联合国儿童基金会有关人员

阿米塔布.巴沙坎

亲善大使

UNICEF Photo

阿米塔布.巴沙坎 (Amitabh Bachchan) 是印度电影史上的教父级人物,他也是儿童利益的有力倡导者,在 2005 年 4 月被联合国儿童基金会任命为亲善大使。

巴沙坎在与联合国儿童基金会合作期间,呼吁各界关注小儿麻痹症,致力于消除小儿麻痹症。他在个人博客中写道,他努力让更多人了解注射小儿麻痹症疫苗的重要性,保护儿童免受这种肢体无力型疾病的困扰,确保儿童在教育、医疗和保护等方面的权利得到重视。

在正式担任大使之前,从 2002 年开始,巴沙坎就已经与联合国儿童基金会合作,与合作伙伴们一起支持各地、特别是印度小儿麻痹症疫苗接种的工作。他在一系列获奖电视和广播宣传广告中出镜,这些广告由印度政府和联合国儿童基金会通过各个国家频道播出。作为人道主义者,他广受欢迎、让人依赖、有号召力,在提高各方对小儿麻痹症的关注方面发挥了重要作用,他还鼓励全国各地的父母为儿童接种疫苗。

2009 年 11 月,为了支持《儿童权利公约》颁布 20 周年,巴沙坎录制了一条公益广告,宣传消除小儿麻痹症的迫切需要。2010 年,他为世界小儿麻痹症日撰写了一篇社论,发表在重要日报《印度时报》上。2011 年将会播出六条消除小儿麻痹症的公益广告。

主要经历

巴沙坎是一个多产演员,出演过 150 多部电影,有大批影迷。他在电影生涯中获得大奖无数,包括四项印度国家电影奖。除了电影演员,巴沙坎还是著名歌手、电影制片人和电视节目主持人,并在 1984 到1987 年入选印度国会。

2000 年,阿米塔布.巴沙坎还主持了名为《Kaun Banega Crorepati》的印度电视游戏节目,该节目改编自英国《谁想成为百万富翁》。如同其他大多数国家的改编版本一样,节目一推出就获得了成功。

阿米塔布.巴沙坎现住在印度孟买。


 

 

主要经历

Amitabh Bachchan

搜索

UNICEF People

Amitabh Bachchan

Goodwill Ambassador

UNICEF Image

Amitabh Bachchan, one of the most prominent figures in the history of Indian cinema and a powerful advocate for children, was appointed a UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador in April 2005.

Mr. Bachchan has made the eradication of polio a particular focus of his work with UNICEF. In his personal blog, he seeks to raise awareness about the importance of polio immunization to protect children against this debilitating disease and ensure that their rights to education, health care and protection are respected.

Since 2002, prior to his official appointment, Mr. Bachchan has supported UNICEF’s efforts in collaboration with partners to boost immunizations against polio especially in India. He appeared in a series of award-winning television and radio commercials, which the Government of India and UNICEF telecast on all national channels. Due to his enormous popularity, credibility and appeal as a humanitarian, he contributed significantly to generating awareness around the issue and encouraged parents from diverse parts of the country to get their children immunized.

In support of the 20th anniversary on the Convention on the Rights of the Child in November 2009, Mr. Bachchan recorded a public service announcement  on the urgent need for polio eradication. In 2010, he wrote an editorial for World Polio Day, which appeared in the leading daily newspaper, Times of India. For 2011, six PSAs on polio eradication will be launched.

Activity Highlights

A prolific actor, Mr. Bachchan, who has a wide public following, has starred in more than 150 films. He has won numerous major awards in his career, including four National Film Awards. In addition to acting, Mr. Bachchan is known for his work as a singer, film producer and television presenter, and was an elected member of the Indian Parliament from 1984 to 1987.

In the year 2000, Amitabh Bachchan stepped up to host India's adaptation of the British television game show, Who Wants to Be a Mllionaire? entitled, Kaun Banega Crorepati. As it did in most other countries where it was adopted, the programme found immediate success.
 
Amitabh Bachchan lives in Mumbai, India.


 

 

Activity Highlights

New enhanced search