not be archived in any format or distributed to a third party by any non-UNICEF entity. No other rights than those specified are either granted or implied. THANK YOU FOR YOUR INTEREST IN UNICEF


 

Resources for the press

Media contacts

See UNICEF's range media contacts, available as communications resources for press colleagues.

Press centre

Browse our extensive resources for journalists and media, showcasing UNICEF's efforts around the world.

Experts

Talk to our leading experts, available for commentary on child health, nutrition, protection, water, sanitation, and humanitarian crises.