新闻中心

官方声明

联合国儿童基金会就乌克兰暴力事件对儿童造成的影响发表声明

2014年2月20日,乌克兰基辅/日内瓦/纽约 ——  乌克兰暴力事件升级对于儿童及其家庭的影响愈发受到关注。有报道指出,在基辅发生的暴力事件中,儿童遭到逮捕,甚至受伤。

鉴于暴力事件影响到儿童,联合国儿童基金会正在收集信息以确认这些报道,并密切监视事件动态。冲突各方有责任避免儿童受到伤害。

儿童最易受到暴力冲突事件的影响,这不仅指暴力本身,还有目睹此类暴力事件所造成的心灵创伤。对于儿童福祉的其它威胁还包括儿童在混乱中与家人失散,及儿童基本服务失去保障。在受影响地区,部分学校被迫关闭,更难以获取医疗卫生服务。在这种情况下,必须对儿童采取特别关爱措施。 
###

关于联合国儿童基金会
联合国儿童基金会坚持在各个方面努力提升每一名儿童的权利和福祉。与合作伙伴一起,我们在190个国家和地区将承诺兑现为实际行动,重点关注最脆弱和受排斥的儿童,使我们的努力可以惠及所有儿童,不论这些儿童身处何地。欲了解有关联合国儿童基金会及其工作的更多信息,请登陆:http://www.unicef.org/.

欢迎访问我们的 Twitter 和 Facebook

欲了解更多信息,请联系:

联合国儿童基金会纽约总部 – 萨拉.克罗(Sarah Crowe),电话:+ 1 212 326 7206,手机:+ 1 646 209 1590,电邮:scrowe@unicef.org

联合国儿童基金会日内瓦 – 约翰.巴德(John Budd),电话:+ 41 22 909 5429,手机:+ 41 79 431 1537,电邮:jbudd@unicef.org


 

 

 

搜索

Press centre

Statement

UNICEF statement on the impact of the violence in Ukraine on children

KYIV, Ukraine/ GENEVA/ NEW YORK, 20 February 2014 - The impact of the heightened violence in Ukraine on children and their families is a matter of growing concern.

There have been reports of children being caught up and even injured in the violence in Kyiv. UNICEF is seeking information to confirm these reports and is closely monitoring the situation as it affects children. 

All parties have a responsibility to keep children out of harm’s way.

Children are especially vulnerable in situations involving violent conflict, not only to violence itself but also to the traumatic effects of witnessing such violence. Among other threats to their wellbeing, children can become separated from their parents in the chaos, and basic services for children become strained. In affected areas, some schools have already been closed and health facilities are more difficult to access. In such situations special care must be taken to support children.  

###

About UNICEF
UNICEF promotes the rights and wellbeing of every child, in everything we do. Together with our partners, we work in 190 countries and territories to translate that commitment into practical action, focusing special effort on reaching the most vulnerable and excluded children, to the benefit of all children, everywhere. For more information about UNICEF and its work please visit http://www.unicef.org/.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

For further information, please contact:

Sarah Crowe, UNICEF New York  Tel: + 1 212 326 7206, cell:  ++ 1 646 209 1590 scrowe@unicef.org

John Budd, UNICEF Geneva, Tel:  + 41 22 909 5429 cell:  ++ 41 79 431 1537 jbudd@unicef.org


 

 

 

New enhanced search