水、环境和卫生

全球目标

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/UN03212/Ose
在基尔扬东戈区的一所小学里,儿童们站在宣传洗手的海报前。

2015年9月,世界各国领导人在联合国会晤并作出承诺,在未来15年实现17项可持续发展目标。总的来说,这些目标旨在消除贫困、对抗不平等以及保护我们的自然环境。

可持续发展目标(SDG)的第6项目标旨在“确保所有人都可获取水和卫生设施并实现持续管理”。联合国儿童基金会在新的发展议程框架内努力支持各国政府实现这些目标。

而该议程的所有目标都是相辅相成的,获取水和卫生设施是朝着健康、公平、性别平等和教育发展的基础。

消除不平等是该项新的议程一个重要目标。在为所有人获取水和卫生设施的过程中,联合国儿童基金会努力率先帮助最脆弱和最弱势的儿童。没有公平,可持续发展不可能实现。阅读更多有关WASH与公平的内容。

目标6的目标
目标6是“确保所有人都可获取水和卫生设施并实现持续管理”。这是一个解决整个水循环(从取用和效率,到水资源和与水有关的生态系统综合管理)问题的综合目标。

联合国儿童基金会在WASH方面的工作将有助于三个主要目标的实现:

目标6.1:到2030年,实现人人平等地享用安全、平价的饮用水

目标6.2:到2030,年实现人人可获取充足和平等的环境卫生和个人卫生设施,杜绝在露天场所大小便的行为,特别关注妇女和女孩以及那些处于弱势地位群体的需要

目标6.3:到2030年,通过减少污染、消除垃圾倾倒以及减少危险化学品和材料的排放,让未经处理废水的比例减半,同时在全球范围内大幅度提高回收和安全再利用从而改善水质


 

 

搜索

Water, Sanitation and Hygiene

Sustainable Development Goals

In September 2015, world leaders met at the United Nations and made a commitment to achieve 17 Sustainable Development Goals over the next 15 years. Collectively, these goals aim to end poverty, fight inequality and protect our natural environment.

Goal 6 of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), aims to “ensure availability and sustainable management of water and sanitation for all”. UNICEF works within the framework of the new development agenda to support governments in achieving these goals.

While all goals on this agenda are integrated and support one another, access to water and sanitation is a foundation for development towards health, equity, gender equality and education.

Eliminating inequality is a crucial purpose of the new agenda. In achieving water and sanitation for all, UNICEF works to reach the most vulnerable and disadvantaged children first. Without equity, sustainable development is not possible. Read more about WASH and equity.

Targets for Goal 6
Goal 6 seeks to “ensure availability and sustainable management of water and sanitation for all”. It is a comprehensive goal addresses the entire water cycle, from access to use and efficiency, and the integrated management of water resources and water-related ecosystems.

UNICEF’s work on WASH will contribute to three main targets:

Target 6.1: By 2030, achieve universal and equitable access to safe and affordable drinking water for all

Target 6.2: By 2030, achieve access to adequate and equitable sanitation and hygiene for all and end open defecation, paying special attention to the needs of women and girls and those in vulnerable situations

Target 6.3: By 2030, improve water quality by reducing pollution, eliminating dumping and minimizing release of hazardous chemicals and materials, halving the proportion of untreated wastewater and substantially increasing recycling and safe reuse globally


 

 

Resources

Improving accountability: the lack of sustainability of WASH interventions is a major barrier to universal access. Currently 30-50% of WASH project fail after 2-5 years. In many cases, it is not the technical aspect that causes the failure, but rather a lack of good governance that compromises public-service delivery.

Poor governance and accountability is currently a major barrier to achieving equity and universal access. Read more on accountability: Accountability in WASH: A Reference Guide for Programming and Accountability in WASH: Explaining the Concept

New enhanced search