أفشان خان

المديرة الإقليمية، أوروبا وآسيا الوسطى (ECA)، المنسّقة الخاصة، الاستجابة للاجئين والمهاجرين في أوروبا

Afshan Khan

© UNICEF/UNI59018/Markisz

أفشان خان، المديرة الإقليمية، أوروبا وآسيا الوسطى (ECA)، المنسّقة الخاصة، الاستجابة للاَّجئين والمهاجرين في أوروبا

يجب الإشارة إلى المصدر بالكامل.

أفشان خان هي المديرة الإقليمية لليونيسف في أوروبا وآسيا الوسطى (ECA)، والمنسّقة الخاصة للاستجابة للاَّجئين والمهاجرين في أوروبا. وتعمل انطلاقاً من مقرّ عملها في جنيف.

عملت خان بصفة موظفة عامة دولية لما يزيد عن 28 سنة. كما عملت سابقاً مديرة لبرامج الطوارئ في اليونيسف، وشغلت كذلك مناصب عليا أخرى من بينها منصب مديرة تحالفات القطاع العام وتعبئة الموارد؛ والمديرة الإقليمية المُعاونة لشرق أفريقيا والجنوب الأفريقي؛ وممثلة اليونيسف في جامايكا. تتمتع خان بخبرة ميدانية واسعة تشمل المهام في كينيا؛ وموزمبيق؛ وجمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية؛ وكولومبيا. كما تتميز بخبرتها الواسعة على نطاق الأمم المتحدة والتي تنبع من المهام التي اضطلعت بتنفيذها مع اللجنة الدائمة المشتركة بين الوكالات في جنيف؛ والمكتب التنفيذي للأمين العام؛ ومجموعة الأمم المتحدة الإنمائية.

 
وبين عامَي 2012 و2014 أخذت السيدة خان إجازة من العمل لدى الأمم المتحدة لتصبح الرئيس التنفيذي للمنظمة الدولية للنساء المتآزرات، وكانت مسؤولةً بموجب منصبها هذا عن وضع الرؤية الاستراتيجية وحشد الموارد اللازمة للنساء من أجل إعادة بناء حياتهن بعد الحرب.

وُلدت خان في حيدر آباد في الهند، ونشأت في مونتريال، كندا. وتحمل درجة الماجستير في السياسة العامة من جامعة جون هوبكنز للدراسات الدولية المتقدمة، ودرجة البكالوريوس في العلوم السياسية من جامعة ماكغيل الكندية.


إصدار الصورة - المصدر: © UNICEF/UNI59018/Markisz. هذه الصورة متاحة للاستخدام للاستخدام بحُسن نيّةٍ من قِبل المؤسسات الإعلامية كجزء من التقارير أو المقالات التحقيقية حول اليونيسف. ويُمنح إذن الإصدار بموجبه لهذا الغرض وفقاً للشروط التاليةلا يجوز تغيير محتوى الصورة رقمياً أو بأي وسيلة أخرى، باستثناء الاجتزاء. لا يجوز حفظ الصورة في المحفوظات بأي صيغة أو توزيعها إلى أطراف أخرى بواسطة أي كيان غير تابع لليونيسف. هذا الإذن لا يمنح صراحةً أو ضمناً أي حقوق أخرى سوى ما وردَ تحديده أعلاه. شكراً لكم على اهتمامكم بعمل اليونيسف.


 

موارد لوسائل الإعلام

مسؤولو التواصل الاعلامي

عرض قائمة مسؤولي التواصل الإعلامي في اليونيسف؛ يمكن للزملاء الصحفيين الاتصال بهم كموارد تواصل.

مركز الصحافة

تصفح مواردنا الواسعة للصحفيين ووسائل الإعلام ، مع عرض جهود اليونيسف حول العالم.
 

الخبراء

تكلّم مع كبار الخبراء في اليونيسيف المستعدين لتقديم تعليقات حول صحة الأطفال وحمايتهم، والماء، والصرف الصحي والأزمات الإنسانية.

Afshan Khan

Regional Director, Europe and Central Asia (ECA), Special Coordinator, Refugee and Migrant Response in Europe

Afshan Khan

© UNICEF/UNI59018/Markisz

Afshan Khan, Regional Director, Europe and Central Asia (ECA), Special Coordinator, Refugee and Migrant Response in Europe

Full credit must be given.

Afshan Khan is the UNICEF Regional Director for Europe and Central Asia (ECA), and the Special Coordinator for the Refuge and Migrant Response in Europe. She is based in Geneva.

Ms. Khan has been an international public servant for over 28 years. Previously she was the Director of Emergency Programmes for UNICEF, and she has also held other senior positions including Director of Public-Sector Alliances and Resource Mobilization; Associate Regional Director for Eastern and Southern Africa; and the UNICEF Representative in Jamaica. Ms. Khan has extensive field experience including assignments in Kenya; Mozambique; Democratic Republic of Congo; and Colombia. She also has broad United Nations-wide expertise stemming from assignments with the Inter-Agency Standing Committee for Humanitarian Affairs (IASC) in Geneva; the Executive Office of the Secretary-General; and the United Nations Development Group. 

From 2012 to 2014 Ms. Khan took leave from the United Nations to become the CEO of Women for Women International. In that role, she was responsible for setting the strategic vision and mobilizing the necessary resources for women rebuilding their lives after war.

Ms. Khan was born in Hyderabad, India, and grew up in Montreal, Canada. She has a Master’s degree in Public Policy from the Johns Hopkins School for Advanced International Studies, and a Bachelor’s degree in Political Science from McGill University.


IMAGE RELEASE - © UNICEF/UNI59018/Markisz. This photograph is available for use by bona fide news media organizations as part of reports or feature stories on UNICEF. Release permission is hereby granted for this purpose on the following conditions: - Image content may not be changed by digital or any other means, except cropping. - Image may not be archived in any format or distributed to a third party by any non-UNICEF entity. No other rights than those specified are either granted or implied. THANK YOU FOR YOUR INTEREST IN UNICEF


 

Resources for the press

Media contacts

See UNICEF's range media contacts, available as communications resources for press colleagues.

Press centre

Browse our extensive resources for journalists and media, showcasing UNICEF's efforts around the world.

Experts

Talk to our leading experts, available for commentary on child health, nutrition, protection, water, sanitation, and humanitarian crises.