供应和物流

为什么选择采购服务?

联合国儿童基金会通过采购服务 (PS) 代表政府和非政府合作伙伴采购和运输物品和设备以及供应链相关服务。

联合国儿童基金会的主要优势是,通过以国力为基础的采购环节支持合作伙伴。支持包括技术援助(如产品需求评估)、管理服务(如项目管理)和供应服务(包括国内物流)。

联合国儿童基金会的资产包括:

联合国儿童基金会采购服务的目标
供应职能评估:联合国儿童基金会采购服务
合作伙伴能力打造
全球网络、地方智慧
正直 
经验
成本效益

质量
专有技术

可靠运送
国内物流

联合国儿童基金会采购服务的目标

采购服务的目标是将联合国儿童基金会的知识、采购能力和专业物流知识传授给发展合作伙伴。采购服务的目标之一是培养政府的能力,以便各国政府逐渐承担起联合国儿童基金会的采购任务。

通过采购服务,合作伙伴可以以比自身渠道更便宜的价格获取基本物资。

随着新的资助机制(如全球疫苗和免疫联盟、全球基金和全部门办法)的出现和发展,各国政府可按照《巴黎有效援助宣言》的规定,利用收到的两国的捐助资金通过联合国儿童基金会的采购服务来采购物资。

供应职能评估:联合国儿童基金会采购服务 

近期对采购职能的外部评估再次显示,采购服务是政府和合作伙伴获取大量基本妇女和儿童物资的主要渠道。

评估(包括对采购服务和合作伙伴的调查)表明:

  • 联合国儿童基金会采购服务拥有全球网络,并主要关注基本妇女和儿童物资。
  • 各国政府、捐助国、非政府组织和其它合作伙伴均高度评价联合国儿童基金会的采购服务。
  • 采购服务是长期以合理的市场价格获取基本妇女和儿童物资的保证。
  • 采购服务帮助实现国家目标和全球的千年发展目标。
  • 通过采购服务采购的物资可用于联合国儿童基金会赞助的项目,推动项目进展。
  • 通过采购服务采购的产品的质量较好。

评估同时提出了一些改进点:

  • 增加采购服务费使用的透明度。
  • 增强采购服务的能力打造部门。
  • 持续提高采购服务的操作效率。

合作伙伴能力打造
我们尊重合作伙伴,视其为利益相关者。以联合国儿童基金会丰富的采购经验所形成的安全网络为基础,我们提倡知识共享和能力打造以提高独立性。我们会按照需要开设采购和供应管理培训课程。

全球网络、地方智慧
联合国儿童基金会活跃在全球 158 个国家和地区。除哥本哈根仓库外,我们在世界各地还拥有地区供应中心。我们以国际标准完成当地的工作,这是我们独特的优势。

正直
我们在采购过程中遵循最苛刻和公平的标准以及严格的道德准则。

经验
我们有60多年援助儿童的经验。联合国儿童基金会供应司是所有联合国机构中最权威的疫苗和抗艾滋病毒药物采购机构。我们与联合国其它机构以及主要发展组织合作,共享知识,探索更好的供应方案。

成本效益
我们是儿童基本疫苗和蚊帐等产品的市场领导者,因此在与供应商协商价格时我们有绝对优势。我们与供应商就 800 多种产品达成了长期采购协议,保证了产品的高质量和有竞争力的价格。

回到顶点

质量
虽然价格很重要,但我们不会因追求低价格而在采购物品的质量上作出让步。供应司的检查员会检查运抵联合国儿童基金会仓库的所有货物,将货物样品与承诺提供的物品相比较。药品和疫苗必须符合“良好生产规范”(GMP) 以及世界卫生组织的标准和要求。如有需要,我们组织进行独立质量控制。

专有技术
“供应品目录”列出了约 2000 种物品的规格。供应司拥有熟悉各类商品的专业团队,涉及的商品类别包括疫苗、冷链和免疫设备,微量营养素和药物(包括抗艾滋病毒/艾滋病药物和抗疟疾药物),医疗设备,教育用品,以及水、环境和卫生用品。联合国儿童基金会提供从咨询、技术建议、专业技术支持、专业技术数据转让到指导与培训的全面支持。

可靠送达
哥本哈根仓库储存着超过 750 种物品,可快速包装、发货。全球货运体系保证了高水平的服务和有竞争力的价格。

国内物流
为保证有效存储和高效地将物资从进口港送达需要的家庭,联合国儿童基金会提供一系列服务帮助建立新系统和维持原有系统。

回到顶点


 

 

搜索

Supplies and Logistics

Why choose PS?


Through Procurement Services (PS), UNICEF purchases and delivers supplies and equipment, as well as supply chain-related services, on behalf of government and non-government partners.

UNICEF’s key advantage is that it offers partners support throughout the procurement cycle, building on national capacities. This broad approach includes technical assistance (such as product needs assessment), management services (such as project management) and supply services (including in-country logistics).

UNICEF’s assets are:  

Objective of UNICEF Procurement Services
Evaluation of the Supply Function: UNICEF Procurement Services
Capacity-building of partners
Global network, local knowledge
Integrity 
Experience
Price performance

Quality
Technical expertise

Reliable delivery
In-country logistics

Objective of UNICEF Procurement Services
The objective of PS is to offer UNICEF's knowledge, purchasing capacity and logistics expertise to our development partners.  One of its aims is to transfer capacity to governments, so they can progressively assume procurement undertaken by UNICEF.

By using PS, counterparts increase their access to essential supplies at more affordable prices than through their own independent channels.

With the emergence of and growth in new funding mechanisms (eg. GAVI, Global Funds, SWAPs), governments can use UNICEF's PS to procure supplies, utilising the donor funds that they receive bilaterally, in a way that is consistent with the Paris Declaration on Aid Effectiveness.

Evaluation of the Supply Function: UNICEF Procurement Services
The recent external evaluation of the Supply Function has reaffirmed PS as a key channel through which governments counterparts and partners can gain access at scale to a range of essential supplies for woman and children.

The evaluation, which included a survey of PS, partners confirmed that:

  • UNICEF PS have a global reach and a clear focus on essential supplies for women and children.
  • Governments, donors, NGOs and other partners value UNICEF's PS.
  • PS is a secure mechanism to provide continued access to essential supplies for women and children at good market prices.
  • PS supplies are supporting the achievement of national objectives and global MDGs.
  • PS supplies can strengthen the programme work of UNICEF when they are closely coupled with UNICEF-supported programmes.
  • The quality of supplies procured via PS is appropriate.

The evaluation also noted areas for improvement:

  • Increase transparency on the basis for and use of the PS handling fee.
  • Increase the capacity building component in PS activities.
  • Continue to improve the operational efficiency of PS.

Capacity-building of partners
We respect our partners as equal stakeholders. We encourage knowledge-sharing and capacity building to promote self-sufficiency, supported by the safety net of UNICEF’s considerable procurement experience. We arrange training in procurement and supply management upon request.

Global network, local knowledge
UNICEF works in more than 190 countries and areas globally. In addition to our main warehouse in Copenhagen, regional supply hubs are located around the world. We are in a unique position to work locally with global standards.

Integrity
We apply the most rigorous and fair standards to our procurement processes, and follow stringent ethical principles.

Experience
The organization has over 60 years of experience in supporting children. UNICEF Supply Division is recognized as the UN agency leader in vaccine procurement and in the purchase of HIV medicines. We cooperate with other UN agencies and leading development organizations, finding better supply solutions by pooling our knowledge.

Price performance
Our position as market leader in the procurement of basic child vaccines, mosquito nets, etc. gives us unparalleled leverage in negotiating the lowest prices with suppliers. We have long-term arrangements in place with suppliers for over 800 products, guaranteeing you quality items at highly-competitive prices.

back to top

Quality
Whilst price is always an issue, we do not compromise on the quality of the items we procure. The Division’s inspectors inspect all supply shipments arriving at the UNICEF warehouse and evaluate samples submitted with bids. Pharmaceuticals and vaccines must comply with Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) guidelines and WHO standards and requirements. We can also arrange for independent quality control, if requested.

Technical expertise
Our Supply Catalogue lists the specifications of some 2,000 items. Supply Division has teams of specialists for a wide range of commodity groups, including vaccines, cold chain and immunization devices, micronutrients and pharmaceuticals including HIV/AIDS and malaria treatments, medical equipment, educational supplies, and water, environment and sanitation items. UNICEF assistance can be as comprehensive as you require and range from consulting, technical advice, provision of expertise, transfer of know-how or technical data, instruction and training.

Reliable delivery
Our Copenhagen warehouse stocks over 850 items that can be packed and sent within a short time. Global freight-forwarding arrangements ensure quality service at competitive rates.

In-country logistics
To ensure an efficient, effective storage and flow of supplies from the port of entry to the household level, UNICEF can provide a range of services, both for establishing new systems, and supporting existing ones.

back to top


 

 

New enhanced search