About UNICEF Nigeria

About us

History of UNICEF in Nigeria

Alerts

Job opportunities

Suppliers

 

About us

With a strong presence in Nigeria, UNICEF is a leading advocate for children. We have the global authority to influence decision makers and the variety of partners at the grassroots level to turn the most innovative ideas into reality. We believe that nurturing and caring for children are the cornerstones of human progress. UNICEF was created with this purpose in mind - to work with others to overcome the obstacles that poverty, violence, disease and discrimination place in a child's path.

To learn more about our work in Child survival (Maternal, neonatal and child health and nutrition; HIV/AIDS; Water, Sanitation and Hygiene), Education, Child protection, Social policy, analysis, research and communication and Emergency and disaster risk reduction. visit the What we do section. To access our publications and studies visit the Publications section.

Contact us

For media and website enquiries, please contact:
Geoffrey Njoku Email: gnjoku@unicef.org

For general enquiries, please contact:
email: nigeria@unicef.org

ABUJA - Country Office

Postal and physical address:
United Nations House
Plot 617/618, Diplomatic Drive
Central Business District
PMB 2851, Garki, Abuja, Nigeria

Tel: +234 9 461 8600, 461 8505
Facsimile: +234 9 461 8578
Email: abuja@unicef.org

ENUGU - A-Field Office

Postal address:
P.M.B. 1644
Enugu, Nigeria

Physical address:
32/34 Ishielu Avenue, Independent Layout
Enugu, Nigeria

Tel: +234 42 459 435-437
Facsimile: +234 42 458 966
Email: enugu@unicef.org

LAGOS - B-Field Office

Postal address:
P.O.Box. 1282
Lagos, Nigeria

Physical address:
18 Lugard Avenue
Ikoyi, Lagos

Tel: +234 1 461 5644-45, 774 0764, 269 0727
Facsimile: +234 1 461 4298
Email: lagos@unicef.org

KADUNA - C-Field Office

Postal address:
P.O.Box. 581
Kaduna
Nigeria

Physical address:
53 Yakubu Avenue
U/Rimi G.R.A
Kaduna
Nigeria

Tel: +234 62 244 243, 240 114-5
Facsimile: +234 62 244 694
Email: kaduna@unicef.org

BAUCHI - D-Field Office

Postal address:
P.M.B. 0038
Bauchi
Nigeria

Physical address:
20 Abdulkadir Ahmed Road, Opposite State Library
Commercial Layout
Bauchi
Nigeria

Tel: +234 77 5435 73
Facsimile: +234 77 5425 05
Email: bauchi@unicef.org

 

 
Search:

 Email this article

unite for children