乌兹别克斯坦

联合国儿童基金会培训社会工作者以帮助乌兹别克家庭抚养脆弱的儿童

罗伯. 麦克布赖德报道

乌兹别克斯坦塔什干,2010年11月18日- 在乌兹别克斯坦首都塔什干的郊外,社会工作者埃伦娜.沃罗柏俄娃(Elena Vorobyova)来到一个僻静小区里的一栋公寓楼,访问一个遭受了不幸悲剧的家庭。在联合国儿童基金会培训的社会工作者的支持下,这家人正慢慢从悲痛中恢复。

视频:联合国儿童基金会通讯员罗伯.麦克布赖德报道联合国儿童基金会帮助乌兹别克的孤儿和弃婴找到新的家庭。  在Realplayer中播放

 

14岁的莎卓达.马夫岩诺娃(Shahzoda Mavlyanova)几年前失去了她的母亲。她孤独无助,成为了孤儿。随后,她的姨妈欧泥沙.阿卜杜嘉莫娃(Oynisa Abdugaumova)收养了她,并待她如同自己的亲生女儿。

阿卜杜嘉莫娃女士低声解释说:“我跟我妹妹的关系很好。我们两家人亲密无间,所以她死后我们的孩子们走到一起是很自然的。”莎卓达是正式被收养的,社会工作者们帮助她的姨妈完成了领养程序。

“每当有这样的案例发生时,家庭和儿童部门就会去寻找最好的解决办法,在这个案例中,孩子是由亲人领养的。从联合国儿童基金会提供的培训中,我们学到了更多的社会工作技巧,各家各户也进一步了解到我们提供的支持服务并更愿意和我们互动。”

“儿童的利益”

塔什干另外一个8岁的儿童索里柯夫.佐克尔(Solikhov Zokir)一边在桌子上做作业,一边说他的学习情况,并炫耀他因优异的数学成绩而获得的学校证书。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF video
14岁的莎卓达(Shahzoda)现在正由姨妈(右)照顾。联合国儿童基金会在乌兹别克斯坦塔什干支持培训的社会工作者帮助她们完成了领养的程序。

索里柯夫很幸运,他还是婴儿的时候被父母领养,因此可以拥有一个稳定的童年。舒克莱特(Shukhrat)和沃祖坎.马卡莫夫(Orzukhan Mahkamov)发现了他,并想把他同他们的另外两个孩子一起带大。在另一个社会工作者拉诺.拉齐莫娃(Rano Rakhimova)的支持下,马卡莫夫夫妇得以领养了索里科夫。拉齐莫娃接受了联合国儿童基金会的培训,该培训旨在协助当地家庭完成领养的程序。

拉齐莫娃女士说:“我们获得了很好的结果。在这样的案例中,儿童的利益必须是第一位的。每个人都同意,和这个家庭生活在一起是最好的结果。”

家庭氛围

在联合国儿童基金会的帮助下,乌兹别克斯坦所有社区内的家庭和儿童支持服务一直在改善。人们对社会问题的认识也有所增加,受影响的家庭也更愿意伸出援助之手。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF video
八岁的索里柯夫(Solikhov)正忙着做功课。他是一个弃婴,在社会工作者们的帮助下,被一个塔什干家庭收养。

联合国儿童基金会在这一领域的工作遵循《儿童权利公约》的规定。公约明确地规定所有的儿童都有权在家庭氛围中成长,并在可能的情况下受到家人的照顾。由于家庭对儿童生活十分重要,那些在照顾孩子方面需要帮助的家庭都有权获得帮助。

如果在获得援助后,儿童所在的家庭还是不能或者不愿照顾她/他的话,那么就应该寻找恰当并且稳定的基于家庭的解决办法,从而使儿童在一个充满关爱和支持的环境中成长。


 

 

搜索

Uzbekistan

UNICEF trains social workers to help Uzbek families provide for vulnerable children

By Rob McBride

TASHKENT, Uzbekistan, 18 November 2010 – In a suburb of the Uzbek capital, Tashkent, social worker Elena Vorobyova enters an apartment block in a quiet neighbourhood to visit a family that has endured a tragedy from which they are now recovering – with the help of social workers trained in a UNICEF-supported programme.

VIDEO: UNICEF correspondent Rob McBride reports on how UNICEF is helping orphaned and abandoned Uzbek children find new families.  Watch in RealPlayer

 

Shahzoda Mavlyanova, 14, lost her mother a few years ago. Alone and orphaned, she was taken in by her aunt, Oynisa Abdugaumova, who treated her like a daughter.

“I was very close to my sister,” Ms. Abdugaumova explains quietly. “There was no difference between our families, so it was natural for our children to come together after she died.” Shahzoda was formally adopted into the family when social workers helped her aunt through the process.

“Whenever a case like this happens,” says Ms. Vorobyova, “the Family and Child Unit looks for the best solution, and in this case it was adoption by the extended family. With training from UNICEF, we’ve gained more social-work skills, and families are more aware of our support services and are more willing to interact with us.”

‘Interests of the child’

Doing his homework at his desk, another child in Tashkent, Solikhov Zokir, 8, talks about his studies and shows off the school certificate he was awarded for achievement in mathematics.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF video
Shahzoda, 14, is now cared for by her aunt (right) after an adoption process supported by social workers trained with UNICEF's support in Tashkent, Uzbekistan.

Solikhov is lucky to be enjoying a stable childhood, since his parents abandoned him when he was a baby. He was found by Shukhrat and Orzukhan Mahkamov, who wanted to bring him up along with their other two children. The Mahkamovs were able to do so with support from Rano Rakhimova, another social worker trained by UNICEF to assist local families with the adoption process.

“This has been a very good outcome,” says Ms. Rakhimova. “In cases like this, the interests of the child must come first. And everyone agrees, being with this family is the best result.”

A family environment

With help from UNICEF, family and child support services in communities throughout Uzbekistan have been improving There has also been a growth in awareness of social problems, and a willingness on the part of affected families to reach out.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF video
Solikhov, 8, is busy with his homework. Found abandoned as a baby, he has been adopted by a Tashkent family with help from social workers.

UNICEF’s work in this area is guided by the Convention on the Rights of the Child, which clearly states that all children have the right to grow up in a family environment, to know and be cared for by their own families whenever possible. Given the importance of families in children’s lives, families who need assistance to care for their children have a right to receive it.

When, despite this assistance, a child’s family is unavailable, unable or unwilling to care for her or him, then appropriate and stable family-based solutions should be sought to enable the child to grow up in a loving, caring and supportive environment.


 

 

New enhanced search