保护儿童免受暴力、剥削及虐待

广告看板描绘出孩子们对在俄罗斯联邦车臣生活的展望

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/2007
莫高慕德.巴玛特克瑞夫拍摄的照片出登上由欧洲委员会人道主义援助办公室与联合国儿童基金会合作竖立的广告看板。 14岁的莫高慕德在车臣的军事行动中失去一条腿。

美国纽约2007年4月13日 - 在车臣,欧洲委员会人道主义援助办公室出资,由联合国儿童基金会设置起14块广告看板。

广告看板上的图像反映出儿童对结束数年战争,恢复正常生活的期望。这些照片是由参加摄影班学习的车臣儿童拍摄的。该摄影班是由欧洲委员会人道主义援助办公室出资,并由联合国儿童基金会组织成立的。

两张由孩子们自己选出的照片出现在城市繁华地段的巨幅招牌上。

一张由14岁的莫高慕德.巴玛特克瑞夫拍摄的照片,画面是一个在蓝天下跳绳欢笑的女孩,莫高慕德在车臣的军事行动中失去一条腿。  另一张由17岁的玛瑞亚姆.萨督拉亚瓦拍摄的作品 - 表现的一个玩水滴的男孩,他被同伴们的手环绕着。

“她应当在和平环境中生活”

广告牌受到当地群众广泛的好评。

车臣共和国首都格罗兹尼第 42学校教师法提玛.伊布拉贺莫瓦说:“看到这张跳绳女孩的美丽笑容,我深受感动。看着她,你就会觉得不容有战争、灾难和任何负面的事情。 她是这么快乐!  她应当在和平幸福中生活。”

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/2007
17岁的玛瑞亚姆.萨督拉亚瓦拍摄的作品也被欧洲委员会人道主义援助办公室-联合国儿童基金会选为广告看板图像,吸引车臣公众的注意力。

车臣劳动社会部的塔慕萨.埃达柔瓦补充说“这种人性化的告示牌为车臣形势的正常化作证。现在是该改善孩子们生活的时候了。  欧洲委员会人道主义援助办公室与联合国儿童基金会正在为提高车臣人民的生活水平,而做着很多的努力。”

就像小摄影师莫高慕德观察的那样,“跳绳的女孩就是车臣恢复正常生活的一个象征。”

欧洲委员会与联合国儿童基金会合作

自1999年开始,欧洲委员会一直向高加索山北部地区提供援助,实施主要经由欧洲委员会人道主义援助办公室。  青少年摄影班的项目就是这个办公室资助的,而该项目只是欧洲委员会人道主义援助办公室与联合国儿童基金会在车臣共同支助的数个合作项目之一。

欧洲委员会单在去年九月就向联合国儿童基金会捐助9.5百万英镑,特别用于车臣共和国与印古什共和国的教育及卫生事务。 这些资金已经被用于培训3000名教师和添置学校设备,以及为包括格罗兹尼最大两家医院在内的卫生部门提供医疗设施。

自2001年起,在欧洲委员会人道主义援助办公室的资助下,联合国儿童基金会支持了在车臣的供水、卫生及地雷风险教育等项目,并为车臣儿童提供心理复健。 另外,教育干预-包括提供书本及其它材料 - 已经在车臣和印古什实施。

联合国儿童基金会自1999年开始向高加索北部地区的儿童和母亲们提供援助,它与国际的以及当地的非政府组织合作,已实施了价值超过四千万美元的项目。联合国儿童基金会在该地区专门致力于教育、保健、供水与卫生、儿童权利的倡导、排雷行动、心理复健,以及促进和平与宽容。


 

 

欧洲共同体人道主义办事处与联合国儿童基金会合作伙伴关系

欧洲共同体人道主义办事处网站(英文)
(外部链接,在新窗口中打开)

搜索

Child protection from violence, exploitation and abuse

Billboards depict a child’s perspective of life in Chechnya, Russian Federation

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/2007
Photo taken by Magomed Bamatkireev, 14, who lost a leg during military operations in Chechnya, graces one of the billboards erected by ECHO and UNICEF.

NEW YORK, USA, 13 April 2007 – Fourteen billboards funded by the European Commission Humanitarian Aid department (ECHO) have been set up by UNICEF in Chechnya.

The images on the billboards reflect children’s hopes for a return to normality following years of violence. They were taken by Chechen children who participated in a photography workshop funded by ECHO and organized by UNICEF in 2006.
 
Two photos selected by the children themselves are displayed on the huge signs, which are located in populous urban areas.

One image – taken by Magomed Bamatkireev, 14, who lost a leg during military operations in Chechnya – shows a smiling girl with a jump-rope leaping high against a blue sky. The other photo – shot by Maryam Sadulayeva, 17 – shows a boy playing with drops of water, surrounded by the hands of his peers.

‘She deserves to live in peace’

The billboards were widely welcomed by the local population.

“I was so touched by the image of this very beautiful smiling jumping girl,” said Fatima Ibraghimova, a teacher at school No. 42 in the Chechen Republic’s capital, Grozny. “When you look at her, you think that there is no room for wars, destruction and anything negative. She is so happy! She deserves to live in peace and happiness.”

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/2007
An image shot by Maryam Sadulayeva, 17, was also selected for the ECHO-UNICEF billboards now drawing public attention in Chechnya.

Tamusa Eldarova of Chechnya’s Ministry of Labour and Social Development added that the presence of “such humane billboards” testified to the “normalization of the situation in Chechnya. It’s high time to improve life of children. ECHO and UNICEF are doing so much to improve life of the population of Chechnya.”

As young photographer Magomed observed: “The jumping girl is a symbol of Chechnya coming back to life.”

European Commission and UNICEF partnership

The European Commission has been providing assistance in the North Caucasus since 1999. It does this largely through its humanitarian aid department, ECHO. It was this department that funded the youth photography workshop, just one of numerous joint projects supported  by ECHO and UNICEF in the Chechen Republic.

Only last September the EC donated €9.5 million to UNICEF specifically for the education and health sectors in the Chechen Republic and the Republic of Ingushetia. These funds are already being used to train as many as 3,000 teachers and equip schools and health facilities, including two large hospitals in Grozny. 

Since 2001, with ECHO funding, UNICEF has been supporting water and sanitation and mine risk education programmes, and has provided psychosocial rehabilitation to children in Chechnya. In addition, education interventions – including provision of textbooks and other materials – have been carried out in Chechnya and Ingushetia.

UNICEF itself has been providing assistance to children and mothers in the North Caucasus since late 1999. The organization has implemented projects valued at over $40 million there, in partnership with local authorities and international and local NGOs. In the region, UNICEF specializes in education, health, water and sanitation, child rights’ advocacy, mine action, psychological rehabilitation and promotion of peace and tolerance.


 

 

Related link

CEE/CIS regional website
(external link, opens in a new window)

New enhanced search