نظرة عامة

تقرير وضع الاطفال في السودان 2011

الطفل السوداني

رؤيةٌ لأطفال السودان

 

الطفل السوداني

فتاة صغيرة من شمال السودان
© UNICEF Sudan/Georgina Cranston

استنادا على المسح الصحي للاسر بالسودان في العام 2010، فان عدد سكان السودان بعد انفصال الجنوب يقدر بـ 30.5 مليون نسمة، نصفهم اطفال بينهم 4.5 مليون تحت سن الخامسة.

وتشير آخر التقديرات الى ان معدلات وفيات الاطفال دون الخامسة تبلغ 83 حالة وفاة من 1000 مولود حي. ويبلغ معدل وفيات الاطفال 60 حالة وفاة من كل 1000 مولود حي. بينما يبلغ معدل وفيات الامهات 215 وفاة من كل 100000 ولادة حية. ان حوالي نصف الاطفال لم يتم تحصينهم بالكامل. وتبلغ نسبة الاطفال المسجلين عند الولادة حوالي 60%.

ان الانتشار الواسع للامراض وعدم كفاءة الخدمات الصحية يجعل الاطفال عرضة  المائية الحادة و الملاريا والحصبة والامراض الاخرى التي يمكن الوقاية منها. ان ثلث عدد الاطفال تحت سن الخامسة يعانون من نقص الوزن المتوسطوالشديد بينما يعاني 35% منهم من التقزم. ان حوالي 40% من السكان لا تتوفر لهم مياه صالحة للشرب وحوالي 65% منهم لايتوفر لديهم صرف صحي.

يبلغ المعدل الصافي لطلاب المدارس الابتدائية حوالي 71.8%، رغم ان 62.7% فقط قد اكملوا المدرسة الابتدائية بالفعل. وهذا يعني ان معدل الاكمال يبلغ 71.6% للاولاد و 54.9% للبنات.

ان نسبة التعليم بين الفتيات (عمر 15-24) تقدر بـ45.2%. ويتزوج اكثر من ثلثالبنات (37.6%) قبل سن 18، بينما يتعرض 87.6% من النساء (عمر 15-49) للختان.

بالرغم من التقدم الملحوظ في اوضاع الاطفال في السودان منذ توقيع اتفاقية السلام الشامل عام 2005، فان المحافظة على استمرار هذا التقدم ستشكل تحديا هائلا في قطر يواجه صعوبات اقتصادية حادة وارتفاعا في نسبة التضخم الى جانب الصراع المستمر.

 

 
Search:

 Email this article

unite for children

Overview

The Sudanese child

State of Sudanese children report

A vision for Sudan's children

 

The Sudanese child

Young girl from north of Sudan
© UNICEF Sudan/Georgina Cranston

Based on the 2010 Sudan Household Health Survey, Sudan's population, after the secession of the South is estimated at 30.5 million, of which half are children, with 4.5 million of them aged under five years.

Latest estimates indicate an under-five mortality rate of 83 deaths per 1,000 live births. The infant mortality rate is 60 deaths per 1,000 live births and maternal mortality ratio of 215 deaths per 100,000 live births. Nearly half of children have not been fully immunized.

Nearly 60 per cent of children have their births registered.

A high disease burden and inadequate health services leave children exposed to the risks of acute watery diarrhea, malaria, measles and other preventable diseases. A third of children under the age of five are moderately or severely underweight, with 35 per cent suffering from stunting. Nearly 40 per cent of the population does not have access to clean water, with nearly 65 per cent not having access to adequate sanitation.

The net primary school attendance rates averaged 71.8 per cent, although only 62.7 per cent actually completed primary school. This breaks down into a completion rate of 71.6 per cent for boys and 54.9 per cent for girls. Literacy amongst young women (aged 15-24) is estimated at 45.2 per cent.

More than a third (37.6 per cent) of girls marry before the age of 18, while female genital mutilation and cutting affects 87.6 per cent of women (aged 15-49).

Despite remarkable progress made for children in Sudan since the signing of the Comprehensive Peace Agreement in 2005, keeping such progress going will be an immense challenge in a country facing severe economic difficulties, rising inflation and ongoing conflict.

 

 
Search:

unite for children