体育促进发展

为什么要注重体育和游戏

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF - ERITREA
厄立特里亚的儿童用FIFA捐赠的足球玩耍。

联合国儿童基金会意识到体育运动和游戏在儿童生活中所起的关键作用。

最根本的是,体育和游戏是儿童的一个权利,如载于儿童权利公约第31条的关于儿童权利的详述:缔约国应“确认儿童有权享有休息和闲暇,从事与儿童年龄相宜的游戏和娱乐活动,以及自由参加文化生活和艺术活动” 。

此外有规律的体育锻炼对儿童与青少年在身体、精神、心理和社会等方面的发展是必不可少的,这些已在社会上具广泛的共识。参与体育运动可促进儿童的健康,提高学业成绩,并有助于减少犯罪。
联合国儿童基金会认为,体育运动可成为帮助实现卫生、教育、两性平等、艾滋病毒/艾滋病预防、保护儿童和儿童发展等目标的有效方案措施。这是以体育促发展的概念,即体育不仅有其自身的目标,也是帮助改善儿童生活、家庭和社区的一个有效手段。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/HQ03-0363/ AMI VITALE
印度- 18岁的拉丽塔在伽耶地区Amos村落教妇女教育中心的女孩子们空手道。

体育运动的诸多好处

体育、娱乐和游戏是学习价值观和课程的有趣的方式,并且可以持续终生。它们促进友谊和公平竞争;它们培养团队合作、纪律、尊重和确保儿童长大后关心他人的必要技巧;它们帮助让年轻人做好准备迎接他们将要面对的挑战并在他们的社交圈里发挥领袖作用。

联合国儿童基金会意识到体育和锻炼对儿童的重要性。体育和娱乐不仅是实现联合国儿童基金会核心目标的手段,它们本身也是目标,因为可以确保每一个儿童享有游戏的权利。每个儿童都有权利拥有健康的生活起点;每一个男孩和女孩都有受教育的权利,而每一位青少年都应有充足的机会发展成关心他人并且负责的市民。

有规律的体育锻炼和游戏对儿童早期直至青春期身体、精神、心理和社会的发展都是非常重要的。参与体育活动可以促进儿童的健康,改善学习表现并帮助减少犯罪。体育尤其对女孩友谊,因为它可以打破性别歧视。 体育节和游戏被用来教育家庭有关健康的知识,包括对免疫和艾滋预防的需要。体育是触及那些经常被忽视和歧视的儿童和青少年的有效途径,他们包括孤儿、残疾儿童、前儿童兵、难民和流离失所的儿童、受性剥削的儿童以及来自土著民社区的儿童。

与我们的合作伙伴一起,联合国儿童基金会正将运动、娱乐和游戏的机会加进国家项目中以帮助全球的儿童、家庭和社区。在和平国家和战争 国家,这些活动正被用来改善健康状况,鼓励女童教育,创造爱幼空间并警告人们吸烟、酒精和毒品的有害影响 。它们教育年轻人艾滋病的危害并赋予他们自卫所必需的生活技巧。

体育和娱乐项目正在创建安全且能够促进儿童与成人以及儿童之间稳定关系的环境。它们为不同年龄的儿童提供自我表达、提出自己见解并成为改变使者的机会。它们帮助搭建社区并为一个更加公正及和平的社会做出贡献。


 

 

视频(英文)

足球改变儿童的生活

 视频  高速 | 低速

视频(英文)

2004年8月13日,前联合国儿童基金会执行主任卡罗尔.贝拉米讲述体育运动能够如何帮助改善并挽救生命。

  视频 高速 | 低速

搜索

 
UNICEF - GOALS FOR GIRLS!

Sport for development

Why sport and play

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF - ERITREA
Children in Eritrea playing using a football donated by FIFA

UNICEF recognizes the critical role of sport and physical play in children’s lives.

At the most fundamental level, sport and play are a child’s right, as detailed in article 31 of the Convention on the Rights of the Child: States shall “recognize the right of the child to rest and leisure, to engage in play and recreational activities appropriate to the age of the child and to participate freely in cultural life and the arts."

Added to this is the broad consensus that regular physical activity is essential for the physical, mental, psychological and social development of children and adolescents. Involvement in sport can boost children’s health, improve academic performance and help reduce crime.

UNICEF believes that sport can be an effective programmatic tool to help achieve goals in health, education, gender equality, HIV/AIDS, child protection and child development. That is the concept of sport for development – that sport is not just an end in itself, but also an effective tool to help improve the lives of children, families and communities.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/HQ03-0363/ AMI VITALE
INDIA - Lalita 18, teaches karate to girls in the Women’s Education Centre in the Amos Block cluster of villages in Gaya District.

The many benefits of sport

Sport, recreation and play are a fun way to learn values and lessons that will last a life time. They promote friendship and fair play. They teach team work, discipline, respect, and the coping skills necessary to ensure that children develop into caring individuals. They help prepare young people to meet the challenges they will face and to take leadership roles within their communities.

UNICEF uses sport festivals and games to educate families about health issues, including the need for vaccination and HIV/AIDS prevention. UNICEF supports programmes that use the power of sport to reach children and adolescents who are often excluded and discriminated against, including orphans, children with disabilities, former child soldiers, refugee and displaced children, sexually exploited children and children from indigenous communities.

With our partners, UNICEF is incorporating opportunities for sport, recreation and play into country programmes to reach children, families and communities around the world. In countries at peace and at war, these activities are being used to promote good health, encourage girls' education, create child-friendly spaces and warn about the harmful effects of smoking, alcohol and drug abuse. They are educating young people on the dangers of HIV/AIDS and empowering them with the life skills necessary to protect themselves.

Sport and recreation programs are creating environments that are safe and promote stable relationships between children and adults, and among children themselves. They are providing children of all ages with opportunities to express themselves, to contribute their voice, opinions and ideas, and to become agents for change. They are helping to build communities and are contributing to a more just and peaceful society.


 

 

Video

Football changes children's lives.
 VIDEO  high | low

New enhanced search