我们的目的

儿童同样享有权利

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/HQ02-0206/Toutounji
所有儿童,无论何时、何地,都享有同样发展潜能的权利。

儿童权利公约》(CRC)是历史上获得最广泛认同的人权条约。该《公约》所涵盖的内容广泛,其中包括了公民权利和自由、家庭环境、基本卫生福利、教育、休闲和文化活动以及特殊保护措施等各个方面。

《公约》中所订定的数项“基本原则”建立了保护儿童权利的基础。这些原则包括:不歧视;确保儿童权益;生存和发展权利;以及尊重儿童的选择。

不歧视意思所指是所有儿童,无论何时、何地,都享有同样发展潜能的权利。

确保儿童权益必须是所有涉及儿童行动和决定中的“中心考虑”,并且是确定不同权利之间轻重问题的首要条件。

生存和发展权利主要是强调确保儿童享有基本服务和平等机会发展潜能的重要性。

尊重儿童的选择指在所有涉及儿童事务的都必须倾听和尊重他们的声音。各国必须促进儿童积极、自由、有意义地参与各项影响他们的决策。

《儿童权利公约》自从1989年11月联合国大会一致通过以来,已得到192个国家的承认。承认《公约》的国家要相应对儿童承担一整套有约束力的义务。由于《儿童权利公约》得到广泛认同,儿童权利现在正处于全球争取人权斗争的最前沿,得到了成人社会确认为一项法律义务、道德责任及优先发展事项。《儿童权利公约》获得通过以来,保护儿童权利事业取得了显著进展。

然而,儿童权利与妇女权利是息息相关。实现妇女权利和平等不仅是一项核心发展目标,而且还是儿童生存和发展的关键,也是建立健康家庭、社区和国家的关键。歧视妇女不单伤害到妇女同时也伤害到下一代儿童,不论男女。儿童的健康和发展前景从出生前开始就与母亲的健康和社会经济地位密切相关。妇女是儿童的主要照顾者,对儿童的需要有最深切了解,将资源交到妇女手上能够让儿童得到最大受益。《消除对妇女一切形式歧视公约》(CEDAW)(外部链接)阐述了各国在立法、行政和其他措施方面实现男女平等的义务,其阐述范围包括所有公共和私人生活领域并包括家庭在内。

儿童权利公约》和《消除对妇女一切形式歧视公约》是国际人权法律体系的一部分。其他重要的人权文件有(外部链接)《联合国宪章》、《世界人权宣言》、《公民权利和政治权利国际公约》以及《经济、社会和文化权利国际公约》。

 

外部链接会打开一个新窗口,将你带入儿童基金会以外的网站。


 

 

搜索

Why UNICEF

Children have rights

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/HQ02-0206/Toutounji
All children have the same right to develop their potential – all children, in all situations, all of the time, everywhere.

The Convention on the Rights of the Child (CRC) is the most widely ratified human rights treaty in history. It sets forth a wide range of provisions that encompass civil rights and freedoms, family environment, basic health and welfare, education, leisure and cultural activities and special protection measures.

 The Convention has several "foundation principles" that underpin all other children's rights. These include: non-discrimination; best interests of the child; right to survival and development; and views of the child.

Non-discrimination means that all children have the same right to develop their potential -- all children, in all situations, all of the time, everywhere.

The best interests of the child must be "a primary consideration" in all actions and decisions concerning her or him, and must be used to resolve confusion between different rights.

The right to survival and development underscores the vital importance of ensuring access to basic services and to equity of opportunity for children to achieve their full development.

The views of the child means that the voice of children must be heard and respected in all matters concerning their rights.  Countries must promote children's active, free and meaningful participation in decision-making that affects them.

The CRC has been ratified by over 190 countries since it was adopted unanimously by the United Nations General Assembly in November 1989. Ratification commits countries to a code of binding obligations towards their children. Thanks to the CRC, child rights are now at the cutting edge of the global struggle for human rights, to be ensured by adult society as a matter of legal obligation, moral imperative and development priority. In the years since the CRC was adopted, the world has seen dramatic gains for children.

However, children's rights are intimately tied to those of women. Realizing the rights and equality of women is not only a core development goal in itself, but it is also the key to the survival and development of children and to building healthy families, communities and nations. Discrimination against women hurts both women and the next generation of children, boys and girls alike. Starting even before birth, a child's health and development prospects are closely linked with the mother's health and socio-economic status. Women are, moreover, the primary care-givers for children. Resources put in the hands of women are more likely to be used to benefit children. The Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination against Women (CEDAW) (external link) deals with countries' obligations to enact appropriate legislation, administrative and other measures, with the aim of achieving equality between men and women in all spheres of public and private life, including the family.

The CRC and CEDAW are part of the system of international human rights law. Other important documents on human rights are (external links) the United Nations Charter, the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights, and the International Covenant on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights

 

External links open in a new window and take you to non-UNICEF web sites.


 

 

UN Rule of Law website

The United Nations Rule of Law website informs practitioners and the general public about the UN’s work in the field of rule of law, and its efforts to coordinate and strengthen system-wide approaches in this field.

New enhanced search