我们的目的

儿童需要发言权

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/HQ02-0148/Markisz
出席联合国关于儿童问题大会特别会议的儿童论坛代表,13岁的盖博瑞拉.阿泽代伊.阿瑞塔在联合国大会上发言。

2002年5月举行的联合国关于儿童问题大会特别会议是让儿童充分参与独一无二的机会。在联合国会议历史上首次有600多名儿童成为会议代表和活跃参与者。同时这是第一次有儿童代表为全世界各地的儿童在联合国大会安全理事会上发言,并提出了各项的创新方案以解决儿童问题并重申儿童的声音需获得尊重。联合国秘书长安南说:“你们的参与写下了联合国历史的新一篇”。

142个国家代表团和106个非政府代表团中都有儿童成员。400多名年龄在8-18岁的儿童还在特别会议召开之前相聚在为期3天的儿童论坛,他们发表了名为《适合我们的世界》的宣言。

甚至在特别会议之前,儿童们就儿童问题首脑会议目标的十年期终审查发表了他们的声音。2000年和2001年期间,在超过135个国家和地区有数以千计的儿童就审查儿童问题世界首脑会议目标的进展情况发表了自己的看法。在这些审查中,他们都要求儿童的声音应得到接纳。

儿童还通过在世界各个地的“青年之声”网站上进行民意调查以支持他们的诉求。

2003年,联合国儿童基金会的主要刊物《世界儿童状况》就以儿童参与作为主题,并提供了世界各地儿童参与的事例。

大众传媒是让儿童的声音得到聆听的一个重要渠道。寻找鼓励儿童参与媒体活动的可行方发是MAGIC的中心主题;MAGIC是“Media Activities and Good Ideas by, with and for Children”的英文缩写,意思是 “所有有关儿童的媒体活动和好主意”,这是儿童基金会在挪威政府支持下设立的在线资源。

其中一个儿童参与媒体的定期活动是在每年12月份第二个星期天举行,数千家电视台和广播电台让儿童为国际儿童广播日的节目以记者、作家、发布人和制作人的身份说出他们的希望、梦想和需要。


 

 

搜索

Why UNICEF

Children demand a voice

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/HQ02-0148/Markisz
Gabriela Azurduy Arrieta, 13, a delegate to the Children's Forum of the UN Special Session on Children, addresses the UN General Assembly.

The United Nations Special Session on Children in May 2002 was unique for the full participation of children.   For the first time in the history of UN meetings, more than 600 children were delegates and active participants. And for the first time in a formal session of the United Nations, children addressed the UN General Assembly and the Security Council on behalf of children everywhere, offering creative solutions and insisting that children's voices be respected.  "Your presence here marks a new chapter in the history of the United Nations," said Secretary-General Kofi Annan.

Children were present as members of 142 national delegations and 106 non-governmental delegations.  More than 400 children, aged 8 to 18, also met in a three-day Children's Forum prior to the Special Session and produced their own declaration, A World Fit for Us

Even before the Special Session, however, children had made their voices heard through the national end-decade reviews of progress towards the goals of the World Summit for Children. Thousands of children contributed to reviews of progress towards the goals of the World Summit for Children in more than 135 countries and territories during 2000 and 2001.  In those reviews, they demanded that the voices of children be heard.

Children have also pressed their demands through opinion polls in various regions of the world, and the Voices of Youth website.

In 2003, UNICEF's flagship publication, the State of the World's Children, was dedicated to the theme of child participation and provided examples of meaningful child participation from every region of the world..

The mass media is an important channel for children's voices to be heard. Practical ways to encourage the participation of children in the media form a central theme of MAGIC, which stands for 'Media Activities and Good Ideas by, with and for Children', an online resource created by UNICEF, with support from the government of Norway.

One regular example of child participation in the media happens on the second Sunday of each December when thousands of television and radio broadcasters allow children to voice their hopes, dreams and needs, as reporters, writers, presenters and producers of programming for the International Children's Day of Broadcasting.


 

 

A World Fit for Children Plus 5

New enhanced search