Press release

Strategies that can help reduce the number of children who die before their fifth birthday are highlighted in UNICEF’s flagship report - The State of the World’s Children 2008: Child Survival.

Read the press release >>

Audio interviews

Peter SalamaListen to Peter Salama, UNICEF Chief of Health, and other experts speak about the main issues, threats and solutions concerning child survival

Listen to interviews >>

Country examples

The main points of The State of the World's Children 2008 report summarized for journalists.

Key messages to country examples >>

Fast facts

The main economic and social indicators from The State of the World's Children 2008 report compiled by region for ease of reference.

Read the key facts >>

Video News Package

EGYPT: Building bridges between community and health clinic

Video News Package

© UNICEF video

UNICEF has produced 8 video packages on initiatives to improve child and maternal health across the world. Stories come from Afghanistan, Argentina, Egypt, Kenya, Malaysia, Niger, Turkmenistan and USA.

To order video packages click here >>

Please click here to see more video news packages available from UNICEF >>

Photographs

Download the cover photograph and opening chapter photographs as high resolution JPG files.

Download photographs >>

Contact UNICEF Media

Michael Klaus
UNICEF Media
Geneva
(+1 41-22) 909-5712
mklaus@unicef.org

Veronique Taveau,
UNICEF Media
Geneva
(+  41 - 22) 909 5716
vtaveau@unicef.org
  
Miranda Eeles,
UNICEF Media
Geneva
(+ 41 - 22) 909 5715 
meeles@unicef.org

Angela Hawke
UNICEF Media
New York
(+1 212) 326-7269
ahawke@unicef.org

Jessica Malter
UNICEF Media
New York
(+1 212) 326-7412
jmalter@unicef.org

Kate Donovan
UNICEF Media
New York
(+1 212) 326 – 7452
kdonovan@unicef.org

Visit the UNICEF Press Centre >>