الصحة

الصحة

 

الصحة

يُسجّل السودان معدلات مرتفعة ذات مغزىً مهم لوفيات الرضع والأطفال والأمهات، مع أن العديد من أسباب هذه الوفيات تعود لأمراض يمكن الوقاية منها. وتعمل منظمة اليونيسف لمعالجة الأسباب التحتية الكامنة لتفشي تلك الأمراض، بينما تقوم بتعزيز قدرات البنى / الهياكل الصحية المحلية.

ومع حلول عام 2012، ستكون منظمة اليونيسف قد ساعدت على تخفيض معدلات وفيات الرضع والأطفال والأمهات، عن طريق تحقيق نتائج أساسية تشتمل على ما يلي:

  • ضمان حصول 80 في المئة على الأقل من الأطفال دون سنّ الخامسة على الحد الأدنى من حُزَم الخدمات الصحية.
  • ضمان حصول 65 في المئة على الأقل من النساء في سنِّ الإنجاب على الحد الأدنى من حُزم خدمات صحة الأمهات.

وتشتمل الاستراتيجيات الأساسية لتحقيق هذه النتائج على ما يلي:

التحصين الإضافي

تدعم اليونيسف المزيد من التغطية التحصينية ضد الأمراض التي تصيب الأطفال والأمهات الحوامل، مثل شلل الأطفال، والحصبة، والدفتيريا، والكزاز. ويشتمل هذا الدعم أيضاً على ضمان وضع البُنى التحتية الضرورية للتحصين الروتيني الفعّال موضع التنفيذ، من خلال تركيب مرافق تخزين اللقاحات وتدريب الكوادر التي تقوم بالتحصين على سبيل المثال لا الحصر.

المبادرة التصعيدية لبقاء الأطفال على قيد الحياة والرعاية الصحية للأمهات
 
تتم المباشرة في أعمال الوقاية من أمراض الطفولة، بما فيها الإسهال، والملاريا، والحصبة، والالتهابات التنفسية الحادة، من خلال توفير نوعية محسنة من الرعاية الصحية وتطوير النشاطات المتكاملة للصحة والتغذية من خلال المبادرة المسرّعة لبقاء الطفل على قيد الحياة في السودان. وتحتوى المبادرة على حزمة من النشاطات الصحية الأساسية، بما فيها التحصين ضد الأمراض، والمكملات الغذائية من فيتامين (أ)، وتقديم الأقراص الدوائية المُزيلة للديدان، والتشجيع على ممارسة الرضاعة الطبيعية، واستخدام الملح المدعوم باليود، والتثقيف الصحي وغسل اليدين، وتوزيع الناموسيات السريرية المعالجة بالمبيدات الحشرية، والفحص التغذوي السريع ومراقبة النمو. ومن المعروف أن لجميع هذه العناصر أثراً كبيراً في تخفيض معدلات الوفيات.

ويتم إستكمال تقديم هذه الخدمات الأساسية بعملية بناء القدرات في أوساط العاملين الصحيين (الكوادر الصحية) في المجتمعات المحلية، وتقديم أساليب برامجية جديدة مثل رعاية المواليد الجدد، وتوسيع نطاق الرعاية الشاملة لطوارىء الولادة وللمواليد الجدد. ويشتمل هذا المجال الأخير على تقديم الأجهزة والمعدات وتدريب الكوادر الصحية، والوقاية من انتقال فيروس نقص المناعة البشري من الأم إلى طفلها، وتطوير مراكز التميّز لصحة الأمهات.

تطوير وتنمية السياسات والأنظمة والقدرات

يتطلب ضمانُ استدامة الإنجازات الاستثمارَ في جميع مستويات قطاع الصحة في السودان. وتدعم اليونيسف بلورة السياسات الصحية (ووضع اللمسات الأخيرة عليها) لكل من شمال السودان وجنوبه، والمساعدة في وضع المبادئ التوجيهية الفنية وسياسات المعالجة الطبية لقضايا مثل الملاريا، والأمومة الآمنة، وفيروس نقص المناعة البشري ومتلازمة نقص المناعة المكتسب (الإيدز)، والرصد الوبائي للأمراض، وأنظمة معلومات الإدارة الصحية.

 

 

unite for children

Health

Health

 

Health

UNICEF Sudan
© UNICEF Sudan

Sudan records significantly high infant, child and maternal mortality rates, yet many of the causes of such mortality are preventable. UNICEF is working to tackle the underlying causes of disease outbreaks, while strengthening capacity of local health structures.

By the year 2012, UNICEF will have helped reduce infant, child and maternal mortality, achieving key results that include:

  • Ensuring at least 80 per cent of children under the age of five have access to a minimum package of health services.
  • Ensuring at least 65 per cent of women of child-bearing age have access to a minimum package of maternal health services.

Key strategies to achieve these results include:

Immunization plus

UNICEF supports increased immunization coverage for children and pregnant women against diseases such as polio, measles, diphtheria and tetanus. This also includes ensuring that the necessary infrastructure for effective routine immunization is put in place, for example through the installation of vaccine storage facilities and the training of vaccinators.

Accelerated Child Survival and maternal health care

Prevention of childhood diseases, including diarrhoea, malaria, measles and acute respiratory infections, is being approached through improved quality of health care and the development of integrated health and nutrition activities through the Sudan Accelerated Child Survival Initiative. The Initiative brings together a package of key health activities, including immunization, vitamin A supplementation, provision of deworming tablets, promotion of breastfeeding, use of iodised salt, health education and hand washing, distribution of insecticide-treated bed nets, and nutritional screening and growth monitoring, all of which are known to have a significant impact on reducing mortality rates.

The provision of these key services is complemented by support to building capacity amongst community-based health workers and the introduction of new programmatic approaches such as new-born care, and the expansion of comprehensive emergency obstetric and neo-natal care. This latter area includes provision of equipment and training of health workers, the prevention of mother-to-child transmission of HIV, and the development of centres of excellence for maternal health.

Policy, systems and capacity development

Ensuring that achievements are sustainable requires investment at all levels of the health sector in Sudan. UNICEF is supporting the finalisation of health policies and assisting with the development of technical guidelines and treatment policies on issues such as malaria, safe motherhood, HIV and AIDS, disease surveillance and Health Management Information Systems.

 

 

 

 

Facts and figures on child and maternal health and nutrition in Sudan

Download UNICEF's fact sheet on health and nutrition in Sudan (PDF)


[PDF]
(PDF documents require Acrobat Reader to view.)
Search:

unite for children