供应和物流

儿童药品的来源和价格

哥本哈根,2011 年11 月 4 日 —“优先供应母亲和儿童的药品”来源和价格

多年来,联合国儿童基金会供应司和世界卫生组织一直联合发布药品来源和价格信息,平装本自 2002 年起发行,其中包括针对艾滋病病毒携带者的药品和诊断方法。

最新版的《儿童用药品来源和价格书》 于 2010 年发行,发布有关《世界卫生组织儿童基本药品标准列表》中 612 种儿童处方的 240 种药品的药效和价格的最新信息。这些药品包括治疗性食品、维生素和矿物质,用于治疗主要儿童疾病。这些信息有助于进行政策制定和项目计划,对于我们的采购和供应儿童必需药品的发展和卫生合作伙伴至关重要。

母亲和儿童优先使用的药物

即将发布的版本将主要介绍由世界卫生组织核定的 母亲和儿童优先使用的药物 。

我们支持全世界的普通制造商和源产地制造商积极响应联合国儿童基金会和世界卫生组织的号召,向更多的儿童提供合格的药品。

请下载制造商问卷并参考填写说明 填写问卷。请于 2011年11月10 日前将调查问卷以及相关附件通过电子邮件aschwenk@unicef.org 发给安妮卡.史文科女士。

感谢您的合作。
欢迎您将这份问卷传给您周围的人。

请阅读 2010 年第二版的信息

目前,您可以采购第二版中所列的 75% 的处方。剩余 25% 暂无法供货。该指南中按照货源情况列出了各种药物。儿童药物、治疗机会性感染的药物、缓和剂、止疼药和肺炎药供货情况良好。用于疟疾治疗、孕产妇和新生儿护理以及抗肺结核的儿童药物供货情况较好。但是治疗小儿腹泻、艾滋病毒/艾滋病的药品有限,在非洲和亚洲,治疗当地热带传染病的儿童药物供应仍然严峻。

“尽管已经有了有效治病药物以及控制营养不良等威胁生命的疾病的措施,儿童处方的采购还是很困难。”联合国儿童基金会药品和营养品供应主任弗朗西斯科.布兰卡说:“这版书中的数据说明,我们要加强这方面的工作,提供更多儿童药品,以满足最需要这些药品的儿童的需求。”

 “估计每年有大约 900 万儿童死于本来可以预防和治愈的疾病。增加针对儿童的安全用药在一些贫穷的国家还是难以实现。这个独一无二的出版物可以帮助采购组织和个人确定能在何处找到药品,价格是多少。”世界卫生组织基本药物和药物政策主任汉斯.豪葛栽尓说。

2010 版的要点

  • 世界卫生组织建议一旦有可能,儿童用药品须是灵活、固体化和口服型的,这样一个患病的儿童可以用水服下。液体的药品往往比药片更贵,也比药片更难以储存、打包和安全的运输。
  • 尽管像血吸虫病、绦虫病和寄生虫病是通过土壤传播的,是非洲和亚洲部分地区的地方疾病形式,但是很少有制造商生产专用于小孩的防治这些被人忽视的疾病的药物。扩大这种类型的药物采购面临相当的挑战。
  • 关照新生儿在贫穷的国家是很缺乏的,特别是难以接触国际社会的时候。到出版的时候,没有呼吸兴奋剂和肺表面活性物质的制造商信息。这些药物可以治疗新生儿的无呼吸和呼吸困难病症。
  • 儿童用药的来源和价格是联合国儿童基金会/世界卫生组织的一项工作。该工作的目的在于让儿童更普遍地得到必需须药品。在 2007 年发起的“让药品做成儿童用的尺寸”活动中,世界卫生组织和联合国儿童基金会一直和合作伙伴一起提高认识,加速处理每年可以防止的九百万儿童死亡的鸿沟。

制造商须知
联合国儿童基金会和世界卫生组织邀请制造商交付录入数据库的产品信息。请参考采纳的最低标准。请注意:报告指出,提供数据的产品和制造商不一定预先具有资格或者得到联合国儿童基金会和世界卫生组织的批准。详情请联系: supply@unicef.org .

链接:
联合国儿童基金会: http://www.unicef.org/supply/index.html
世界卫生组织: http://www.who.int/medicines/publications/Medicinespubarchive/en/index.html

关于联合国儿童基金会
联合国儿童基金会在 150 多个国家和地区设有办事处,以帮助从幼儿到青春期的儿童生存和茁壮成长。作为全球发展中国家最大的疫苗供应者,联合国儿童基金会在儿童保健和营养、良好的供水和卫生设施、男女平等的优质基础教育以及保护儿童免受暴力、剥削和艾滋病影响等领域提供帮助。联合国儿童基金会的资金完全来自个人、企业、基金会和政府的自愿捐款。

关于世界卫生组织
世卫组织是联合国系统内卫生问题的指导和协调机构。它负责对全球卫生事务提供领导,拟定卫生研究议程,制定规范和标准,阐明以证据为基础的政策方案,向各国提供技术支持,以及监测和评估卫生趋势。基本药物和药物政策部的愿景是各地的人们能够得到他们必要的药品;药品是安全、有效、有质量保证和按照规定使用合理的。

如需更多信息,请联络:
丹麦哥本哈根联合国儿童基金会供应司联络专员约安.郝 (Joan Howe)
手机:  +45 29 65 71 94
邮件:jhowe@unicef.org

瑞士日内瓦世界卫生组织联络官利兹.芬妮 (Liz Finney)
电话:+41 22 791 1866
邮件:finneye@who.int


 

 

相关信息

The 2nd edition of S&P is also available at WHO's 'Recent documents and publications' webpage.

第三版数据

Guidance note on how to fill the questionnaire

Questionnaire for manufacturers

搜索

Supplies and Logistics

Sources and prices of selected medicines for children

 

COPENHAGEN, 04 November 2011 - Sources and prices for 'priority medicines for mothers and children'

Sources and Prices publications have a long history as joined initiative between UNICEF Supply Division and WHO, starting with a paperback document in 2002, covering drugs and diagnostics for people living with HIV.

The latest 'Sources and Prices of Selected Medicines for Children' publication was presented in 2010, covering up-to-date information on the availability and price of 240 drug items in 612 different paediatric formulations selected from the ‘WHO Model List of Essential Medicines for Children’, including therapeutic food, and vitamin and mineral supplements, to treat major childhood illnesses and disease. The information is vital for development and health partners involved in policy and programme planning who procure and supply essential medicines for children.

Priority medicines for mothers and children

The upcoming edition will focus on priority medicines for mothers and children, identified by WHO in 2010.

We encourage both generic and originator manufacturers from around the world to participate and support UNICEF and WHO endeavours in increasing access to quality medicines for children.
Please download and fill the questionnaire for manufacturers  referring to the guidance note . Please send the questionnaire with any relevant attachments by email to Annika Schwenk under aschwenk@unicef.org before Wednesday, 23rd of November 2011.

We thank you for your cooperation.
You are welcome to distribute this information within your network.

Read on for infomation about the second edition 2010

75% of the formulations included in the second editionare available for purchase. For the remaining 25%, sourcing remains a challenge. The guide ranks the availability of the identified medicines.  Sources for children’s medicines and treatments to address opportunistic infections, palliative care, pain and pneumonia had good coverage. Coverage of paediatric formulations for treatments of malaria, maternal and newborn care, and tuberculosis was fair. However, the number of sources is limited for the paediatric treatment of diarrhoea and HIV/AIDS, and remains a serious challenge for child-specific medicines to treat tropical infections endemic in Africa and Asia.


“While effective medicines exist to fight disease and treat life-threatening conditions like malnutrition, formulations suitable for children are often difficult to source,” said Francisco Blanco, Chief of Medicines & Nutrition, UNICEF Supply Division. “The data in this edition confirms that much more research and effort needs to be made to make medicines for children more available and accessible for those who need them most.”


“An estimated 9 million children die each year from preventable and treatable causes. Improved availability and access to safe child-specific medicines is still far from reality for many children in poor countries. This one-of-its-kind publication will be useful for organizations and personnel involved in procurement to identify where medicines may be found and what they cost,” said Hans Hogerzeil, Director Essential Medicines and Pharmaceutical Policies at WHO.

Key points from 2010 edition

  • WHO recommends that wherever possible, medicines for children should be provided as flexible, solid, oral dosage forms that can be administered in a liquid when it is given to the sick child. Liquid formulations are more expensive to purchase compared with dispersible tablets and are also more costly to store, package, and transport safely. 
  • Although diseases such as schistosomiasis, filariasis, and parasites transmitted through soil, are endemic in some parts of Africa and Asia, there remain very few manufacturers who produce child-specific medicines to treat these neglected diseases. Broadening the market search for essential medicines in this category is a serious challenge.
  • Newborn care is often lacking in poor countries, particularly in hard to reach communities. At the time of publication, there was no information from manufacturers for respiratory stimulants and pulmonary surfactants for the treatment of apnoea and respiratory distress syndrome in newborns.
  • Sources and Prices of Selected Medicines for Children is part of UNICEF/WHO work to make essential medicines for children more universally available. Since the launch of the campaign “Make Medicines Child Size” in 2007, WHO and UNICEF have been working in partnership to raise awareness and accelerate action to address the serious gaps that contribute to nine million preventable child deaths every year.

Note for manufacturers
UNICEF and WHO invite manufacturers to submit products to be added to the data base. Please refer to the report for minimum criteria for inclusion. Please note: the products and manufacturers in this report are not necessarily prequalified or endorsed by UNICEF and WHO. Contact: supply@unicef.org for more information.

Links
UNICEF: http://www.unicef.org/supply/index.html
WHO: http://www.who.int/medicines/publications/Medicinespubarchive/en/index.html
 

About UNICEF
UNICEF is on the ground in over 150 countries and territories to help children survive and thrive, from early childhood through adolescence. The world’s largest provider of vaccines for developing countries, UNICEF supports child health and nutrition, good water and sanitation, quality basic education for all boys and girls, and the protection of children from violence, exploitation, and AIDS. UNICEF is funded entirely by voluntary contributions.

About WHO
WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. It is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards, articulating evidence-based policy options, providing technical support to countries and monitoring and assessing health trends.  The Essential Medicines and Pharmaceutical Policies department's vision is that people everywhere have access to the essential medicines they need; that the medicines are safe, effective and of assured quality; and that they are prescribed and used rationally.

For further information please contact
Joan Howe, Communications Specialist, UNICEF Supply Division, Copenhagen, Denmark
Mobile:  +45 29 65 71 94
jhowe@unicef.org

Liz Finney, Communications Officer, World Health Organization, Geneva, Switzerland
Phone: +41 22 791 1866
finneye@who.int


 

 

Related Information

The 2nd edition of S&P is also available at WHO's 'Recent documents and publications' webpage.

Third edition data collection

Guidance note on how to fill the questionnaire

Questionnaire for manufacturers

New enhanced search