供应和物流

药品

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/HQ05-1719/Niclas Ryberg
巴基斯坦:在一处基础医疗点,一名男子抱着他两岁的儿子艾弗拉特,手拿着孩子的药品。这些药品来自于联合国儿童基金会的紧急医疗工具包。

药品是抗击全球性传染病和慢性病的安全、有效的武器。药品的供应不仅能够直接缓解病痛,而且是其它基本医疗服务的基础。供应司集中提供基本药品质量控制、制造、监管要求和采购的专业知识。该司协助各国政府、捐助机构和其它药物供应组织提供高质量、低价格的药品。为保证这一点,我们会选择符合国际药品制造标准的可靠供应商。2010 年,联合国儿童基金会采购了价值 2.03 亿美元的药品。

联合国儿童基金会基本药品项目旨在减少发病,降低普通疾病的死亡率,鼓励合理使用药品,同时确保药品的质量。

2010 年,联合国儿童基金会采购了 2.03 亿美元的药品。采购额最高的药品包括铁质叶酸片以及注射和口服抗生素。基本药品的采购是我们工作的重点,因为如果药品不安全或者没有达到要求的标准,就会存在潜在的风险。供应司按照《世界卫生组织基本药品标准列表》采购药品,具备基本药品质量控制、制造、监管和采购的专业知识,并在联合国儿童基金会内部或对外提供管理技术支持。哥本哈根仓库在药品的储存和分发方面符合“良好流通规范”。

药品采购是非常复杂的。很多国家担心假冒伪劣和没有许可证的药品泛滥,联合国儿童基金会关注于控制药品供应的源头,只允许国家政府通过供应司来获取药品。供应司建立了药品采购质量保证系统,包括对符合世界卫生组织“良好生产规范”(GMP) 的优质制造商进行资格预审。另外,这个严格的体系包括对供应商提供的文件进行审核、对产品进行评估已经到生产地实地考察。

供应司还是跨机构药品合作组织 (IPC) 的活跃成员。该组织成立于 1996 年,它是联合国儿童基金会、世界卫生组织、世界银行以及之后加入的联合国人口基金会 (UNFPA)、联合国艾滋病毒/艾滋病 (UNAIDS) 联合项目共同组建的。跨机构药品合作组织 (IPC) 负责组织各机构药品顾问的定期会议,审核政策和运作,协调药品政策,给予合作国家技术建议。所有合作伙伴都认为药品制造商的预审是产品质量保证的首要条件。

点击这里查看 2011 年基本药品招标计划。


 

 

2011最新妇女儿童优先药品

Arising from the 'Priority Essential Medicines for Child Survival' meeting, hosted by UNICEF Supply Division in September 2010, WHO has published the first ever list of priority medicines for maternal and child health. Read more.  Full details of September meeting here.

搜索

Supplies and Logistics

Medicines

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/HQ05-1719/Niclas Ryberg
PAKISTAN: A man holds his two year old son Ifrat, and medicines to treat the child at a basic health unit. The medicines come from a UNICEF emergency health kit.

Medicines provide safe, effective treatment for the infectious and chronic diseases that affect the world's population. The provision of medicines not only alleviates suffering and diseases directly, but also underpins all other aspects of primary health care. Supply Division is a centre of expertise on the quality, manufacture, regulatory requirements and purchasing of essential medicines. The Division assists national governments, donor agencies and other organizations involved in medicines supply to obtain quality pharmaceutical products at reasonable prices. This is done by selecting essential medicines produced by reliable suppliers that meet international standards for manufacturing pharmaceutical products. In 2010, UNICEF procured $203 million worth of pharmaceuticals.

The purpose of UNICEF’s essential medicines programmes is to reduce morbidity and mortality from common illnesses by ensuring equal access to essential medicines and encouraging the rational use of medicines, whilst assuring their quality.

In 2012, UNICEF procured $226 million worth of pharmaceuticals. The products in highest demand, based on value, have been iron and folic acid tablets as well as injectable and oral anti-infectives. The procurement of essential medicines is an area of special concern because of the potential risks involved if medicines are unsafe or do not meet the required standards. Supply Division, which follows the World Health Organization (WHO) Model List of Essential Medicines, is a centre of expertise on the quality, manufacture, regulatory requirements and purchasing of essential medicines and provides technical assistance in their management, both within and outside UNICEF. The Copenhagen warehouse has a Good Distribution Practice licence to store and distribute pharmaceuticals.

Pharmaceutical procurement is particularly complex. The expanding use of counterfeit and unlicensed medicines is a concern in many countries, and UNICEF focuses on controlling the origin of the medicines it supplies and only allows country offices to purchase medicines through Supply Division. The Division has a quality assurance system for purchasing medicines, involving pre-qualification of suppliers who comply with the WHO Good Manufacturing Practice Guidelines (GMP). In addition, this stringent system assesses the documentation provided by suppliers, evaluates products and includes site visits to manufacturers.

Supply Division is also an active member of the Inter-Agency Pharmaceutical Co-ordination Group (IPC), which was established in 1996 by UNICEF, WHO and the World Bank and later joined by United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) and the Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS (UNAIDS). Through the IPC, each agency’s pharmaceutical advisers meet regularly to review common policies and practices, and to co-ordinate pharmaceutical policies underlying technical advice to partner countries. There is agreement among the partners that the pre-qualification of pharmaceutical manufacturers is a pre-requisite for ensuring product quality.


 

 

UNICEF Supply Catalogue

New enhanced search