马来西亚

马来西亚发行儿童权利纪念邮票

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Malaysia/2009/Zahri
8岁的努尔.依发.艾扎提(Nur Iffah Izzati)、4岁的艾丹.鲁克.安东尼(Aidan Luke Anthony)和8岁的努尔.艾因.阿迪拉(Nur Ain Adilla)在马来西亚吉隆坡的邮票发行仪式上展示“爱心社会”儿童权利邮票。

 英德拉.库马里.纳德查特兰姆报道

《儿童权利公约》是一项具有里程碑意义的有关儿童基本权利的国际公约。在联合国儿童基金会即将庆祝《儿童权利公约》发表20周年之际,联合国儿童基金会汇编了一系列故事,反映已经取得的成绩和仍然存在的问题。以下是其中的一篇报道。

马来西亚吉隆坡, 2009年10月12日 - 为纪念《联合国儿童权利公约》发表20周年,新推出一套以儿童权利为主题的邮票。

这套名为“爱心社会”的系列邮票被定为马来西亚“视觉2020”计划,该计划旨在建立一个“完全互相关爱的社会和文化”,而儿童和家庭则是该计划的核心。这套邮票中包含四张邮票,每张都代表了一种儿童权利:获得食物的权利、受教育的权利、玩耍和受保护的权利。另外还有一张邮票突出了公约本身,并刻有盲文以强调人权同样所有儿童,包括残疾儿童。

这五张邮票由马来西亚TBWA\龙舌兰广告公司设计,还赞扬了联合国儿童基金会在保护儿童及他们生存、发展和受保护的权利方面所发挥的作用。
 
马来西亚邮政有限公司集团董事兼总裁Dato’ Syed Faisal Albar说:“因为儿童是我们的遗产,我们必须尽最大努力捍卫他们的未来。我们很荣幸联合国儿童基金会能与TBWA建立合作伙伴关系,并共同传递这一积极的信息。”

“对儿童的承诺”

于1989年被采纳的《儿童权利公约》呼吁社会各界共同努力保护儿童,这样他们长大成人后才能保护其他人。

UNICEF Photo
© Pos Malaysia
这套新发行的马来西亚邮票中的每一张都强调一项《儿童权利公约》所保护的儿童权利:获得食物的权利、受教育的权利、玩耍和受保护的权利。第五张邮票则用来纪念公约本身。

“The Convention was created to uphold the most basic rights of children, such as their right to an identity, health care, education and safety,” said UNICEF Representative in Malaysia and Special Representative to Brunei Youssouf Oomar. “These child-rights stamps are a lasting reminder to all of us to never forget this promise to children.”

The situation for children in Malaysia has improved since the country’s ratification of the CRC in 1995. In 2001, the government introduced the Child Act to foster a protective environment for children. Primary education was made compulsory in 2002, resulting in a national primary school enrolment rate of more than 90 per cent by 2006.


联合国儿童基金会驻马来西亚代表和文莱特别代表尤素弗.奥玛(Youssouf Oomar)说:“确立公约的初衷是为了恪守儿童最基本的权利,例如他们获得身份、医疗保健、教育和安全的权利。这些儿童权利邮票可以一直提醒我们所有人不要忘记向儿童们许下的这个承诺。”

自从马来西亚于1995年批准《儿童权利公约》以来,该国儿童的生存状况有所改善。2001年,马来西亚政府推出了儿童法案,旨在为儿童加强受保护的环境。2002年,初级教育被纳为义务教育。结果,截至2006年,全国小学入学率达到90%以上。

记录历史

负责设计这套邮票的马来西亚TBWA\龙舌兰广告公司艺术总监简.利姆(Jann Lim)说邮票不仅只是一张小纸片。

利姆女士说:“邮票是一种艺术作品,它讲述故事并记录历史,并且将所有社区的人们连系起来。这些邮票不仅纪念了儿童权利的20周年,还用来激励世界各地的人们接纳所有的儿童并尊重他们的权利。”

于10月9日发行的“爱心社会”儿童权利纪念邮票将在全国的邮政网点限时出售。特别的首日封上盖有邮戳,上面写着“Kanak-kanak Mempunyai Ha”,即“儿童拥有权利”。


 

 

儿童权利公约

搜索

Malaysia

New Malaysian stamps pay tribute to children and their rights

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Malaysia/2009/Zahri
Nur Iffah Izzati, 8, Aidan Luke Anthony, 4, and Nur Ain Adilla, 8, hold up the Caring Society children’s rights stamps during a launch event in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

By Indra Kumari Nadchatram

In the run-up to the 20th anniversary of the Convention on the Rights of the Child – a landmark international agreement on the basic human rights of all children – UNICEF is featuring a series of stories about progress made and challenges that remain. Here is one of those stories.

KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia, 12 October 2009 – To commemorate the 20th anniversary of the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child (CRC), Malaysia’s postal service, Pos Malaysia, has introduced a new set of stamps that aims to spread the word about children’s rights.

The Caring Society stamps – named for Malaysia’s ‘Vision 2020’ plan to establish a ‘fully caring society and a caring culture’ with the child and the family at its core – come in a set of four. Each stamp features a different right: to food, to education, to play and to protection. An additional stamp highlights the CRC itself and is embossed in Braille to emphasize that human rights belong equally to all children, including children living with disabilities.

Designed by the advertising agency TBWA\Tequila Malaysia, the stamps also honour UNICEF for its role in protecting children and their right to survival, development and protection.
 
“Because children are our legacy, we must do all we can to safeguard their future,”  said the Group Managing Director and CEO of Pos Malaysia, Dato’ Syed Faisal Albar. “We are honoured by the partnership with UNICEF and TBWA towards conveying this positive message.”

‘Promise to children’
Adopted in 1989, the CRC calls on all sectors of society to work together to protect childhood so that young people may grow up to become productive adults.

UNICEF Image
© Pos Malaysia
Each one of the new series of Malaysian stamps features a right protected by the Convention on the Rights of the Child: the right to food, to education, to play and to protection.

“The Convention was created to uphold the most basic rights of children, such as their right to an identity, health care, education and safety,” said UNICEF Representative in Malaysia and Special Representative to Brunei Youssouf Oomar. “These child-rights stamps are a lasting reminder to all of us to never forget this promise to children.”

The situation for children in Malaysia has improved since the country’s ratification of the CRC in 1995. In 2001, the government introduced the Child Act to foster a protective environment for children. Primary education was made compulsory in 2002, resulting in a national primary school enrolment rate of more than 90 per cent by 2006.

Recording history
TBWA\Tequila Malaysia Art Director Jann Lim, who designed the postage set, described stamps as more than just small pieces of paper.

“Stamps are works of art that tell stories and record history, while connecting people from all communities” Ms. Lim, said, adding that the stamps “not only commemorate 20 years of children’s rights, they also aim to inspire people across lands to embrace all children and to respect their rights.”

Issued on 9 October, the Caring Society child-rights stamps will be available for a limited time at all Pos Malaysia outlets nationwide. Special first-day covers bear the cancellation mark, ‘Kanak-kanak Mempunyai Hak’ – or ‘Children Have Rights’.


 

 

CRC @ 20

New enhanced search