UNICEF.org新网站正在建设中。
网页内容还在更新中。感谢您的耐心,敬请稍后查看。

阿拉伯叙利亚共和国

阿勒颇儿童深受近期战争的威胁,无法获得赖以生存的援助

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Syrian Arab Republic/2016/Al Issa
12岁的萨娅和她的家人一起从阿勒波的战争中逃离出来,现在他们正寻求临时避难所。在两年前的一次炸弹袭击中,她失去了四位最好的朋友。在那次袭击中她自己也失去了一条腿。

巴斯马.奥法利、雅思明.萨克尔和基兰.德怀尔联合报道

发生在叙利亚阿勒颇的新一轮袭击迫使数千名儿童和他们的家人逃离家乡,而这座城市的东部地区的人道主义救援已经被切断近一个月。联合国儿童基金会呼吁立即开辟通道,为那里的人们提供急需的营养补充品、药物、紧急卫生用品和清洁水。 

叙利亚,阿勒颇,2016年8月2日——由于近期发生在该市东部地区的激烈战斗,阿勒颇的儿童再次面临严重威胁,东部地区近30万人赖以生存的人道主义援助被切断,其中约有12万名儿童。在过去几天,暴力和战斗进一步升级,儿童生活在水深火热之中。

本周六晚,迫击炮袭击威胁了生活在‘1070’和阿利亚德前线附近的数千个家庭——一个已经在叙利亚冲突中有25000人因流离失所而生活在临时避难所的社区。在过去两年间,联合国儿童基金会和联合国其他机构及合作伙伴密切协作,为这些流离失所的家庭提供水、教育、社会心理援助和健康服务。夜晚将尽,大约25000人,其中包括13000名儿童,为逃离炮击而跑了出来,身无一物,衣不蔽体。

萨娅、法蒂玛和阿拉就来自其中的三个家庭—联合国儿童基金会已经密切关注数月的几位女童。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Syrian Arab Republic/2015/Al Issa
10岁的法蒂玛和她的家人生活在阿勒颇的阿利亚德附近,她参加了一项由联合国儿童基金会提供的快速学习活动。她在周六从战斗中逃出来,现在一家人和亲戚待在一起。

在两年前的一次炸弹袭击中,12岁的萨娅失去了四位最好的朋友。在那次袭击中她自己也失去了一条腿,以及成为一位体操运动员的梦想。当我们六个多月前初次见到萨娅时,我们深深为她的勇气和乐观所震撼。尽管她失去了一条腿,但萨娅仍然决定每天步行一大段路去学校,继续自己的学业。

“情况很艰难。”她告诉我们,“但是又能怎么办呢?”
在周六晚上,萨娅由于逃离炮轰和战斗过于着急,甚至都没有穿鞋子。他们一家人正在寻求一处临时避难所。

在我们今年年初见到她时,十岁的法蒂玛已经辍学,正在为她的家人取水,带着一个比她尚在发育的身躯还重的罐子。通过参加联合国儿童基金会的一项快速学习活动,法蒂玛很兴奋能够继续学习,她还交到了许多新朋友。

周日,法蒂玛和家人抛下一切逃离了战斗。他们现在正待在一位亲戚的家中。她15岁的哥哥试图重回他们位于阿利亚德的家里,以取回一些物品——但是战火阻止了他。

在两年前到达这处尚未竣工的公寓时,九岁的阿拉已经有三年的时间无家可归。在她和两位哥哥为家里前往取水的路上,我们见到了她。阿拉总会另外带一个水桶,为她的洋娃娃也打点水,以便给它洗澡,洗衣服。战斗爆发的时候,她为了生命安全抛下了一切。全家人现在正和他们的亲戚住在一起,他们的亲戚有10个孩子,住在好几间屋子里。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Syrian Arab Republic/2016/Al Issa
9岁的阿拉正在饮用由联合国儿童基金会“清洗”项目支持的清洁水。在附近爆发战斗时,她逃了出来。她和家人现在正和他们的亲戚住在一起,他们的亲戚有10个孩子,住在好几间屋子里。

阿拉的母亲向我们讲述了那一场惊恐的出逃。“我们像牛群一样爬上了卡车,跟牛群迁徙一样,”她说。

在联合国儿童基金会及其合作伙伴支持下,由当地的一个协调委员会所建立的三个新的中心里,聚集了约2000个家庭。集体大厨房为生活在中心的1万人提供饮食。联合国儿童基金会通过卡车向三个中心运送紧急安全用水,并与当地委员会和合作伙伴协调,组织其他中心的救援工作。

在袭击期间,一处输电站被摧毁,导致为城市两百万人口提供用水的水泵瘫痪。持续不断的战斗阻止了修复工作的进行,同时居民只能依靠由联合国儿童基金会和我们的合作伙伴所建立的备用系统维持生计——除最近清洁并消毒的100个储水箱外,另有70口井来提供可持续的备用供应。

与此同时,生活在城市东部的大约30万人的人道主义救援在七月初被切断。联合国儿童基金会及其合作伙伴需要立即开辟通道,为那里的人们提供急需的营养补充品、药物、紧急卫生用品和清洁水。东部地区的卫生系统尤其受损严重,在过去的一周,四家医院遭到攻击。东部地区只剩下30名医生,而他们要服务的人数为30万。

对于儿童而言,阿勒颇是世界上最危险的地方之一。保护像萨娅、法蒂玛和阿拉这样的儿童是当务之急——以及生活在阿勒颇的数千名这样的儿童——他们在最近的危机中挣扎不已,艰难生存。


 

 

联合国儿童基金会摄影专辑:叙利亚危机

搜索

We’re building a new UNICEF.org.
As we swap out old for new, pages will be in transition. Thanks for your patience – please keep coming back to see the improvements.

At a glance: Syrian Arab Republic

Children in Aleppo threatened by new intense fighting and denial of life-saving aid

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Syrian Arab Republic/2016/Al Issa
Saja, 12, fled the fighting in Aleppo with her family, and they are now looking for temporary shelter. She lost her four best friends in a bomb attack over two years ago. She also lost her leg in the attack.

By Basma Ourfali, Yasmine Saker with Kieran Dwyer

A new wave of attacks in the Syrian city of Aleppo has forced thousands of children and their families to flee their homes, while the eastern part of the city has been cut off from humanitarian aid for nearly a month. UNICEF is calling for immediate access to deliver urgently needed nutritional supplements, medicines, critical health supplies and clean water.

ALEPPO, Syrian Arab Republic, 2 August 2016 – Children in Aleppo city are again facing terrible threats from new intense attacks and fighting in the western parts of the city, while around 120,000 children are among the nearly 300,000 people cut off from life-saving humanitarian aid in the east. In the past few days, violence and fighting escalated with children in the line of fire.

This Sunday evening, mortar attacks threatened thousands of families in what became the front line neighbourhoods of ‘1070’ and al-Riyadah – a community of 25,000 people already displaced by the Syrian conflict, living in makeshift shelters. Over the past two years, UNICEF has worked intensively with other UN agencies and partners to support these displaced families with water supply, education, psycho-social support and health services. By night’s end, virtually all 25,000 people, including around 12,000 children, had fled the bombardments with nothing more than the clothes on their backs.

Three of these families are those of Saja, Fatima and Alaa – girls UNICEF has worked very closely with for months.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Syrian Arab Republic/2015/Al Issa
Fatima,10, and her family lived in the al-Riyadah neighbourhood in Aleppo, and she was enroled in one of UNICEF's accelerated learning programmes. She fled the fighting on Sunday and her family is now staying with relatives.

Twelve-year-old Saja lost her four best friends in a bomb attack more than two years ago. She also lost her leg in the attack, and her dream of being a gymnast. When we first met Saja six months ago, we were inspired by her courage and resilience. Despite losing her leg, Saja was determined to walk the long road to school every day and continue her education.

“It’s a struggle,” she told us. “But what can we do?”

On Sunday evening, Saja was in such a hurry to flee the shelling and fighting that she left barefoot. The family is now trying to find a temporary shelter.

Ten-year-old Fatima was out of school when we first met her early this year, collecting water for her family and carrying a jerry can too heavy for her growing body. Fatima was excited about getting back to learning, and with help enroled in one of UNICEF’s accelerated learning programmes, where she made new friends.

On Sunday, Fatima and her family fled the fighting, leaving everything behind. They are now staying at a relative’s house. Her 15-year-old brother tried to go back to their house in al-Riyadah shelter to collect some belongings – but shelling and sniper fire stopped him.

Nine-year-old Alaa had been displaced for three years before arriving at the unfinished apartment building two years ago. We met her while she and her two brothers were making a trip to fetch water for the family. Alaa always took an extra bucket to fetch water for her doll, so she could bathe her and wash her clothes. When the fighting broke out she ran for her life, leaving everything behind. The family is now staying with their relatives who have 10 children, living in a couple of rooms.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Syrian Arab Republic/2016/Al Issa
Alaa, 9, drinking clean water supported by UNICEF WASH programmes. When the fighting broke out in her neighbourhood, she ran for her life. She and her family are now staying with their relatives who have 10 children, living in a couple of rooms.

Alaa’s mother told us about the fearful rush to escape. “We climbed into trucks like cattle, like herds migrating,” she said.

Around 2,000 families have gathered in three new centres set up by a local coordinating committee, and supported by UNICEF and partners. Collective kitchens are feeding 10,000 people at the centres. UNICEF is delivering emergency safe water trucking to the three centres and coordinating with the local committee and partners to organize other assistance in these centres.

During the attacks, an electricity transmission station was damaged, cutting water pumping to the city of two million people. Ongoing fighting is currently preventing repairs, and in the meantime residents rely on the alternative systems built by UNICEF and our partners – 70 wells to provide a sustainable back-up supply, in addition to 100 recently cleaned and disinfected water storage tanks.

At the same time, around 300,000 people in the east of the city remain cut off from humanitarian supplies and assistance, since early July. UNICEF and partners need immediate access to urgently deliver nutritional supplements, medicines, critical health supplies and clean water. The health system in the cut-off eastern part of the city is especially devastated, as four hospitals were hit in strikes in the past week. Only 30 doctors remain in the east, to serve the population of 300,000.

Aleppo city is one of the most dangerous places in the world for a child to be in. Protecting all the children of Aleppo is more urgent than ever as Saja, Fatima and Alaa – and so many thousands of children like them in Aleppo – try to survive this latest crisis.


 

 

UNICEF Photography: Syrian crisis

New enhanced search