武装冲突

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/ HQ99-0014/ Brandt
在运送难民前往联合国和北约资助的难民营的公共汽车上,一名科索沃女童望着车窗外的景色。(马其顿)

最近几十年来,在武装冲突中死亡的平民人数急剧上升,根据目前的估计,已经在死亡总数中占到了90%以上。在遇难人群中,大约半数是儿童。

由于武装冲突和人权遭到侵犯,大约2000万名儿童被迫逃离家园,他们以难民身份住在邻国,或者流落在本国的某个地方。

在过去的10年里,武装冲突直接导致了200万名儿童的死亡。
而终身残疾或者受重伤的儿童数量则是死亡儿童的3倍,达到了至少600万人。
超过100万名儿童成为孤儿或者与亲人失散。
每年大约有8000至1万名儿童被地雷夺去生命,或者致伤致残。

在全世界发生的30场冲突中,大约30万名娃娃兵参加了战斗,其中有男童,也有女童,他们的年龄都在18岁以下。儿童在武装冲突中担任士兵、情报员、搬运工、厨师,有的还提供性服务。在他们中间,有的是被迫的,有的是被诱骗的,还有的则是由于贫穷、受到虐待和歧视而参战,也有的是因为其本人及其家人曾遭受过暴力虐待,出于报复心理而参战的。

《<儿童权利公约>关于儿童卷入武装冲突问题的任择议定书》2002年开始生效。议定书规定,未满 18岁的人不得参加敌对行动。同时,该议定书不仅要求缔约国将义务入伍年龄和直接参与敌对行动的年龄提高到18岁,还要求缔约国应提高最低志愿入伍年龄,须超过现行最低年龄15岁。

在武装冲突中,女童和妇女会面临着强奸、家庭暴力、性剥削、拐卖、性意识误导致使其切除性器官。强奸和其他形式对妇女施暴已经成为了交战各方所使用的一种战略。1994年卢旺达种族灭绝大屠杀之后的调查报告显示:几乎每个经历过大屠杀的12岁以上的幸存女性都遭到了强奸。在前南斯拉夫冲突中,2万多名妇女遭到了性侵犯。冲突还破坏了家庭,使妇女承担更加沉重的经济和情感负担。

在艾滋病致孤儿童比例最高的25个国家里,大约1/3的国家近年来受到了武装冲突的影响。在5岁以下儿童死亡率最高的10个国家里,7个国家受到了武装冲突的影响。

武装冲突中的儿童还通常会经历情感以及心理上的痛苦事件,比如父母或者亲人惨死,与家人失散,亲眼目睹自己所爱的人被杀害或者被残忍的折磨,远离家乡和社区,经历战斗、炮击和其他威胁生命的状况、受到不同形式的虐待,比如被诱拐、逮捕、拘留、强奸、折磨,学校和社区的日常生活被打乱,以及需要面对贫困和不确定的未来等。有的儿童甚至直接参与暴力行动。加之成年看护人员承受的压力和所处的环境也会严重影响各个年龄段的儿童。


 

 

Español Français

Children in Conflict and Emergencies

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/ HQ99-0014/ Brandt
A Kosovar girl refugee looks out the window of a bus transporting refugees to UN and NATO assisted camps. Macedonia.
In recent decades, the proportion of civilian casualties in armed conflicts has increased dramatically and is now estimated at more than 90 per cent. About half of the victims are children.

An estimated 20 million children have been forced to flee their homes because of conflict and human rights violations and are living as refugees in neighbouring countries or are internally displaced within their own national borders.

More than 2 million children have died as a direct result of armed conflict over the last decade.
More than three times that number, at least 6 million children, have been permanently disabled or seriously injured.
More than 1 million have been orphaned or separated from their families.
Between 8,000 and 10,000 children are killed or maimed by landmines every year.

An estimated 300,000 child soldiers - boys and girls under the age of 18 - are involved in more than 30 conflicts worldwide. Child soldiers are used as combatants, messengers, porters, cooks and to provide sexual services. Some are forcibly recruited or abducted, others are driven to join by poverty, abuse and discrimination, or to seek revenge for violence enacted against themselves and their families.

In 2002 the Optional Protocol to the Convention on the Rights of the Child on the Involvement of Children in Armed Conflict entered into force. It outlaws the involvement of children under age 18 in hostilities. As well as requiring States to raise the age of compulsory recruitment and direct participation in conflict to 18, the Optional Protocol requires States parties to raise the minimum age for voluntary recruitment beyond the current minimum of 15.

During armed conflict, girls and women are threatened by rape, domestic violence, sexual exploitation, trafficking, sexual humiliation and mutilation. Use of rape and other forms of violence against women has become a strategy in wars for all sides. Investigative reports following the 1994 genocide in Rwanda concluded that nearly every female over the age of 12 who survived the genocide was raped. During the conflict in the former Yugoslavia, more than 20,000 were estimated to have been sexually assaulted. Conflict also breaks up families, placing additional economic and emotional burdens on women.

Of the 25 countries with the highest proportion of children orphaned by AIDS, about one-third have been affected by armed conflict in recent years. Of the 10 countries with the highest rates of under-five deaths, seven are affected by armed conflict.

Children in armed conflict also routinely experience emotionally and psychologically painful events such as the violent death of a parent or close relative; separation from family; witnessing loved ones being killed or tortured; displacement from home and community; exposure to combat, shelling and other life-threatening situations; acts of abuse such as being abducted, arrested, held in detention, raped, tortured; disruption of school routines and community life; destitution and an uncertain future. Some even participate in violent acts. Children of all ages are also strongly affected by the stress levels and situation of their adult caregivers.


 

 

Espa˝ol Franšais

Related links

Paris Principals Advocacy Video

VIDEO: Watch the advocacy video on child recruitment, release and reintegration developed by UNICEF and partners of the Paris Principles Steering Group.

VIDEO  high | low