我们的目的

世界已为儿童制定了各项目标

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/HQ02-0180/Bronstein
诺贝尔奖得主、南非前总统纳尔逊•曼德拉在联合国儿童问题特别会议上的“庆祝领导才能”活动中致辞。

在2002年5月,来自189个国家的总统、国王、王储、首相、部长和其他高级官员以及儿童和青少年聚集在纽约联合国总部参加联合国关于儿童问题大会的特别会议。这次特别大会达成了保护和促进儿童权利的国际协议 --《适合儿童生存的世界》而宣告圆满结束。世界各国领导人一致通过一套有时限的关于儿童发展的目标。这些目标分属以下不同范筹:促进健康生活;提供高质量教育;保护儿童免遭虐待、剥削和暴力;防治艾滋病。所有国家都同意采取具体的跟进措施以确保《适合儿童生存的世界》中所定下的目标在各国乃至全世界得到实现。

关于儿童问题特别会议旨在评估自1990年在纽约举行划时代的世界儿童问题首脑会议以来所取得的进展。世界儿童问题首脑会议是二十世纪九十年代举办的第一个主要发展问题首脑会议。 .

(以下链接会打开一个新窗口,将你带入儿童基金会以外的网站。) 。《适合儿童生存的世界》中提出的目标是受到《千年首脑会议宣言》的启发也为其作出补充。该《宣言》于2000年9月在纽约举行的千年首脑会议上获得了人类历史上最多世界领导人的批准。《千年首脑会议宣言》涵盖了和平与安全、环境、人权和千年发展目标,其中多数目标都与儿童直接相关。以后又召开了几次重要的后续会议,包括在蒙特雷举行的发展筹资问题会议及在约翰内斯堡召开的可持续发展问题会议。国际社会在1995年北京会议及其2000年跟进会议上商定了有关妇女发展的各项目标。


 

 

搜索

Why UNICEF

The world has set goals for children

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/HQ02-0180/Bronstein
Nelson Mandela, Nobel laureate and former President of South Africa, addresses the 'Celebration of Leadership' event at the UN Special Session on Children

In May 2002, presidents, kings, crown princes, prime ministers, ministers and other senior officials, as well as children and young people, from 189 countries met at the United Nations in New York for a Special Session of the UN General Assembly on Children.  The Special Session culminated in an international agreement on protecting and promoting children's rights, called A World Fit for Children.  World leaders unanimously embraced a set of time-bound goals for children.  These goals fall into the following areas: promoting healthy lives; providing quality education; protecting against abuse, exploitation and violence; and combating HIV/AIDS.  All nations agreed to undertake specific follow-up measures to ensure that the goals of A World Fit for Children become a reality in their own countries and around the world.

The Special Session on Children was held to review progress made since the landmark World Summit for Children held in New York in 1990.  The World Summit for Children was the first of the major development summits of the 1990s.

(The following links open in a new window and will take you to non-UNICEF web sites.) The goals of A World Fit for Children complement and are inspired by the Millennium Summit Declaration.  That declaration was approved by the largest gathering of world leaders in human history, at the Millennium Summit in New York in September 2000.  The Millennium Summit Declaration covers peace and security, environment, human rights and the Millennium Development Goals, most of which relate directly to children.  Important follow-up conferences were held at Monterrey on Financing for Development and at Johannesburg on Sustainable Development. The world community agreed on goals for women at the Beijing Conference in 1995 and its follow-up conference in 2000.


 

 

A World Fit for Children Plus 5

New enhanced search