For every child Health, Education, Equality, Protection ADVANCE HUMANITY

Publications

Publications

Manuel pour l'application de la Convention relative aux droits de l'enfant - Edition totalement révisée

Publication cover

Auteur : Rachel Hodgkin and Peter Newell
Prix : $50.00
Nombre de pages : 784
Date de publication : 2002
Editeur : UNICEF
Langues :
Anglais Français Espagnol
ISBN : 92-806-3782-2
Sales no. : E.02.XX.6

Disponible dans les formats suivants :
[Print] Ce lien vous mènera sur le site web des publications de l'ONU où vous pouvez commander la publication. Vous pouvez également l'acheter dans votre librairie ou dans toute librairie en ligne. Les prix sont exprimés en dollars US, sauf mention contraire.

Pour chaque article de la Convention, le Manuel, dans cette édition totalement révisée,  rapporte et analyse l'interprétation donnée par le Comité des droits de l'enfant, organe composé d'experts indépendants élus au niveau international et constitué afin de suivre les progrès réalisés dans le monde. En outre, le manuel fournit une analyse des dispositions concernant cette question, prises par d'autres instruments internationaux ; il rapporte des commentaires émanant d'autres organismes des Nations Unies et de conférences mondiales, et il donne des exemples servant d'illustration. Pour chaque article, il existe une « Liste d'application ».

Le Manuel offre également une analyse du travail réalisé par le Comité jusqu'en 2001. Il contient les deux Protocoles facultatifs à la Convention et leurs directives en matière de rapports, et aussi d'autres instruments internationaux nouveaux, destinés à favoriser et à protéger les droits des enfants. Le premier commentaire général du Comité sur les objectifs de l'éducation figure par ailleurs dans le Manuel.

On insiste toujours dans le Manuel sur l'approche globale de la question des droits des enfants par la Convention : ces droits sont indivisibles et reliés entre eux et il faut donc accorder une égale importance à chacun d'entre eux.

Le manuel est assorti d'un CD-ROM.


<< Previous page

 

 
Recherche

For every child Health, Education, Equality, Protection ADVANCE HUMANITY

Publications

Publications

Implementation Handbook for the Convention on the Rights of the Child - Fully Revised Edition

Publication cover

Author: Rachel Hodgkin and Peter Newell
Price: $50.00
No. of pages: 784
Publication date: 2002
Publisher: UNICEF
Languages:
English French Spanish
ISBN: 92-806-3782-2
Sales no.: E.02.XX.6

Available in the following formats:
[Print] This link will take you to the United Nations Publications website where you can order the report. You can also purchase this publication at your bookstore or any online bookseller. Prices are expressed in US dollars unless otherwise specified.

Under each article of the Convention, this fully revised edition of the Handbook records and analyses the interpretation by the Committee on the Rights of the Child, the internationally elected body of independent experts established to monitor progress worldwide. The Handbook adds analysis of relevant provisions in other international instruments, comments from other UN bodies and global conferences, as well as illustrative examples. For each article there is an ‘Implementation Checklist’.

The Handbook adds analysis of the work of the Committee up to 2001. It includes the two Optional Protocols to the Convention, and their guidelines for reporting, as well as other new international instruments aimed at promotion and protection of children’s rights. It also includes the Committee’s first General Comment on the aims of education.

Throughout, the Handbook emphasizes the Convention’s holistic approach to children’s rights: that they are indivisible and interrelated, and that equal importance should be attached to each and every right recognized therein.

The book comes with a CD-ROM.


<< Previous page

 

 
Search