UNICEF.org新网站正在建设中。
网页内容还在更新中。感谢您的耐心,敬请稍后查看。

古巴

在古巴,极富包容性的足球运动接纳人与人之间的不同

社会歧视和边缘化对身患残疾的儿童生活产生了深远的负面影响。一项全新的包容性足球锦标赛正在帮助古巴的学生、老师和家庭通过体育运动接纳人与人之间的不同。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Cuba/2016/LopezFesser
乔安娜的队伍在球场上。包容性足球队由身患残疾和没有残疾的队员共同组成。

古巴,阿尔特米萨,2016年5月16日——14 岁的乔安娜 (Joana) 与她的队伍正为古巴首届包容性足球锦标赛的决赛做着准备。很难相信,一年前的她还从未参加过这项运动。她的队伍代表阿尔特米萨省参加比赛,队员由来自凯米托市的赫米诺斯蒙特福特殊学校和卡洛斯 · 古铁雷斯蒙特福中学的学生组成。在连续的胜利后,他们已跻身进入锦标赛的决赛。

乔安娜说:“这是最好的比赛!我们赢得了全部场次!我们很累,但感到很自豪。我们经过了严苛的训练才来到这里。”

孩子们有着很大的学习和成长潜力,但身患残疾的儿童经常受到社会各方的排挤。虽然这听起来很简单,但要在学校项目和活动中将残疾儿童包容其中,真的很难实现。通过古巴最受欢迎的新兴运动之—— 足球,全新的锦标赛旨在改变这一现状。足球与“pelota”十分相似 (pelota是棒球的俗称)。足球只需最少的资源即可在任何地方进行,因而无疑成为包容性体育项目的理想选择。

包容性团队,艰难的竞争

从锦标赛第一轮就开始不断竞争,这的确很困难。赛事持续了一年之久,古巴所有学校都有机会参加。每个包容性团队由11名年龄在12到14岁的学生组成,其中四名学生身患残疾。任何学生都可以参赛,只要他们会踢足球。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Cuba/2016/LopezFesser
乔安娜在足球比赛的赛场上。在今年以前,乔安娜从来没有踢过足球。

“团队由男女混合组成,加入球队的每个人必须有时间训练。”乔安娜的一名队友说,“正是在训练过程中,我们彼此了解,并了解到自己的能力和天赋。也正是如此,我们制定出自己的策略。”

在整整一周时间里,圣斯皮里图斯的Villa del Yayabo接待了来自符合资格队伍的260名儿童,以及他们的老师和教练。在无需参加比赛的时间里,他们有机会享受当地的休闲活动。“动物园!他们带我们去了动物园!我们吃了冰激凌,结交了许多新朋友。”乔安娜说。

乔安娜13岁的同学莱克斯特 (Lexter) 坚信他们明年还会来到这里。“与女生一起比赛很有趣。”他说,“老师告诉我们不要害怕,像个袋鼠一样蹦起来!”

模糊差异的界线

能走到目前的阶段,已经超出了莱克斯特及他的队友、老师和教练的想象,更别说有机会赢得整个锦标赛。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Cuba/2016/LopezFesser
乔安娜和莱克斯特与另一位队友在一起。他们的队伍进入了古巴首届包容性足球锦标赛的决赛。

“有机会将身患残疾的儿童与他们的同龄人联合起来,这真的很棒。这是一体化和发展价值的基本方式。”尤尔 · 艾斯毕隆 (Yoel Esperon) 说。尤尔是一名42岁的体育教育专家,也是乔安娜和莱克斯特的阿尔特弥撒代表团的领队。“我们想要传达的主要信息是,有差异并不要紧,毕竟我们都是平等的,我们必须相互支持。当然,虽然项目被整合至学校项目中,但专业的关注需要额外的努力。但这一切都是值得的。”

关注残障儿童是联合国儿童基金会在古巴的首要重点。在包容性教育的子系统中,有37025名身患残疾的儿童和青少年以过渡形式加入特殊学校,其中9892名儿童和青少年加入到包容性课堂中。通常,老师因缺少教育、教学工具和支持而无法为身患残疾的儿童建造包容性的学习环境。联合国儿童基金会通过体育实践提供教师培训、家庭敏感化,以及加强社会包容性。

对于参加锦标赛的许多儿童来说,这是他们第一次离开自己的城镇和省市,在家以外的地方过夜。“对他们中的许多人来说,这是一次独特的体验。除了比赛结果以外,他们学会一起生活,与彼此进行分享,以及彼此了解。”艾斯毕隆说,“他们将在这里学到的经验带给学校的朋友和家人,差异性将逐渐变得模糊。”

当我们问起乔安娜,在她回到在凯米托的家中后准备做些什么时,她告诉我们,她会尝试告诉她的父母和老师她所经历的一切,同时她也十分确定会继续训练踢足球。“我在踢足球时,有许多好朋友。”她说道。


 

 

联合国儿童基金会摄影专辑: 接纳亚瑟

 

搜索

We’re building a new UNICEF.org.
As we swap out old for new, pages will be in transition. Thanks for your patience – please keep coming back to see the improvements.

Cuba

In Cuba, celebrating differences through inclusive football

By Marta López Fesser

The social discrimination and marginalization that children with disabilities suffer has a profound negative impact on their lives. A new inclusive football tournament is helping students, teachers and families in Cuba learn to celebrate differences through sport.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Cuba/2016/LopezFesser
Joana's team on the pitch during a game. The inclusive football team comprises players with disabilities and players without.

SANCTI SPÍRITUS, Cuba, 16 May 2016 – As Joana, 14, and her team prepare for the final round of Cuba’s first inclusive football tournament, it is hard to believe that just one year ago she had never played the sport before. Her team represents the province of Artemisa, and is composed of some of her classmates from the Hermanos Montalvo Special School in the Caimito Municipality, as well as students from the Carlos Gutierrez Montalvo Secondary School. After a series of wins, they are now one of the final teams in the tournament.

“Matches have been the best! We’ve won them all!” says Joana. “We are tired, and also proud. We have trained hard to be here.”

All children have great potential to learn and thrive, but children with disabilities are often excluded from many aspects of society. And though it may sound simple, true inclusion of children with disabilities in school programmes and activities can be difficult to accomplish. The new tournament aims to change that by centring on football – one of Cuba’s preferred emerging sports, very close after pelota, the popular name for baseball. As a sport that can be played almost anywhere with minimal resources, football is an ideal choice for an inclusive sport programme.

Inclusive teams, tough competition

Competition in the tournament is tough, starting from the first round. The entire process lasts a whole year, and all the schools in Cuba have the opportunity to participate. Each inclusive team is composed of 11 students between the ages of 12 and 14 – four of whom are living with disabilities. Any student can participate, as long as she or he is able to play football.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Cuba/2016/LopezFesser
Joana on the field during a football game. Before this year, Joana had never played football before.

“The teams are mixed, girls and boys, and everyone who joins in must have the time to train,” says one of Joana’s teammates. “It is during the trainings that we get to know each other and we understand the capacities and talents that each of us have. We organize our tactics based on this.”

Over the course of a full week, Villa del Yayabo in Sancti Spiritus hosted more than 260 children from the qualified teams, together with their teachers and trainers. During the time that they weren’t participating in the sport competition, they had the chance to enjoy local leisure activities. “The zoo! They took us to the zoo! And we have eaten ice cream, and made lots of new friends,” says Joana.

Lexter, 13, a classmate of Joana’s, is confident that they will return next year. “Playing with girls has been fun,” he says, adding, “The teacher would tell us: ‘Don’t be afraid, jump like a kangaroo!’”

Blurring the differences

For Lexter and his teammates, teachers and trainers, it is beyond their imagination that they could have made it this far, let alone have the chance to win the whole tournament.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Cuba/2016/LopezFesser
Joana and Lexter with another teammate. Their team has made it to the final round of Cuba's first inclusive football tournament.

“It’s magnificent to have the opportunity to link children with disabilities with their peers, it’s a fundamental way to integrate and develop values,” says Yoel Esperon, 42, a physical education specialist and leader of Joana and Lexter’s Artemisa delegation. “The main message is that differences don’t matter, that we are all the same after all, and that we have to support each other. Of course, even if this programme is integrated into the school programme, specialized attention requires an extra effort. But it’s worth it.”

Attention to children with disabilities is one UNICEF’s key priorities in Cuba. Within the subsystem of inclusive education, 37,025 children and adolescents with disabilities attend special schools in a transitional form, while 9,892 attend inclusive classrooms. Often, teachers lack the education, pedagogical tools and the support to successfully foster an inclusive learning environment for children with disabilities. UNICEF contributes to the training of teachers, the sensitization of families and the strengthening of social inclusion through sports practice.

For many of the children playing in the tournament, this is the first opportunity they have had to leave their towns and provinces and sleep outside their homes. “It’s a unique experience for many of them; beyond the match results they learn to live together, to share and understand each other,” says Esperon. “They take these lessons back to their school friends and families, and slowly the differences begin to blur.”

When we ask Joana what awaits her back home in Caimito, she tells us that she will attempt to tell her parents and teachers everything she has experienced and that she is sure to continue training and playing football. “When I play football I have many friends,” she says.

 


 

 

UNICEF Photography: Including Usher

 

New enhanced search