UNICEF.org新网站正在建设中。
网页内容还在更新中。感谢您的耐心,敬请稍后查看。

吉尔吉斯斯坦

社区幼儿园解决吉尔吉斯斯坦学前教育不足问题

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Kyrgyzstan/2016
四岁的玛莉卡 (图左) 在伊尔地克村的社区幼儿园,这是她所在村庄的第一所幼儿园。

维罗妮卡 · 瓦切科 (Veronika Vashchenko) 报道

在吉尔吉斯斯坦三至五岁的儿童中,仅有五分之一能够接受学前教育。一项开设社区幼儿园的新计划正在帮助农村社区为儿童的未来发展投资。

吉尔吉斯斯坦,巴特肯州卡拉科尔,2016年10月26日——过去几个月,四岁的玛莉卡 (Malika) 一直在伊塞克湖州伊尔地克村的幼儿园上学。“我在那里和女孩们一起玩耍,一起写字。我喜欢呆在幼儿园。”她说道。

玛莉卡与家人属于少数民族东干族。她们生活在吉尔吉斯斯坦北部的小村庄伊尔地克,当地人口约为2500人。伊塞克湖州是吉尔吉斯斯坦的欠发达地区,包括玛莉卡父母在内的当地居民主要从事农业生产。村里有一所供七岁及以上儿童就读的小学,但直到最近,才有了第一所幼儿园。

缺乏学前教育会对像玛莉卡一样的儿童产生很大影响。在幼儿园玩耍中获得的亲身体验和外部影响对于儿童大脑的形成和发育起到至关重要的作用。在幼年时期,儿童每秒钟可能会有1000个脑细胞得到激活。受到保护、培养和激励的儿童,通过接受学前教育和玩耍,能够获得全面发展的机会,并有效地学习知识。

开设幼儿园有助于改善学前教育状况,对于伊塞克湖州等农村地区的儿童尤为如此。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Kyrgyzstan/2016
伊塞克湖州阿克-苏伊斯基区伊吉李希村四岁的依琳娜 · 阿萨诺瓦正在社区幼儿园里画画。在幼儿园玩耍中获得的亲身体验和外部影响对于儿童大脑的形成和发育起到至关重要的作用。

普遍问题

吉尔吉斯斯坦很多地区都存在学前教育不足问题。1991年,吉尔吉斯斯坦脱离前苏联独立,随后进入政治、经济和社会的转型期,国家财力不足以维系学前教育。1990年代,共有74%的学前教育机构遭到关闭,幼儿园的入学比例急剧下滑。目前,在吉尔吉斯斯坦三至五岁的儿童中,接受正规早期教育的比例仍然只有22.7%。

联合国儿童基金会和吉尔吉斯斯坦共和国教育与科学部一直携手致力于解决吉尔吉斯斯坦国内早期教育服务和学前教育项目不足问题。

2015年,在英国驻吉尔吉斯斯坦大使馆的支持下,联合国儿童基金会与当地政府共同开设了17家幼儿园,为吉尔吉斯斯坦边界地区和贫困社区的1000多名儿童提供学前教育。

2016年3月,吉尔吉斯斯坦南部巴特肯州的莱拉村和马克萨特村同样开设了两家社区幼儿园“Danaker”和“Seytek”。每天,住在偏远社区的130多名儿童都会前往这两所幼儿园上学。

“开设每一个幼儿园都对我们意义重大。扩大针对儿童的早期教育服务和学前教育项目,无疑是教育与科学部目前的当务之急。”吉尔吉斯斯坦共和国教育与科学部副部长塔卡图布布 · 阿什姆巴埃娃 (Toktobubu Ashymbaeva) 在莱拉村幼儿园开园仪式上说道。 

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Kyrgyzstan/2016
在吉尔吉斯斯坦伊塞克湖州的伊尔地克村,八岁的米拉娜 · 马克西莫娃 (图左) 正在与村里的孩子说话。联合国儿童基金会目前资助吉尔吉斯斯坦政府在全国各地开设更多的幼儿园。

轮流上学

至今为止,吉尔吉斯斯坦仍然没有足够的幼儿园供所有孩子接受学前教育。再加上传统幼儿园的入学费用高昂、接纳空间有限,这些问题在农村贫困社区尤为突出。为了弥补不足,学前教育机构引入了轮流上学模式。

“孩子们在社区幼儿园不是全天上学,而是轮流接受儿童早期发展和学前教育。一组孩子上午上学,另外一组下午上学。如此一来,教室可容纳儿童数量就增加了一倍,同时无需另外留出房间安排床铺。”联合国儿童基金会驻吉尔吉斯斯坦儿童早期发展官员奇娜古尔 · 朱马古洛娃 (Chinargul Dzhumagulova) 表示。

为了开设这些幼儿园,当地政府和社区负责寻找场所,并分配资源提供教师工资。联合国儿童基金会则帮助修建厕所、培训师资,以及提供家具、玩具和教材。

近几年来,吉尔吉斯斯坦全国各地已经开设了100多所社区幼儿园,儿童接受学前教育的比例有所上升。相比2006年的8.8%,2014年农村儿童接受学前教育的比例增加到40%。

“研究表明,儿童的大脑在幼年时期发育非常之快。它决定了儿童在学习、社交、情感和身体发展等方面的能力,以及未来所能取得的成就。”联合国儿童基金会驻吉尔吉斯斯坦代表藤井美空 (Yukie Mokuo) 说,“联合国儿童基金会致力于在吉尔吉斯斯坦加强儿童早期发展方面的工作,从而让像玛莉卡这样的孩子能够有机会接受学前教育,因为每个孩子都值得拥有一个公平的人生起点。”


 

 

搜索

Community kindergartens address preschool education gap in Kyrgyzstan | Kyrgyzstan | UNICEF

We’re building a new UNICEF.org.
As we swap out old for new, pages will be in transition. Thanks for your patience – please keep coming back to see the improvements.

Kyrgyzstan

Community kindergartens address preschool education gap in Kyrgyzstan

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Kyrgyzstan/2016
Four-year-old Malika (left) at her community kindergarten in the village of Yrdyk. This is the first time her village has ever had a preschool.
 

By Veronika Vashchenko

In Kyrgyzstan, only one in five children aged 3-5 have access to preschool education. A new initiative for community-based kindergartens is helping rural communities invest in their children’s futures.

BATKEN/KARAKOL, Kyrgyzstan, 26 October 2016 – Four-year-old Malika has been going to community kindergarten in the village of Yrdyk, Issyk-Kul province for the past several months. “I play there with girls and draw letters. I like it in kindergarten,” she says.

Malika and her family belong to the Dungan ethnic minority and live in a small village of Yrdyk in northern Kyrgyzstan, with a population of about 2,500 people. Issyk-Kul province is considered Kyrgyzstan's underdeveloped region, where residents, including Malika’s parents, are mainly engaged in agriculture. There is one school in the village for children aged 7 and above, but until recently, there had never been a preschool.

A lack of preschool education can have a huge impact on children like Malika. The experiences and external influences that children gain in preschool play critical roles in the formation and development of their brains. During the earliest years of life, a child’s brain has the potential to activate 1,000 brain cells every second. When children are protected, nurtured and stimulated, and have access to early education and play, they have the best possible chance of developing fully and learning effectively.

Preschools also contribute to improving school readiness, especially for children in rural areas like Issyk-Kul province.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Kyrgyzstan/2016
Elina Asanova, 4, draws in the community kindergarten in the village of Enchylesh, Ak-Suiyskiy rayon, Issuk-Kul province. The experiences and external influences that children gain in preschool play critical roles in the formation and development of their brains.

A countrywide problem

In Kyrgyzstan, limited access to early education opportunities is a problem in many areas. The political, economic and social transformation that followed the country’s independence from the Soviet Union in 1991 left the state unable to finance or maintain preschools. As a result, 74 per cent of preschool institutions were closed in the 1990s, and enrolment rates fell dramatically. Today, participation in formal early education in Kyrgyzstan for children aged 3-5 is still only at 22.7 per cent countrywide.

UNICEF and the Ministry of Education and Science of the Kyrgyz Republic have been working to address the shortage of early learning and school readiness programmes in the country.

In 2015, UNICEF and local authorities, with the support of the United Kingdom Embassy in Kyrgyzstan, opened 17 kindergartens, which provide preschool education to more than 1,000 children from cross-border and underprivileged communities in Kyrgyzstan.

In March 2016, two more community-based kindergartens ‘Danaker’ and ‘Seytek’ were opened in the villages of Layla and Maksat in the province of Batken, southern Kyrgyzstan. More than 130 children living in remote communities attend these kindergartens every day.

“The opening of every single kindergarten is so important for us. Expanding early education services and school readiness programmes for young children is one of the priorities for the Ministry of Education and Science,” stated Toktobubu Ashymbaeva, Deputy Minister of Education and Science of the Kyrgyz Republic, at the opening ceremony in the village of Layla.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Kyrgyzstan/2016
Milana Maksimova, 8, (left) talks to a child in her village of Yrdyk, Issuk-Kul, Kyrgyzstan. UNICEF is supporting the Kyrgyz Government to open more preschools throughout the country.

Learning in shifts

However, there are still not enough kindergartens for all young children in Kyrgystan to have a preschool education. Furthermore, traditional kindergartens are very expensive and lack places to accommodate children, especially in rural disadvantaged communities. To help narrow the coverage gap, a shift-based model for preschool institutions was introduced.

“Instead of a full day care, community-based kindergartens provide services for child development and education in shifts – one group attends in the morning and another one after lunch. This way one room in a building accommodates the same amount of children two times a day and no rooms for beds are necessary,” explains Chinargul Dzhumagulova, ECD Officer in UNICEF Kyrgyzstan.

Local communities and authorities open these kindergartens by finding the premises and allocating local resources for salaries. UNICEF helps to build toilets, train teachers and provide furniture, toys and teaching materials.

In recent years, more than one hundred community-based kindergartens have been opened throughout the country, which helped to increase the coverage of children with preschool education. The percentage of rural children with school readiness also increased to 40 per cent in 2014, compared to just 8.8 per cent in 2006.

“Research proves that during the first few years of a child’s life their brain grows at a rapid speed. It determines their capacity to learn, social, emotional, physical development, and their success in the future,” says Yukie Mokuo, UNICEF Representative in Kyrgyzstan. “UNICEF is committed to expand our work on early childhood development in Kyrgyzstan to reach even more boys and girls like Malika with learning opportunities, as every single child deserves a fair start in life.”


 

 

UNICEF Photography: Early learning is making a difference

New enhanced search