供应和物流

非洲之角

UNICEF Photo
© Martin de Beer
2011 年 7 月 25 日,联合国儿童基金会的人道主义物资被装入一架波音 747 包机,离开史基浦机场。105 公吨药品、卫生和助产工具包,以及口服补液盐被运往内罗毕,然后由卡车运往受饥荒影响的索马里南部地区。

哥本哈根,2011年10月11日 – 联合国儿童基金会呼吁航空运输业帮助挽救非洲之角儿童的生命。

“我们有充足的治疗性食品,但现在它们还没被送到需要的地方。”联合国儿童基金会供应司主任沙奈勒.霍尔 (Shanelle Hall) 说:“每架大型喷气式飞机可以装载 100 公吨食疗食品,能够挽救 6000 条生命。”

治疗性和辅助性食品包含蛋白质、维生素和矿物质,可以治疗影响了非洲之角超过 230 万儿童的营养不良病症。在非洲之角,有超过 50 万儿童面临着死亡的威胁。这些食品的最大供应商在比利时、法国、印度和意大利,但从欧洲到东非的运输非常昂贵。

从巴黎空运 100 公吨食品到内罗毕的费用是 30 万美元 — 比食品本身还贵。联合国儿童基金会十月份在杜拜设立了一个中转站,作为来自印度和比利时的辅助性食品的集中点,然后食品通过海路运往摩加迪沙。该食品中转站将帮助提高运输的速度和效率,一旦需要时就可以将 5000 公吨所需的辅助食品运往索马里南部。

如果您可以捐赠货机仓位,请联系联合国儿童基金会供应司的约安.郝 (jhowe@unicef.org) 。

以下可视化数据显示了在七、八、九月份国际货运到达非洲之角的概况,这是联合国儿童基金会饥荒应对措施的一部分。

 

 


 

 

Somalia Social Networks

搜索

Supplies and Logistics

Horn of Africa

UNICEF Image
© Martin de Beer
UNICEF humanitarian supplies are loaded on to a charter 747 leaving Schiphol on 25/07/11. 105 MT of medicines, health and midwifery kits, and oral rehydration salts, were flown to Nairobi and trucked to famine-affected southern Somalia.

Copenhagen Updated 11 October 2011 - UNICEF appeals to air transport industry to help save children’s lives in the Horn of Africa.

“We have plenty of therapeutic food available, but right now, it’s not where it needs to be,” said Shanelle Hall, Director of UNICEF’s Supply Division.  “Every jumbo jet we can fill with 100 metric tonnes of therapeutic food could save 6,000 lives."

Therapeutic and supplementary food contain protein, vitamins and minerals that can treat malnutrition that has affected more that 2.3 million children in the Horn of Africa - more than half a million at imminent risk of death. The largest suppliers of these foods are based in Belgium, France, India, and Italy, but transport from Europe to East Africa is costly.

The price is USD 300,000 to fly 100 metric tonnes of from Paris to fly to Nairobi -- which is more than the cost of the food itself. In October, a food transit hub will be set up in Dubai as a collection point for supplementary food from India and Belgium, which will then be shipped by sea to Mogadishu. The food transit hub will help improve the speed and efficiency of getting 5,000 MT of required supplementary food into southern Somalia every month for as long as there is a need.

If you are able to donate air cargo space, please contact Joan Howe (jhowe@unicef.org) at UNICEF Supply Division.

The below visualisation shows an overview of international freight to the Horn of Africa during July, August and September as part of UNICEF's response to the ongoing famine.

 


 

 

Somalia Social Networks

New enhanced search