体育促进发展

国际特殊奥运会(SOI)

UNICEF Photo

联合国儿童基金会和国际特殊奥运会开展了合作伙伴关系,倡导有利于智力残疾儿童的健康护理、教育、文娱体育和就业政策。2007年在中国上海世界夏季特殊奥运会上发起该倡导,旨在提高对智力残疾儿童能力和权利的公众意识。联合国儿童基金会和国际特殊奥运会将通过包括体育运动的方式,来促进智力残疾儿童和其家人于所在社团的参与及能力,并寻求帮助他们建立自力更生的能力、信心和宣传方式。

该伙伴关系发起于为期一天的全球政策高峰会议,题为“改变生活的承诺:智障人士福利全球政策高峰论坛”,出席的有来自体育界、政界、商界、学术界和发展界的高级官员。这次高峰会议由特殊奥运会、2007年世界夏季奥运会,和中国残疾人联合会联合举办。

2006年12月通过的«残疾人权利公约»,增加了残疾作为人权问题的地位和知名度。在此基础上,联合国儿童基金会与特殊奥运会的伙伴关系也将鼓励各国采取相应行动,认可并执行«残疾人权利公约»。

联合国儿童基金会与特殊奥运会的伙伴关系最初将集中在保加利亚、柬埔寨、中国、萨尔瓦多、牙买加、巴拿马和乌兹别克斯坦,并在2008年扩大到更多的国家。在这些国家中,两个组织将加强联合活动,除增加青少年的活动和早期干预的努力外,将进一步促进纳入更多的智力残疾儿童和青少年。


 

 

搜索

 
UNICEF - GOALS FOR GIRLS!

Team UNICEF

Special Olympics International

UNICEF Image

UNICEF and Special Olympics International have launched a partnership to advocate for the health care, education, recreational sports and employment policies that will benefit children with intellectual disabilities. Launched at the 2007 Special Olympics World Summer Games in Shanghai, China, the alliance will raise public awareness of the abilities and rights of children with intellectual disabilities. UNICEF and Special Olympics International will promote the participation and empowerment of children with intellectual disabilities and their families in their societies, including through sport, and will seek to build their self-reliance, confidence and advocacy skills..

The partnership was launched during a one-day Global Policy Summit entitled “Commitment to Changing Lives: the Global Policy Summit on the Well-being of People with Intellectual Disabilities,” which was attended by senior representatives from the world of sports, politics, business, academia and development. The Summit was co-hosted by Special Olympics, the 2007 Olympics World Summer Games, and the China Disabled Persons’ Federation.

The Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities, adopted in December 2006, has increased the status and visibility of disability as a human rights issue. Building on this momentum, the UNICEF-Special Olympics partnership will also encourage national action to ratify and implement the Disability Convention.

The UNICEF-Special Olympics partnership will initially focus on Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, El Salvador, Jamaica, Panama and Uzbekistan, and will be expanded to more countries in 2008. In some of these countries, the two organizations will enhance joint activities that are already promoting the inclusion of children and young people with intellectual disabilities, in addition to increasing youth activation and early intervention efforts.


 

 

New enhanced search