罗马尼亚

特殊奥运会与联合国儿童基金会携手 促进罗马尼亚的融合与接纳性

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Romania/2009
特奥会的融合运动为罗马尼亚儿童提供一个真正融合的经历。

罗马尼亚克卢日,2009年4月27日 – 特殊奥林匹克运动会与联合国儿童基金会携手,已经在罗马尼亚为智障儿童建立具包容性的社区。最近,坐落在克卢日的巴贝什-鲍里亚大学(Babes-Bolyai University)体育和运动教育学院,为智障和非智障的儿童,组织了一项名为“小运动员”和“健康运动员”的特奥会融合运动活动。

该项目是特殊奥运会与联合国儿童基金会在全球广泛合作的一部分,致力于改变对残疾儿童的消极态度,推广接纳他们的政策并赋予他们及其家人以力量。

联合国儿童基金会驻罗马尼亚保护儿童干事沃奇塔.珀普(Voichita Pop)说:“我们致力于与罗马尼亚特殊奥运会的合作,为残疾儿童及其家庭创造机会,参与社会活动。这非常符合儿童权利公约的精神。”

建立友谊,改变态度

特奥会的融合运动是一项倡议,它要求在运动队的训练和比赛中混合大约相同人数的智障和非智障运动员。融合运动使参与者学习新的运动项目、体验有意义的包容性(确保每名运动员都在队里发挥重要作用)、与同辈人交往并建立友谊。

特奥会的融合运动活动为克卢日的智障和非智障儿童提供了一个真正融合的经历,并在这个过程中改变态度。

为年龄在二至七岁的智障儿童设计的“小运动员”项目,旨在培养运动和社交技能,并通过做运动帮助开发认知能力。这个项目还将智障儿童的家长聚在一起交流并分享经验,为他们提供了一个互助的系统。

推广项目

有20位家长参加了在克卢日举办的活动。他们受到鼓舞,正思考如何将“小运动员”项目推广到整个罗马尼亚。

一位家长说:“多亏有‘小运动员’项目,它让我儿子更多地了解了他的身体和周围的世界——形状、颜色和动作。他学会了与其他孩子交往并一起玩。这个项目也给我一个与其他家长交流的机会,帮我提高了对我儿子的能力的期待。”

除了体育活动以外,还要感谢罗马尼亚广大医务工作志愿者的支持。通过特奥会的“健康运动员”项目,有大约50名儿童接受了免费视力保健(15名获得了矫正眼镜)和口腔卫生检查,以及物理治疗(其中42名儿童得到纠正体育锻炼动作的指导)。


 

 

搜索

Romania

Special Olympics and UNICEF collaborate in Romania to promote inclusion and acceptance

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Romania/2009
Special Olympics athlete and volunteer from the Faculty of Sports and Physical Education during the FUNfitness programme supported by UNICEF in Cluj, Romania.

CLUJ, Romania, 27 April 2009 – Special Olympics and UNICEF have joined forces in Romania to build inclusive communities for children with intellectual disabilities. Most recently, the Sport and Physical Education faculty of Babes-Bolyai University in Cluj organized an event for children both with and without intellectual disabilities, featuring Special Olympics Unified Sports, 'Young Athletes' and 'Healthy Athletes' activities.

The event was part of a wider, global partnership between Special Olympics and UNICEF dedicated to changing negative attitudes towards children with disabilities, promoting policies for their inclusion and empowering them and their families.

“We are committed to the partnership with Special Olympics Romania, which creates opportunities for children with disabilities and their families to participate in society. This is very much in the spirit of the Convention on the Rights of the Child,” said UNICEF Romania Child Protection Officer Voichita Pop.

Forming friendships and changing attitudes

Special Olympics Unified Sports is an initiative that combines approximately equal numbers of athletes with and without intellectual disabilities on sports teams for training and competition. Unified Sports enables participants to learn new sports, experience meaningful inclusion (each athlete is assured of playing a valued role on the team) and socialize with peers and form friendships.

Special Olympics Unified Sports activities are providing a truly inclusive experience for children – with and without intellectual disabilities – in Cluj, and changing attitudes in the process.

Designed for children aged two through seven with intellectual disabilities, the Young Athletes programme aims to build motor and social skills, and supports cognitive development through play activities. The programme also provides a support system for parents of children with intellectual disabilities by bringing them together to network and share experiences. 

Expanding the programme

Twenty parents attended the event in Cluj. They were encouraged to consider how to expand the Young Athletes programme throughout Romania. 

“Thanks to the Young Athletes programme, my son became more aware of his body and the world around him – of shapes, colors and movements. He learned to interact and play with other children. It also gave me the chance to meet other parents and helped raise my own expectations about what my son can do,” commented one parent. 

Thanks to the generous support of volunteer clinical professionals in Romania, in addition to sport activities, some 50 children received free health screenings in vision (15 received corrective eyeglasses) and oral health and physical therapy (of which 42 received instructions for corrective physical exercises) through the Special Olympics Healthy Athletes Programme.


 

 

New enhanced search