联合国儿童基金会有关人员

纪念联合国儿童基金会首位世界儿童亲善大使 —— 丹尼.凯

2013年1月18日,传奇艺人丹尼.凯诞辰100周年。联合国儿童基金会大家庭满怀深情地回忆其首位亲善大使。

2013年1月18日是深受观众喜爱的艺人丹尼.凯诞辰100周年纪念日。丹尼.凯是联合国儿童基金会首位亲善大使。为了纪念他为世界儿童福祉所做出的不懈努力,联合国儿童基金会举行纪念活动。视频由联合国儿童基金会美国基金(United States Fund for UNICEF)制作。 在Realplayer中播放

美国纽约,2013年1月17日 —— 作为联合国儿童基金会首位亲善大使,艺人丹尼.凯在世界各地奔走呼吁超过33年。凯先生的喜剧表演通过广播、电影、电视及剧院而家喻户晓。在与联合国儿童基金会的合作中,他将自己独特的专注与热情融入其中,利用自己的知名度和影响力影响了数百万人,帮助联合国儿童基金会争取更广泛的支持。

但是,真正为他赢得几代人尊敬的是他与世界各地儿童风趣异常的交流。凯先生揉鼻子,发出滑稽的声响,在地板上爬来爬去,并与孩子们一起舞蹈,留下了无尽的欢笑。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/NYHQ1954-0001/Unknown
作为联合国儿童基金会首位亲善大使,凯先生在世界各地奔走呼吁超过33年,帮助联合国儿童基金会争取更广泛的支持。

凯先生坚持不懈地与联合国儿童基金会一起推进儿童事业,直到1987年谢世。他为效仿他的很多亲善大使树立了杰出榜样。

在庆祝凯先生诞辰100周年之际,凯先生的女儿德纳.凯(Dena Kaye)回顾了父亲的传奇人生。

丹尼.凯100周年诞辰致辞

1月18日

致辞人:丹尼.凯的女儿德纳.凯

今天,我们在此庆祝我的父亲丹尼.凯诞辰100周年。我的父亲于1954年成为联合国儿童基金会首位世界儿童亲善大使。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/NYHQ2003-0421/Markisz
凯先生的女儿德纳.凯出席了2003年为纪念她的父亲所举办的活动。她回忆道,她父亲“会经常提及,与联合国儿童基金会的合作是他最具成就感的人生角色”。

虽然,我的父亲在好莱坞、百老汇、电视及音乐会的舞台上取得了传奇式的成功,但是,他常说与联合国儿童基金会的合作是他最具成就感的人生角色。他坚信孩子是全世界最宝贵的资源,帮助儿童的信念便源于此。“如果孩子们健康成长,获得医疗服务,接受教育,”他说,“他们长大成人后定能有所作为,也许,我只想说也许,世界会变得更加美好。”

他与联合国儿童基金会的合作从非洲到印度,遍及全球。对他而言,不存在诸如语言障碍之类的问题。爱与欢笑就是他的交流语言。他天生就具有与儿童打交道的本领。“全世界的儿童都是一样的。”他说,“他们可能有不同的文化背景,但是,痛苦与欢笑没有任何不同。”

我的父亲总是加倍努力地工作。也许,观看这部有关他努力付出的短片,您将深受感动。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/NYHQ1961-0004/Unknown
1961年,在日本东京,凯先生与孩子们一起欢笑。“全世界的儿童都是一样的。”他说,“他们可能有不同的文化背景,但是,痛苦与欢笑没有任何不同。”

 

 

联合国儿童基金会摄影-亲善大使

搜索

UNICEF People

Remembering Danny Kaye – UNICEF’s first ambassador to the world’s children

18 January 2013 would have been iconic entertainer Danny Kaye’s 100th birthday. The UNICEF family remembers its first Goodwill Ambassador fondly.

18 January 2013 is the 100th anniversary of the birth of beloved entertainer Danny Kaye. UNICEF celebrates its first Goodwill Ambassador and his tireless work for the world's children. Video produced by United States Fund for UNICEF.  Watch in RealPlayer

 

NEW YORK, United States of America, 17 January 2013 – For over 33 years, entertainer Danny Kaye circled the globe as UNICEF’s first Goodwill Ambassador. Known for his comedic performances in radio, movies, television and theatre, Mr. Kaye also brought his unique brand of zaniness and zeal to his work with UNICEF, harnessing his fame and influence to educate millions and garner support for the organization.

But what made generations of people adore him were the gleeful interactions he had with children everywhere. To their delight, Mr. Kaye rubbed noses, made funny noises, crawled on the floor and danced with them.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/NYHQ1954-0001/Unknown
As UNICEF's first Goodwill Ambassador, Mr. Kaye travelled the globe for more than 33 years to garner support for UNICEF.

Mr. Kaye’s unflagging support and work with UNICEF continued until his death in 1987.  He set the standard for the many committed Goodwill Ambassadors who have followed in his footsteps.

As we commemorate the 100th anniversary of his birth, Mr. Kaye’s daughter, Dena Kaye, reflects upon her father’s legacy.

DANNY KAYE CENTENNIAL BIRTHDAY MESSAGE 
JANUARY 18
FROM HIS DAUGHTER, DENA KAYE

My father, Danny Kaye, whose 100th birthday we are celebrating today, was appointed the first UNICEF ambassador to the world’s children in 1954.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/NYHQ2003-0421/Markisz
Dena Kaye, daughter of Mr. Kaye, shown here at an event commemorating her father in 2003, remembers that he "often said working with UNICEF was his most rewarding role".

Though my father achieved legendary success in Hollywood, on Broadway, television and the concert stage, he often said working with UNICEF was his most rewarding role. His belief in helping children was rooted in his conviction that children were the world’s most valuable natural resource. “If children are healthy and have care and education,” he said, “surely they will be more effective adults, and maybe, just maybe, make the world a better place.”

His work with UNICEF covered the globe, from Africa to India. For him, there was no such thing as a language barrier. His language was love and laughter. He engaged with children instinctively. “Children are the same the world over,” he said. “They may have a different culture, but an ache or a laugh is universal.”

My father always went the extra mile. Perhaps you will be inspired by this short clip to go that extra mile, too.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/NYHQ1961-0004/Unknown
Mr. Kaye entertains children in Tokyo, Japan, in 1961. “Children are the same the world over,” he once said. “They may have a different culture, but an ache or a laugh is universal.”

 

 

UNICEF Photography: In Focus - Goodwill Ambassadors

New enhanced search