联合国儿童基金会有关人员

金妍儿

亲善大使

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF video
联合国儿童基金会最新国际亲善大使——奥运花样滑冰冠军金妍儿。
2010年7月12日,享誉全球的国际滑冰冠军金妍儿被任命为联合国儿童基金会亲善大使。就在几个月前,她在温哥华赢得了女子单人花样滑冰的奥运金牌。

金女士一直以来都非常支持联合国儿童基金会为世界儿童所做的工作。2010年1月12日海地发生了灾难性的地震后,她进一步加大了自己对这一事业的参与度。

金妍儿说:“我想利用自己积极的经历帮助海地以及世界各地数百万的弱势儿童。即使在最困难的情况下,梦想也可以给你带来生活的勇气,我希望我可以为那些需要帮助的儿童们传达这个信息。”

金女士继续利用她的声誉帮助提高人们对世界上最弱势儿童的认识。海地发生灾难性地震的六个月后,她录制了一个特别的电视呼吁,号召人们继续支持海地的儿童——提醒世人,海地的问题还远远没有解决,那里的儿童们仍迫切地需要帮助。

她还录制了一套公益广告,提醒世界各地的人们努力履行在2015年前实现千年发展目标的承诺。这些目标包括消除贫困、减少性别不平等、疾病、儿童和孕产妇死亡,保护环境以及确保所有儿童都能获得优质的初级教育。

活动亮点

金女士于1990年9月5日在韩国出生,五岁开始滑冰。她在2010年的温哥华冬季奥运会上赢得了女子单人花样滑冰金牌。按照国际滑冰联盟的世界排名顺序,金妍儿排在了世界第一位。

她不仅以她在冰上的优雅、智慧和力量赢得了全世界数百万人的心,她对他人的关心和支持也征服了世人。

 

 

Activity Highlights

Yuna Kim

搜索

UNICEF People

Yuna Kim

Goodwill Ambassador

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF video
UNICEF's newest Goodwill Ambassador, Olympic figure-skating champion Yuna Kim.

International skating sensation Yuna Kim was appointed UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador on 12 July 2010, just months after winning Olympic gold in women’s single skating in Vancouver.

Ms. Kim has long been supportive of UNICEF’s work on behalf of the world’s children, but was especially motivated to step up her engagement following the devastating earthquake in Haiti on 12 January, 2010.

“I want to use my own positive experience to help the children of Haiti and the millions of vulnerable children around the world,” said Yuna Kim.  “Even in the hardest circumstances, dreams can give you the courage to live, and I hope I can share that message with children in need."

Ms. Kim continues to lend her voice to help raise awareness about the world’s most vulnerable children.  Six months after the devastating earthquake in Haiti, she recorded a special television appeal for continued support for Haiti’s children – reminding the world that Haiti’s problems are far from over and that its children continue to be in serious need. 

She has also recorded a public service announcement reminding the world to live up to its promise to achieve the Millennium Development Goals by 2015.  The goals include fighting poverty, gender inequality, diseases, child and maternal mortality, protecting the environment and ensuring that all children have access to a quality primary education.

Activity Highlights

Ms. Kim was born September 5, 1990, in South Korea and began skating at the age of five. She won a gold medal at the 2010 Olympic Games in Vancouver in women’s single skating and was ranked number one in the world by the International Skating Union.  She has stolen the hearts of millions of people around the world not only with her grace, wit and strength on the ice, but also with her consideration and support of others.


 

 

Activity Highlights

New enhanced search