2021/16

Extensions of ongoing country programmes

The Executive Board

- 1. Takes note of the first two-month extension of the multi-country programme for the Eastern Caribbean; the first two-month extensions of the country programmes for Belize, Guyana and Suriname, Honduras, Jamaica, Morocco, Peru, Thailand and Viet Nam; and the first one-year extensions of the country programmes for Brazil, the Central African Republic, Chad, the Gambia, Montenegro, Niger, Sao Tome and Principe, South Sudan and the Sudan, all of which were approved by the Executive Director and are presented in table 1 of document E/ICEF/2021/P/L.28;
- 2. Approves the two-month extensions of the country programmes for Algeria, El Salvador, Guinea-Bissau and Mozambique, following previous one-year extensions; the two-month extension of the country programme for Malaysia, following a two-month, a four-month and a six-month extension; the three-month extension of the country programme for Afghanistan, following a two-year extension; the three-month extension of the country programme for Maldives, following a one-year extension; the one-year extensions of the country programmes for Lebanon, Libya and Zambia, following previous one-year extensions; the one-year extension of the country programme for the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, following two consecutive one-year extensions; the 14-month extension of the country programme for Haiti; and the two-year extension of the country programme for Djibouti, as presented in table 2 of document E/ICEF/2021/P/L.28.

Second regular session 10 September 2021