越南

联合国儿童基金会和“越南明日超模大赛”为儿童开展独特的伙伴关系

森卓.毕森及Nguyen Thi Thanh Huong报道

越南胡志明市,2011年1月21日 –“越南明日超模大赛”的三位决赛选手日前到一座特别佛塔进行了探访,这里的佛教僧侣和尼姑为艾滋病毒感染儿童及其家人提供支持和帮助。这是三位选手参观联合国儿童基金会在越南所支持项目的第一站。

视频:2011年1月18日—— 联合国儿童基金会记者报道儿基会与“越南明日超模大赛”节目建立伙伴关系,以提高人们对儿童问题的关注意识。 在Realplayer中播放

其中一位决赛选手——20岁的乔氏庄(Khieu Thi Huyen Trang)说起了她与一位感染艾滋病毒母亲的谈话。

乔小姐说;“她告诉我她还没有跟学校的老师说她的女儿携带艾滋病毒,因为她害怕别人会有异样的反应。她知道如果这样,他们就不会让女儿去上学了。我想告诉所有人,感染艾滋病毒的儿童需要我们的帮助,应该得到所有人的支持。”

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/Viet Nam/2011/Nguyen Thi Thanh Huong
左起:“明日超模大赛”决赛选手阮氏周四翠、阮氏兰、乔氏庄和联合国儿童基金会越南亲善大使武阮霞英,她也是这档节目的主持人。

认识问题

作为与“明日超模大赛”开展的特别伙伴关系,联合国儿童基金会驻越南办事处为三位年龄都是20岁的决赛选手在胡志明市和南部宁顺省安排了为期两天的参观行程。

这次的行程让三位选手更好地了解到目前影响越南儿童生活的一些主要问题。她们得以认识到了一系列的问题,如保持卫生对于儿童健康的重要性、产前性别选择对越南人口比例的影响,以及纯母乳喂养的重要性等。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/Viet Nam/2011/Nguyen Thi Thanh Huong
“明日超模大赛”三名决赛选手之一和联合国儿童基金会越南亲善大使武阮霞英在宁顺省。

“让我大开眼界”

决赛选手阮氏周四翠(Nguyen Thi Thu Thuy)说:“我了解到很多有趣的事情,尤其关于纯母乳喂养。现在我知道,母乳喂养对于儿童来说是最好的方式,婴儿出生6个月内应该进行母乳喂养——并且只能是母乳喂养,水也不行。这真让我大开眼界,我相信,我结婚生孩子之后,一定对我的孩子进行母乳喂养。”

在越南,母亲对婴儿进行母乳喂养依然是个大问题,目前仅17%的婴儿接受纯母乳喂养。

联合国儿童基金会驻越南代表洛塔. 西尔万德(Lotta Sylwander)说:“让‘越南明日超模大赛’决赛选手向大家宣传纯母乳喂养的益处——母乳喂养比配方奶粉便宜、母乳喂养有助于婴儿健康等,这是个很大的进步。我们知道她们传递的信息将被播出,并为数百万观众所知。”

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/Viet Nam/2011/Nguyen Thi Thanh Huong
“明日超模大赛”决赛选手和联合国儿童基金会越南亲善大使武阮霞英在宁顺省。

希望的信息

另一位决赛选手阮氏兰(Nguyen Thi Tuyet Lan)也参与了参观活动。“明日超模大赛”主持人——联合国儿童基金会越南亲善大使、国际名模武阮霞英(Vu Nguyen Ha Anh)也陪同选手们参加了活动。

西尔万德女士说:“霞英非常了解儿童问题,并作出了承诺,她将向人们传递正确的信息,为数百万儿童带去希望。我们希望通过参观联合国儿童基金会的实地工作,以及与接受我们援助的儿童的互动,越南明日超模将愿意继续支持我们的工作,继续我们亲善大使的光荣事业。”

 


 

 

搜索

At a glance: Viet Nam

UNICEF and 'Viet Nam’s Next Top Model' form a unique partnership for children

By Sandra Bisin and Nguyen Thi Thanh Huong

HO CHI MINH CITY, Viet Nam, 21 January 2011 – Finalists of the popular television show ‘Viet Nam’s Next Top Model’ recently paid a visit to a very special pagoda where children affected by HIV and their families are receiving support and counselling from Buddhist monks and nuns. It was their first stop on a tour of UNICEF-supported projects in Viet Nam.

VIDEO: 18 January 2011 - UNICEF reports on a partnership with the TV show, 'Viet Nam's Next Top Model,' to raise awareness about important children's issues.  Watch in RealPlayer

 

One of the finalists, Khieu Thi Huyen Trang, 20, later talked about her conversation with a mother who is living with HIV.

“She told me she still has not told the schoolteacher that her daughter is HIV-positive, because she is afraid of people’s reactions,” said Ms. Khou. “She knows they will not allow her to go back to school. I would like to tell everyone that children affected by HIV need support from us and should be cared for by everyone.”

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/Viet Nam/2011/Nguyen Thi Thanh Huong
From left: 'Next Top Model' finalists Nguyen Thi Thu Thuy, Nguyen Thi Tuyet Lan and Khieu Thi Huyen Trang, together with UNICEF Viet Nam Goodwill Ambassador Vu Nguyen Ha Anh, who hosts the TV show.

Understanding the issues

As part of a unique partnership with the ‘Next Top Model’ programme, UNICEF Viet Nam took the three finalists – all of whom are 20 years old – on a two-day journey through Ho Chi Minh City and Ninh Thuan Province in southern Viet Nam.

The trip gave the young women a better understanding of some of the key factors affecting children’s lives in Viet Nam today. They were familiarized with a broad range of issues, including the importance of hygiene and sanitation to ensure children’s health, the impact of prenatal sex selection on Viet Nam’s population and the value of exclusive breastfeeding.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/Viet Nam/2011/Nguyen Thi Thanh Huong
One of the three 'Next Top Model' finalists, Nguyen Thi Thu Thuy, 20, at a UNICEF-supported day-care centre for children affected by HIV in a pagoda in Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam.

‘An eye-opener for me’

“I learnt many interesting things, especially about exclusive breastfeeding,” said finalist Nguyen Thi Thu Thuy. “Now, I know that breast milk is best for children and they should only be fed with breast milk in the first six months of their lives – only breast milk, not anything else, not even water. It’s an eye-opener for me, and I am confident that I will breastfeed my babies when I get married and I have children.”

Getting mothers to breastfeed their babies is still a critical need in Viet Nam, where only 17 per cent of infants are exclusively breastfed.

“Hearing from ‘Viet Nam’s Next Top Model’ finalists that exclusive breastfeeding is a good thing – that it is a lot cheaper than using formula milk and will contribute to keeping babies healthy – is a big sign of achievement,” said UNICEF Representative in Viet Nam Lotta Sylwander. “We know that their message will be broadcast and listened to by millions of viewers.”

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/Viet Nam/2011/Nguyen Thi Thanh Huong
'Next Top Model' finalists and UNICEF Viet Nam Goodwill Ambassador Vu Nguyen Ha Anh at a gathering in Ninh Thuan Province.

Messages of hope

The third finalist on the trip was Nguyen Thi Tuyet Lan. The host of the ‘Next Top Model’ show, who travelled with the finalists, is UNICEF Viet Nam Goodwill Ambassador and international supermodel Vu Nguyen Ha Anh.

“With her commitment and understanding of children’s issues, Ha Anh will fantastically carry the right messages and bring hope to millions of children,” said Ms. Sylwander, “We hope that following the field trip with UNICEF, and interactions with children receiving our assistance, Viet Nam’s next top model will be willing to continue supporting our work and follow in the footsteps of our Goodwill Ambassador.”


 

 

New enhanced search