儿童权利的政策宣传和伙伴关系

在加纳, 人们在2015年后发展磋商会议上发表自己的心声

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Ghana/2012
加纳是被选为举行磋商2015年后世界发展的国家会议的五十个国家之一。左起分别为安吉丽娜.阿娜拜拉、艾斯特.阿加纳和布里奇特.特尼,她们长途跋涉来到加纳塔马利,在磋商会议上发表自己的心声。

对于这八个千年发展目标 —— 从极端贫困人口减半到遏止艾滋病毒/艾滋病传播和基础教育普及,目标期限均为2015年 —— 全世界所有国家和发展领导机构形成了统一的规划蓝图。这些目标已激起前所未有的热情,以满足世界最贫困人口的需求。

到2015年前,联合国正规划一系列磋商会议,在民间团体联盟的支持下帮助形成
2015年后的发展议程该进程包括成立高级别小组、逾50个国家级专题磋商会议、以社区为基础的讨论及全球性在线对话 —— 所有这些都将有助于2015年后我们想要的世界愿景的实现。2015年后发展磋商会议将汇集民间团体、被边缘化的群体及以往被排除出优先发展事项讨论的其他人群,集思广益。

加纳塔马利(TAMALE),2012年12月14日 —— 这三名生活在加纳北部受过教育的年轻女性的最大愿望是什么?

艾斯特.阿加纳(Esther Agana)、安吉丽娜.阿娜拜拉(Angelina Anabile)和布里奇特.特尼(Bridget Teni)想要一份体面的工作。

2015年后发展磋商

这三名女士正在塔马利2015年后发展磋商会议上分享其对未来世界的愿景。

加纳是被选为举行磋商2015年后世界发展的国家会议的五十个国家之一。国家磋商会议旨在基于“千年发展目标”,收集“我们想要的世界”这一全球共享愿景。民间团体、被边缘化的群体及以往被排除出优先发展事项讨论的其他人群也参与了此次磋商会议。

不平等问题是11月27-28日在塔马利北部城市举行的加纳磋商会议首个讨论的主要议题。联合国儿童基金会工作人员协助了此次会议的组织和展开,此次会议汇集了专题组与会者的意见并着重进行分组讨论。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Ghana/2012
不平等问题是此次会议的一个重要议题。该会议旨在让被边缘化的群体及以往被排除出优先发展事项讨论的其他人参与进来。

“没有工作,我们就没有未来。”

得益于近海石油的开发,加纳人正见证加纳的经济腾飞。然而,大量资金流入首都阿克拉(Accra),当大量新建筑工程预示着一个繁荣时代的到来之时 —— 在遥远的加纳北部,经济尚未见起色。

阿加纳女士、阿娜拜拉女士和特尼女士乘坐两辆出租车,换乘巴士,历经6小时来参加此次磋商会议。他们加入了200多名青年人、残疾人、劳工组织成员和农村贫困社区居民代表组成的队伍。

妇女们说,就业是20多岁加纳人最关心的一件事。阿加纳女士和特尼女士都失业了,阿娜拜拉女士在一个社区图书馆工作。

“没有工作,我们就没有未来。”生活在加纳上东部省(Upper East Region)沙博然古(Sumbrungu)社区的阿娜拜拉女士说。

影响全球性决策

国家发展计划委员会总干事里贾纳.奥.阿达腾(Regina O. Adutwum)博士说,专题组讨论将影响全球性决策。

“我们今天生活的世界是以往所作决策的结果。未来的世界取决于我们今天的决策。没有人可以把自己排除在外。”

联合国驻地协调员鲁比.桑德胡-柔恩(Ruby Sandhu-Rojon)说,2015年后发展磋商会议将确保 —— 加纳及世界各地 —— 未来的发展议程是人民生活的发展议程,要为人民服务。

“现在是时候让所有人的心声被聆听,并证明:通过聆听所有人的想法和顾虑,我们可以实现具包容性、公平且可持续发展的社会。”

Facebook和Twitter用于收集更多人的观点。人们也可以通过手机发短信来传达心声。


 

 

搜索

Policy advocacy and partnerships for children's rights

In Ghana, everybody has a voice in post-2015 consultations

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Ghana/2012
Ghana is one of 50 countries chosen to hold national consultations about the world after 2015. From left, Angelina Anabile, Esther Agana and Bridget Teni took a long journey to raise their voices at the consultation in Tamale, Ghana.

The eight Millennium Development Goals – which range from halving extreme poverty to halting the spread of HIV/AIDS and providing universal primary education, all by the target date of 2015 – form a blueprint agreed to by all the world’s countries and all the world’s leading development institutions. They have galvanized unprecedented efforts to meet the needs of the world’s poorest people.

Leading up to the year 2015, the United Nations is planning a series of consultations to help shape the post-2015 agenda with support from civil society coalitions.

This process includes the creation of a high-level panel, over 50 national and thematic consultations, community-based discussion and a global online conversation – all of which will contribute to a vision for The World We Want beyond 2015. It will be important that the post-2015 debate be informed by inputs and ideas from a broad base of civil society, marginalized groups and others who have been left out of discussions on development priorities.

TAMALE, Ghana, 14 December 2012 – What is the greatest hope for three educated young women living in northern Ghana?

Esther Agana, Angelina Anabile and Bridget Teni want a decent job.

Post-2015 consultations

The three women were sharing their vision of the ‘dunya’ (world) they want at post-2015 consultations in Tamale.

Ghana is one of 50 countries chosen to hold national consultations about the world post-2015. The country consultations have been designed to formulate ideas for a shared global vision of The World We Want, building on the Millennium Development Goals. Civil society, marginalized groups, and others previously left out of discussions on development priorities have been included in the consultations.

Inequity was a major theme discussed at the first of the consultation sessions in Ghana, held in the northern city of Tamale on November 27–28. UNICEF staff assisted in the organization and facilitation of the event, which drew out the views of participants in group work and focus group discussions.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Ghana/2012
Inequity was a major theme at the meeting, which was designed to include marginalized groups and others previously left out of discussions on development priorities.

“While we’re not working, we’re not helping to build the future”

Ghana is experiencing an economic boom, thanks to the discovery of offshore oil. But the inflow of investment – so obvious in the capital Accra, where new building works herald a period of prosperity – is yet to be felt in the far north of Ghana.

Ms. Agana, Ms. Anabile and Ms. Teni travelled six hours by two shared taxis and a bus to get to the consultations. They joined more than 200 representatives of youth, people with disabilities, labour organizations and residents of poor rural communities.

Employment, the women said, is the one thing of most concern to Ghanaians in their 20s. Ms. Agana and Ms. Teni are both unemployed, while Ms. Anabile works at a community library.

“While we’re not working, we’re not helping to build the future,” said Ms. Anabile, who lives in the community of Sumbrungu in the Upper East Region of Ghana.

Influencing global decisions

National Development Planning Commission Director General Dr. Regina O. Adutwum said the focus group discussions would influence decisions at a global level.

“The world we live in today is the result of decisions made yesterday. The world we will live in tomorrow is based on the decisions we make today. None of us can count ourselves out.”

United Nations Resident Co-Ordinator Ruby Sandhu-Rojon said that the post-2015 consultations would ensure that the future development agenda – both in Ghana and across the world – would be of the people, and for the people.

“It is time to make all the voices heard and to demonstrate that, through listening to the ideas and concerns of all people, we can achieve societies that are inclusive, equitable and sustainable.”

Facebook and Twitter were used to gather more people’s views. People were also encouraged to SMS comments via their mobile phones.


 

 

New enhanced search