UNICEF.org新网站正在建设中。
网页内容还在更新中。感谢您的耐心,敬请稍后查看。

中国

创新技术对于中国和印度尼西亚儿童的意义

石滢 (Ying Shi)、西蒙 · 纳其尔 (Simon Nazer) 联合报道,马继芳 (Jifang Ma)、周雷恩 (Elaine Zhou) 协助报道

如今,联系密切的数字化世界给儿童和青少年带来了诸如网络跟踪、欺凌和性骚扰等新的风险。但是,这同时也提供了新的机遇。一款新的电子学习平台、通讯工具证明了创新技术如何可以被用于维系儿童与父母之间的感情纽带,以及传达年轻人的心声。

 

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF China/2013/Liu
盼盼与爷爷住在一起,她的父母在外地挣钱养家。中国农村的许多孩子都是留守儿童,父母进城打工。没有父母的关心和指导,这些儿童很容易受到伤害。

2016年6月3日,中国,北京、印度尼西亚,雅加达——历史上最大规模的人类迁徙正在中国悄然发生。在中国,农村父母留下孩子,进城打工。2010年最新数据显示,6100多万名儿童不在父母身边。盼盼 (Panpan) 就是其中之一。她的母亲在她一岁时就离开了她,父亲不久也外出打工,她与爷爷住在一起。

许多留守儿童很少能够见到父母,经常一年之中只有过年时才难得一见。像盼盼这样与祖父母住在一起的儿童,爷爷奶奶照顾他们十分艰难。而这些儿童还算是幸运的:在2010年统计的6100万农村留守儿童中,其中有200万独自生活。外出的父母通常为了孩子外出寻找工作,养家糊口。但是,没有父母的照顾和指导,许多像盼盼这样的儿童很容易受到伤害。

一款全新的电子学习平台,方便帮助父母维系家庭、教育孩子,即使他们相隔千山万水。该电子学习平台将联合国儿童基金会与儿童权利和企业社会责任中心联系起来,并在全世界范围内拥有7亿多用户,在中国拥有广泛的市场。

每周,该平台更新动画、智力测试和卡通课等内容,旨在鼓舞、教育这些父母,帮助他们掌握基本的技能,应对共同的养育挑战。

UNICEF Photo
手机上的电子学习平台。

学习机会

28岁的农民工关女士及时学习该平台的养育指导,学习健康膳食和儿童疾病的相关知识。她离开湖南老家,到工厂上班,现在距离三个年幼孩子有25小时的火车车程。孩子留在家里,由爷爷奶奶照顾。

关女士承认自己过去没有机会学习如何做父母。“孩子很小的时候,我带他们去打疫苗,医生会给我一些关于孩子健康、营养和饮食的建议。在此之后,我很少能学到这方面的知识。”

在广告铺天盖地的时代,人们很容易被各种信息搞混,不知道哪些信息值得相信。面对网上扑面而来的信息,关女士说自己很开心平台能够提供给她可靠的信息。

28岁的工人曾女士,一年之中只有过年时才能回家。她也借此机会,教给孩子从平台上学到的东西。她说:“每次回家时,我都教育孩子天天刷牙。他们饭前厕后都不洗手,我给他们做榜样,他们就跟着我学。”

诸如“有效的远距离沟通”、“新年与孩子共同参与的活动”、“怎样与孩子告别”等建议,为农民工提供了在处理艰难问题、与孩子建立相互信任上提供了实用指导。
 
曾女士和关女士发现,与孩子和孩子的爷爷奶奶保持良好沟通是问题的关键所在。该平台允许他们“远距离现身”,与孩子交流互动,为他们提供可能用到的救生信息。

倾听年轻人意见

在印度尼西亚,“U-报告”作为一个创新工具,为年轻人提供了畅所欲言的机会。

UNICEF Photo
© Fauzan Akbar
法赞 · 阿卡巴是印度尼西亚的“U-报告”用户。

“U-报告”是一个能将年轻人与决策者联系起来的实时社交通讯工具。它允许来自社会各界、世界各地的人发表对所关心问题的看法,参与民意测试,代表本国民众发表对问题的看法,支持儿童权利,响应人道主义紧急事件。

在印度尼西亚,“U-报告”提供给像法赞 · 阿卡巴 (Fauzan Akbar) 这样的年轻人参与表达的途径。他说:“我关心我的祖国,我想为祖国做些事情,却又不知道怎样做。我在‘U-报告’上看到了广告,上面还解释了可能产生的结果。我想这对年轻人来说是个挑战,我们想采取行动,帮助人们,但都不知道怎样做。”

>> 联合国儿童基金会的创新之举:利比亚的“U-报告”

目前,“U-报告”在22个国家有200多万年轻用户,他们在上面对一些切身大事展开评论。它为人们发表意见、了解与自身相关的事件提供了一个安全空间。

“我们现在拥有一个平台来发表自己在人道主义问题上的看法。”法赞表示,“年轻人可能不想受到过多关注,而是团结起来,表达自己的想法,这样感觉更安全。有了合适的平台,我们就能分享自己的看法和感受。”

了解更多关于电子平台的信息,请在手机上扫描二维码:


 

 

联合国儿童基金会摄影专辑:儿童的权利

 

搜索

It’s good to talk: Technology for children in China and Indonesia | China | UNICEF

We’re building a new UNICEF.org.
As we swap out old for new, pages will be in transition. Thanks for your patience – please keep coming back to see the improvements.

China

It’s good to talk: Technology for children in China and Indonesia

By Ying Shi and Simon Nazer with contributions from Jifang Ma and Elaine Zhou

Today’s hyper-connected digital world carries new risks for children and young people, from online bullying to cyberstalking and even live-streamed child sexual abuse. But it also creates new opportunities. A new e-Learning platform and messaging tool demonstrate how technology can be used to connect and inform children and their parents, and help the voices of youth be heard.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF China/2013/Liu
Panpan lives at home with her grandfather in rural China while her parents work elsewhere to support the family. Many children in rural areas of China are left behind when their parents move to the cities to find work. Without their parents’ care and guidance, these children are left vulnerable.

BEIJING, China and JAKARTA, Indonesia, 3 June 2016 – The largest human migration in history is happening in China. Parents from rural areas are moving to cities for work, leaving their children behind. According to the latest figures from 2010, more than 61 million children have been separated from their parents. One of these children is Panpan. Her mother left when she was 1 and her father later moved to find work, leaving her with her grandfather.

Many left-behind children see their parents rarely – often only once a year at Chinese New Year. Like Panpan, some live with grandparents who find it difficult to care for young children. And those children are the lucky ones: Of the 61 million rural left-behind children in 2010, 2 million children were living alone.

Parents who move are usually trying to help their children: they often leave in search of jobs and opportunities to better support their families. But without their parents’ care and guidance, many children like Panpan are left vulnerable.

A new mobile platform aims to change that by helping parents reconnect with their families and teach their children, even if they are hundreds or thousands of miles away. The e-learning platform is a joint initiative between UNICEF and the Center for Child Rights and Corporate Social Responsibility (CCRCSR), and is hosted on one of the most widely used apps in China, with more than 700 million users globally.

Every week, the platform is updated with new animations, quizzes, cartoon lessons and more. It aims to inspire and educate workers so that they have the basic skills to deal with common parenting challenges.

UNICEF Image
Screenshot of the e-Learning platform on a mobile phone.

Opportunity to learn

28-year-old migrant worker Guan has been following the parenting tutorials closely on this platform, learning about healthy eating and childhood diseases. She left her home in Hunan province to work in a factory and is now a 25 hour train ride away from her three young children. They were left at home with their grandparents.

Guan admits that she didn't have much chance to learn about parenting in the past. “When my children were very young, I took them to the doctor to get vaccinations. They would teach me some things about children's health, like nutrition and diet. But after that, there was little opportunity for me to learn more.”

In an age of rampant advertising, it’s easy to be confused by all the information available and not know which sources can be trusted. Faced with an overwhelming amount of information online, Guan says she is happy this platform exists to give her reliable materials.

28-year-old factory worker Zeng only goes home once a year during Chinese New Year, but she used that opportunity to teach her children what she learned from the platform: “When I was back home, l encouraged my kids to brush their teeth every day,” she said. “They also didn’t wash their hands before eating or after going to the toilet, so I taught them by example. They followed me and learned from me.”

Advice on topics like ‘Effective long distance communication’, ‘Activities to do with your children during New Year’, and ‘How to say goodbye to your child’ offer practical guidance for migrant workers on how to deal with difficult situations and build trust with their children.
 
Both Zeng and Guan found that good communication with both their children and the children’s grandparents was key. The platform allows them to be ‘remotely present’ to talk with their children and help guide them with potentially lifesaving information.

Listening to young people

In Indonesia, U-Report is another innovative use of technology and social media that is giving a voice to young people.

UNICEF Image
© Fauzan Akbar
Fauzan Akbar is a U-Reporter in Indonesia.

U-Report is a real-time social messaging tool that enables communication between youths and decision makers. It allows anyone from any community, anywhere in the world to speak out on issues that they care about, respond to polls, report issues on behalf of people in their country, support child rights, and respond to humanitarian emergencies.

In Indonesia, U-Report is giving young people like Fauzan Akbar a new way to engage. “I care a lot about my country and I wanted to do something to help it but I didn’t know how,” he says from his home in Jakarta. “I saw the advert for U-Report and it explained what the results could be. I think it’s a good challenge for youth. We want to take action and help, but we don’t know how.

>>  Watch: UNICEF Innovation: U-Report in Liberia

U-Report currently operates in 22 countries with more than 2 million young people reporting on issues that matter to them most. It offers a safe space to enable people to have their voices heard, as well as to learn about issues that will impact them the most.

“We now have a platform to get our thoughts out on humanitarian issues,” said Fauzan. “Young people maybe don’t want to be in the spotlight but working as a group we can give our thoughts, it feels safer. With the right platform we can share our thoughts and feelings. It’s about how we care.”

The hyper-connected digital world carries new risks for children and young people, from online bullying to cyberstalking and even live-streamed child sexual abuse. But it also creates with new opportunities. The e-Learning platform and U-Report demonstrate how new platforms and technologies can be used to help connect and inform children and their parents, and help the voices of youth be heard, changing lives for the better.

Find out more
To learn more about the e-Learning platform, please scan the QR code below on your mobile device:


 

 

UNICEF Photography: 'The Rights of Children'

 

New enhanced search