Publications

Principales publications récentes

La situation des enfants dans le monde 2012 : les enfants dans un monde urbain
Plus de la moitié des 7 milliards d’habitants de la planète vivent maintenant dans des zones urbaines. Qu’est-ce que cela signifie pour les enfants ? La Situation des enfants dans le monde 2012 : les enfants dans un monde urbain, examine la situation des enfants qui grandissent dans un milieu urbain et conclut que les droits des enfants à la survie, à la santé, à la nutrition, à l’éducation et à la protection y sont souvent bafoués. Le rapport fait la lumière sur l’ampleur de ces iniquités urbaines et propose des solutions pour que les enfants puissent vivre dans de bonnes conditions de santé et de sécurité, propices à leur participation et à leur épanouissement.
La Situation des enfants dans le monde 2012 : résumé

Plus de la moitié de la population mondiale – dont plus d’un milliard d’enfants – vit maintenant dans des villes. Le rapport La Situation des enfants dans le monde 2012 : les enfants dans un monde urbain, examine la situation des enfants qui grandissent dans un milieu urbain et conclut que les droits des enfants à la survie, à la santé, à la nutrition, à l’éducation et à la protection y sont souvent bafoués. Le rapport fait la lumière sur l’ampleur de ces iniquités urbaines et propose des solutions pour que les enfants puissent vivre dans de bonnes conditions de santé et de sécurité, propices à leur participation et à leur épanouissement.

Rapport annuel de l'UNICEF pour 2011

Le Rapport annuel de l'UNICEF pour 2011 souligne l'engagement dont l’UNICEF continue à faire preuve pour atteindre de meilleurs résultats pour les enfants par le biais des programmes qu’il a mis en place dans plus de 150 pays et territoires. En 2011, l'UNICEF a aidé les enfants les plus défavorisés à réaliser leur plein potentiel  en intervenant pour sauver et améliorer leur vie, soulignant à quel point il est important d’élargir les efforts visant à atteindre les communautés les plus pauvres et les plus isolées. L’UNICEF a également aidé les communautés touchées par diverses crises à se relever et à renforcer leur résilience pour l'avenir.

Progrès pour les enfants : un bilan sur les adolescents (No. 10)

L'adolescence est une période de formation au cours de laquelle les enfants grandissent et prennent la place qui leur revient en tant que citoyens à part entière et agents de changement dans leur propre vie et la vie de leur société. Progrès pour les enfants: un bilan sur les adolescents donne un aperçu de la situation des adolescents, y compris de leurs vulnérabilités dans des domaines critiques. Le rapport présente des arguments convaincants pour que l’on redouble d’efforts en matière de plaidoyer, de programmation et de politique, et en faveur d’une augmentation des investissements, afin de garantir les droits des adolescents et d’atteindre les Objectifs du Millénaire pour le développement.

Committing to Child Survival: A Promise Renewed – Progress Report 2012

Committing to Child Survival: A Promise Renewed – Progress Report 2012 examines trends in child mortality since 1990, analyses the causes of preventable child death, and outlines strategies to accelerate progress. Child deaths fell from nearly 12 million in 1990 to an estimated 6.9 million in 2011, with reductions in all regions. But reducing that number further will require determined action on the part of governments and partners.

Rapport sur les Ressources générales 2011
Les Ressources générales sont essentielles à l'engagement de l'UNICEF pour l'équité. L'organisation vise à donner à tous les enfants, où qu’ils soient, la possibilité de survivre et de prospérer. Mais selon une tendance inquiétante, le ratio des Ressources générales par rapport au revenu global ne cesse de diminuer. Dans un contexte d'austérité fiscale et de  réduction budgétaire, nous avons plus que jamais besoin du soutien de nos donateurs. Le Rapport sur les Ressources générales 2011 explore les revenus et les dépenses des Ressources générales et comprend 18 études de cas qui illustrent le travail de l'organisation dans nos cinq domaines d'intervention et d'action humanitaire, qui ont tous bénéficié de la générosité de nos donateurs de Ressources générales.  
Pneumonia and diarrhoea: Tackling the deadliest diseases for the world’s poorest children

Pneumonia and diarrhoea are leading killers of the world’s youngest children, accounting for 29 per cent of deaths among children under age 5 – or more than 2 million lives lost each year. Yet, levels of prevention and treatment remain low, particularly among the poor. This report, a comprehensive assessment of progress in the fight against pneumonia and diarrhea, makes a compelling argument for scaling up key interventions that can reduce the number of preventable child deaths.

Développement du jeune enfant : les iniquités

Les parents et les personnes qui s’occupent des enfants jouent un rôle critique dans leurs chances de survie et de développement et ils peuvent également leur donner les moyens de devenir les architectes de leur propre vie. Le rapport Développement du jeune enfant : les iniquités. Ce que révèlent les données, présente une vue générale des pratiques de soins aux enfants et s’intéresse à plusieurs aspects de l’environnement des enfants chez eux, sur la base de données obtenues par des Enquêtes à grappes à indicateurs multiples menées dans une sélection de pays. Le rapport offre des arguments convaincants en faveur d’une action efficace et d’investissements dans le développement du jeune enfant.

Action humanitaire pour les enfants 2012

Le rapport Action humanitaire pour les enfants 2012 présente les interventions que l’UNICEF a menées pour répondre de manière efficace et en temps opportun aux crises humanitaires en 2011. Il expose en détail les ressources qui seront nécessaires face aux urgences dans plus de 25 pays et territoires en 2012, en vue de satisfaire les besoins des enfants et des femmes et de faire respecter leurs droits à la santé, à la survie et au développement.

Tirer parti de la crise : prévenir le VIH du début de l'adolescence au début de l'âge adulte

Dans le monde d’aujourd’hui, plus de 5 millions de jeunes, hommes et femmes, vivent avec le VIH. Tirer parti de la crise : prévenir le VIH du début de l'adolescence au début de l’âge adulte, fait un bilan de l’épidémie de VIH chez les jeunes, en insistant sur les défis auxquels ils sont confrontés et en offrant des solutions qui ont fait la preuve de leur efficacité au sein de différentes catégories d’âge et dans des contextes épidémiques variés. Le rapport trace les grandes lignes des principales mesures à prendre pour un continuum de prévention du VIH qui soit à même de protéger les enfants contre le VIH au cours de leur croissance jusqu’à l’âge adulte.

Le Centre de recherche Innocenti

Le Centre de recherche Innocenti étudie l'évolution de la situation des enfants dans le monde

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vient de paraître !


Action humanitaire pour les enfants 2013

Le Rapport Action humanitaire de l'UNICEF pour les enfants 2013 met en lumière la situation des enfants et des femmes dans 34 pays et régions en crise. Il lance un appel pour une aide d'urgence qui améliorera la vie des enfants.

Recherche

Publications

Key recent publications

The State of the World’s Children 2012: Children in an Urban World

More than half the world’s 7 billion people now live in urban areas. What does this mean for children? The State of the World’s Children 2012: Children in an Urban World examines the situation of children growing up in urban settings and finds that denials of children’s rights to survival, health, nutrition, education and protection are widespread. It sheds light on the scale of these urban inequities and suggests ways to ensure that urban childhoods are safe, healthy, participatory and fulfilling.                                                                   

 

The State of the World’s Children 2012: Executive Summary

Over half the world’s people – including more than a billion children – now live in cities and towns. The State of the World’s Children 2012: Children in an Urban World examines the situation of children growing up in urban settings and finds that denials of children’s rights to survival, health, nutrition, education and protection are widespread. It sheds light on these urban inequities and suggests ways to ensure that urban childhoods are safe, healthy, participatory and fulfilling.

Annual Report 2011

UNICEF Annual Report 2011 highlights UNICEF’s continued commitment to achieving greater results for children through its programmes in more than 150 countries and territories. During 2011, UNICEF helped the most disadvantaged children to reach their full potential with interventions to save and enhance their lives, underscoring the importance of expanding efforts to reach the poorest and most remote communities. UNICEF also helped communities affected by crisis to rebuild and strengthen their resilience for the future.

Progress for Children: A report card on adolescents (No. 10)

Adolescence is a formative period during which children grow into their rightful place as full citizens and agents of change in their own lives and the lives of their societies. Progress for Children: A report card on adolescents provides an overview of the situation of adolescents, including of their vulnerabilities in critical areas. It makes a compelling case for increased efforts in advocacy, programming and policy, and for investment, to ensure the rights of adolescents and to achieve the Millennium Development Goals.

 

Committing to Child Survival: A Promise Renewed – Progress Report 2012

Committing to Child Survival: A Promise Renewed – Progress Report 2012 examines trends in child mortality since 1990, analyses the causes of preventable child death, and outlines strategies to accelerate progress. Child deaths fell from nearly 12 million in 1990 to an estimated 6.9 million in 2011, with reductions in all regions. But reducing that number further will require determined action on the part of governments and partners.

Report on Regular Resources 2011

Regular Resources (RR) are essential to UNICEF’s commitment to equity, as the organization aims to give all children, wherever and whoever they may be, the opportunity to survive and thrive. But in a troubling trend, the ratio of these core resources to overall income continues to decline. In an environment of continued fiscal austerity and shrinking budgets, we need the support of our donors more than ever. The 2011 Report on Regular Resources explores RR income and expenditure trends and includes 18 case studies that illustrate the organization’s work across our five focus areas and humanitarian action, all of which have benefitted from the generosity of our RR donors.

Pneumonia and diarrhoea: Tackling the deadliest diseases for the world’s poorest children

Pneumonia and diarrhoea are leading killers of the world’s youngest children, accounting for 29 per cent of deaths among children under age 5 – or more than 2 million lives lost each year. Yet, levels of prevention and treatment remain low, particularly among the poor. This report, a comprehensive assessment of progress in the fight against pneumonia and diarrhea, makes a compelling argument for scaling up key interventions that can reduce the number of preventable child deaths.

Inequities in Early Childhood Development: What the data say

Parents and caregivers play critical roles in determining children’s chances for survival and development, and they can also empower children to become architects of their own lives. Inequities in Early Childhood Development: What the data say provides an overview of childcare practices and aspects of children’s home environments based on data gathered through Multiple Indicator Cluster Surveys in select countries. It makes a compelling case for effective action and investment in early childhood development.

Humanitarian Action for Children 2012

The Humanitarian Action for Children 2012 reports on UNICEF’s timely and effective response to humanitarian crises in 2011. It also details the resources that will be needed to respond to emergencies in more than 25 countries and territories in 2012, in order to meet the needs of vulnerable children and women and to fulfill their rights to health, survival and development.

Opportunity in Crisis: Preventing HIV from early adolescence to young adulthood

Today, around the world, there are 5 million young men and women living with HIV. Opportunity in Crisis: Preventing HIV from early adolescence to young adulthood examines the state of the HIV epidemic among young people, highlighting the challenges they face and presenting solutions informed by evidence of what works with different age groups and in different epidemic settings. The report outlines key steps towards building a continuum of HIV prevention that can help keep children HIV-free as they develop into young adults.

Please check country websites for local language publications.

Information by country

The UNICEF Innocenti Research Centre

The Innocenti Research Centre undertakes original research to improve international understanding of issues relating to children's rights.

 

 

Just released!


Humanitarian Action for Children 2013 (Overview)

UNICEF’s Humanitarian Action for Children 2013 highlights the challenges children face in humanitarian situations around the world. It appeals for urgent support that will make a difference in children’s lives.

New enhanced search