联合国儿童基金会有关人员

联合国儿童基金会亲善大使夏奇拉与男友巴塞罗那足球俱乐部球星杰拉德.皮克邀请您参加他们的在线迎婴派对

安嘉.拜伦报道

美国纽约,2013年1月16日 —— 世界著名创作型歌手、联合国儿童基金会亲善大使夏奇拉一直积极倡导人们关注儿童与儿童问题。对于这位35岁的哥伦比亚女歌手及其男友巴塞罗那足球俱乐部球星杰拉德.皮克而言,这个月尤其令人兴奋:他们的第一个孩子即将降生。

联合国儿童基金会亲善大使夏奇拉与男友巴塞罗那足球俱乐部球星杰拉德.皮克诚邀你参加他们的在线迎婴派对。只需按下鼠标,即可了解有关儿童生存的问题,并了解如何通过选购一份联合国儿童基金会礼物,帮助世界各地的儿童开始健康的生活。 在Realplayer中播放

创新的迎婴派对

夏奇拉与杰拉德为分享他们的喜悦并迎接孩子的降生,特此向世界各地的亲朋好友及粉丝们提出了一个很特别的建议:在线迎婴派对。在一份联合声明中,这对情侣写道:“亲爱的朋友们,我们的第一个孩子即将降生,这令我们无比快乐。这是我们希望邀请您以一种全新的方式参加我们迎婴派对的原因。我们不希望您送礼物给我们即将降生的宝宝,希望您支持联合国儿童基金会,帮助世界各地的弱势婴儿开始健康的生活。这对我们而言,意义非凡。”

救生礼物

2013年1月15日发起的在线迎婴派对邀请粉丝们光临夏奇拉与杰拉德的在线客厅。借助创新的社交媒体工具,粉丝们只需按一下鼠标,即可了解有关儿童生存的问题,并了解如何选购推荐的五种“布施礼物”中的一件礼物,帮助儿童开始健康的生活。

“您可以从我们的登记簿中选择一件布施礼物 —— 如果送出免疫接种礼,可以让更多的婴儿茁壮成长,预防疾病;补盐液礼可以挽救儿童的生命;食疗食品礼可以让婴儿补充足够的营养。”这对情侣这样写道,“对于孩子,世界各地的每一位准父母都拥有与我们一样的期望。然而,许多人并没有这样的机会。我们知道,若同心协力,我们可以有所作为。”

联合国儿童基金会的所有布施礼物都是救生物品。这些救生物品将分发给世界各地最贫困和最弱势的儿童。捐助者只需捐赠5美元,就可以购买一顶蚊帐,帮助一个熟睡中的孩子避免因蚊虫叮咬而感染疟疾。疟疾是全球儿童死亡的主要原因之一。捐助者只需捐赠10美元,就可以购买脊髓灰质炎疫苗,帮助17名儿童避免致命性病毒的感染。捐赠一台37美元的婴儿磅秤就可以帮助监测儿童的成长状况,并及时发现可能的营养不良迹象。捐赠110美元就可以购买救生的食疗食品 —— 以花生为主料的糊状食品,拯救急性营养不良儿童的生命。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/NYHQ2012/Pirozzi
2012年10月,在阿塞拜疆巴库,夏奇拉与来自由联合国儿童基金会支持的少女足球联盟的女孩们见面。夏奇拉自2003年成为联合国儿童基金会亲善大使以来,在世界各地奔走呼吁,帮助危难中的儿童。

对于世界各地最弱势的儿童而言,这些礼物将大有裨益。每天,估计约1.9万名五岁以下儿童死于各种可预防的疾病。尽管儿童死亡率呈下降趋势,但是,仅在2011年,就有690万名儿童不幸夭折。

独特的合作,难得的机会

夏奇拉自2003年成为联合国儿童基金会亲善大使以来,在世界各地奔走呼吁,帮助危难中的儿童。从支持印度女童教育和赋权,打破贫困与不平等的恶性循环,到参加萨尔瓦多的反暴力游行,她一直支持解决社会问题。在阿塞拜疆,她鼓励青少年足球运动员继续接受教育,激励同龄人,一起改善生活。当飓风袭击孟加拉时,她访问了该国,帮助当地社区提升有关防范自然灾害的意识。在西班牙,她帮助开展“携手儿童青少年,携手抗击艾滋病”(Unite for Children Against AIDS)运动。

夏奇拉一直致力于儿童事业,她与杰拉德为其粉丝们创造了这个独特的机会,并不令人吃惊。他们不仅让粉丝们参加自己第一个孩子的迎婴派对,也鼓励粉丝们参与帮助世界各地的儿童。

“我认为,我必须借助我的艺术生涯所提供的资源,让人们了解现实世界中的现实问题,并且我知道,我必须帮助找到真正的解决方案。”她说,“我敢肯定,如果我们每个人都为他人着想,肩负起社会责任,我们的地球将会成为一个更加美好的家园。”

他们通过个人视频消息欢迎客人光临自己的在线客厅,甚至亲自向最活跃的粉丝们致敬。他们不仅将社交媒体的使用提升到一个全新的水平,将社交媒体的潜能无限释放,同时向每一个人展示,只需按一下鼠标,即可帮助他人,肩负起社会责任,有所作为。

如果您想参与这项活动,请访问:http://uni.cf/baby


 

 

相关照片

搜索

UNICEF People

Your invitation to the virtual baby shower for UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador Shakira and her partner, FC Barcelona star Gerard Piqué

By Anja Baron

NEW YORK, United States of America, 16 January 2013 – Shakira, the world-famous singer/songwriter and UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador, has long been a passionate advocate for children and children’s issues. This month marks an especially joyous occasion for the 35-year-old Colombian singer and her partner FC Barcelona star Gerard Piqué: the imminent arrival of their own first child.

UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador Shakira and her partner, FC Barcelona star Gerard Piqué, invite you to their virtual baby shower. Fans are just a click away from learning about child survival issues and finding out how to purchase an ‘Inspired Gift’ to give children a healthy start in life.  Watch in RealPlayer

 

An innovative baby shower

To share in their joy and honour their son, Shakira and Gerard have come up with a very special idea for their global community of friends and fans: a virtual baby shower. In a joint statement, the couple writes: “Dear Friends, Having our first baby is such an incredibly happy time for us. That’s why we want to invite you to our baby shower…with a twist. Rather than asking you to give gifts to our new baby, we're asking you to honour him by supporting UNICEF in giving underprivileged babies around the globe a healthy start in life. It would really mean a lot to us.”

Life-saving gifts

The virtual baby shower, which launched on 15 January 2013, invites fans into Shakira and Gerard’s virtual living room. Using innovative social media tools, fans are just a click away from learning about child survival issues and finding out how to purchase one of the five suggested ‘Inspired Gifts’ to give children a healthy start into life.

“You can choose an Inspired Gift from our registry – to give the gift of immunizations so more babies grow up healthy and disease free, rehydration salts to save children’s lives and therapeutic food so babies will get enough to eat,” the couple writes. “Every expectant parent around the world shares all the same hopes and dreams for their children that we do. Yet, many don’t share the same opportunities. Together, we know that we can change that.”

All of UNICEF’s Inspired Gifts are life-saving items distributed to the poorest and most vulnerable children around the world. For as little as US$5, a donor can buy a mosquito net to help a sleeping child stay safe from malaria, one of the leading causes of child death worldwide. For US$10, a donor can purchase polio vaccines to protect 17 children from contracting the devastating viral infection. The purchase of a US$37 baby scale will help monitor a child’s growth and check for signs of possible malnutrition, and a donation of US$110 will buy live-saving therapeutic food, a peanut-based paste that can save an acutely malnourished child.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/NYHQ2012/Pirozzi
Shakira meets girls from a UNICEF-supported girls’ football league, in Baku, Azerbaijan, in October 2012. Since becoming a UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador in 2003, Shakira has travelled the globe to help children in need.

These gifts will go a long way in helping some of the most underprivileged children in the world. Each day, an estimated 19,000 children under the age of 5 die from largely preventable causes. And while child mortality is on the decline, 6.9 million children still died in 2011 alone.

Unique collaboration, unique opportunity

Since becoming a UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador in 2003, Shakira has travelled the globe to help children in need. She has advocated for issues ranging from educating and empowering girls to break the cycle of poverty and inequality in India to participating in a march against violence in El Salvador. In Azerbaijan, she encouraged teenage footballers to empower their lives by seeking continued education and inspire their peers. When a cyclone hit Bangladesh, she visited the country to help raise awareness of the impact the natural disaster was having on local communities. And in Spain, she helped launch the Unite for Children Against AIDS campaign.

Given Shakira’s commitment to children, it comes as no surprise that she and Gerard have created this unique opportunity for their fans not only to honour their first child but also to participate in helping children around the world.

“I believe that I have to use the resources provided by my artistic career in order to tell people about real problems in the real world, and I know that I have to contribute to the search for real solutions,” she said. “I’m sure that our planet will be a better place if each one of us will take responsibility for the needs of others.”

By welcoming guests to their virtual living room with a personal video message and even recognizing their most active fans personally, they are not only taking social media to a new level of engagement and displaying its infinite possibilities, but also demonstrating how each individual can take responsibility for the needs of others and has the opportunity to do good – one click at a time.

If you would like to participate, please visit:
http://uni.cf/baby


 

 

Related photo

New enhanced search