新闻中心

新闻发布稿

冲突对儿童造成前所未有的生命威胁

联合国儿童基金会呼吁,必须立即停止针对学校的袭击和威胁

纽约,2013年6月12日——生活在武装冲突地区的儿童,他们的生命正面临所未有的威胁。这些威胁包括对儿童权利的野蛮践踏,如:在武装冲突中征用儿童、针对儿童的性暴力、对儿童的杀戮和侵害等,以及对医院和学校的不断袭击。

今天,儿童与武装冲突秘书长特别代表办公室的代表利拉.泽鲁居伊(Leila Zerrougui)发布了儿童与武装冲突秘书长特别代表办公室的最新年度报告,强调了这些对儿童权利严重侵犯的现象。

联合国儿童基金会在今天发出呼吁,这些侵犯必须停止。

尤其无法容忍的是,学校正日渐成为袭击目标或被用于军事目的。在冲突中,学校应该成为儿童、家长及家庭的避风港。在学校,孩子们应当可以自由自在地学习和成长,在这样的环境中,他们可以享受到一种正常的感觉 —— 这在冲突中是极其难得的。

该报告明确指出了一些国家出现的学校和教学人员遇袭或校园被用作军营、武器仓库、指挥中心、拘留和审讯地、以及射击和观察阵地的事件。这些行为将儿童生命置于不顾、剥夺了他们受教育的权利,造成入学率下降和辍学率升高,尤其对女童而言。

报告中罗列了不同地区的例子,其中包括:

在叙利亚,数千名儿童经历了炮弹、导弹、飞机轰炸对学校、医院和家园的猛烈袭击。有报道明确指出了在学校附近使用汽车炸弹和其他炸弹造成儿童伤亡的事件。截至2013年2月底,报道共计有167名教职人员(其中包括69名教师)死亡,2445所学校被毁。某些地区的儿童已辍学超过18个月。

据报道,在阿富汗发生了以学校为目标的袭击,其中包括简易装置爆炸、自杀式袭击、焚烧学校、教职人员被绑架和杀害等事件。还有报道称,教师和学生受到恐吓和威胁,学校被迫关闭。这份报告引述了10个阿富汗学校被用于军事目的的例子。

2012年,武装部队控制了马里北部,对马里儿童接受教育造成了毁灭性的影响。该报告指出,有115所学校遭到洗劫、破坏、轰炸、被用作军事目的或被埋下了未爆炸弹。截至2013年2月,有86%滞留北部的学生依然没有接受教育的机会。

联合国儿童基金会值此秘书长报告发布的重要时刻,重申武装冲突各方必须尽一切努力确保儿童的安全并保护他们的各项权利。
有关报告全文,请访问:http://childrenandarmedconflict.un.org/

###

关于联合国儿童基金会

联合国儿童基金会在190多个国家和地区设有办事处,帮助儿童从幼儿到青少期间的茁壮成长。联合国儿童基金会是世界范围内为相关国家提供疫苗的最大供应者,在儿童健康和营养、优质水供应和卫生设施、男女童平等接受优质基础教育以及保护儿童免受暴力、剥削和艾滋病影响等领域提供帮助。联合国儿童基金会的资金完全来自个人、企业、基金会和政府的自愿捐助。欲了解有关联合国儿童基金会及其工作的更多信息,请访问:www.unicef.org

欢迎访问我们的Twitter 和 Facebook

欲了解更多信息,请联系:

西蒙.英格拉姆(Simon Ingram), 联合国儿童基金会中东及北非区域办事处, 电话: +962-79-590-4740 电邮: singram@unicef.org

阿利斯泰尔.格里塔森(Alistair Gretarsson), 联合国儿童基金会阿富汗办事处, 电话: +93-790-507-110 手机: +93-798-507-110 电邮:agretarsson@unicef.org

马丁.达文斯(Martin Dawes), 联合国儿童基金会中西非区域办事处, 电话: +221 338 69 58 58 手机: +221-77-74-04-679 电邮: mdawes@unicef.org

联合国儿童基金会驻纽约总部肯特.佩吉(Kent Page) +1-212-326-7605 电邮: kpage@unicef.org 手机: +1-917-302-1735


 

 

 

相关链接

点击 这里 下载完整报告

搜索

Press centre

Press release

Conflict creating unprecedented threats to children’s lives

Attacks and threats against schools must stop, says UNICEF

NEW YORK, 12 June 2013 – Children living in armed conflict today face unprecedented threats. These include grave violations such as the recruitment and use of children in armed conflict, sexual violence against children, killing and maiming of children, and recurrent attacks on hospitals and schools.

These grave violations are highlighted in the latest annual report of the Secretary-General on Children and Armed Conflict, issued today by the Special Representative of the Secretary-General for Children and Armed Conflict Leila Zerrougui.

Such violations must stop, said UNICEF today.

The continuing trend of schools being attacked and used for military purposes is particularly abhorrent. In conflict, schools must be seen by children, parents and families as protected safe havens where children can learn and grow to their full potential, while benefitting from a sense of normalcy in a context that is anything but normal for children.

The report highlights incidents in several countries in which schools and education personnel have been attacked or schools used as military barracks, weapons storage facilities, command centres, detention and interrogation sites, and firing and observation positions. These actions put children’s lives at risk, hampers their right to an education and results in reduced enrolment and high drop-out rates, especially among girls.

A few examples from different regions noted in the report include:

In Syria, thousands of children have suffered through the shelling, missile firing and heavy aerial and artillery bombardment of their schools, hospitals and homes. The use of car and other bombs near schools, resulting in the death and injury to children was reported. One hundred sixty-seven education personnel, including 69 teachers, were reported killed up to the end of February 2013 and 2,445 schools are reported damaged. In some areas, children have not been to school in over 18 months.

In Afghanistan, targeted attacks against schools were reported, including improvised explosive devices and suicide attacks, burned schools and the abduction and killing of education personnel. Acts of intimidation, threats against teachers and students, and the forced closure of schools were also reported. Ten cases of the use of schools for military purposes in Afghanistan are noted in the report.

In Mali, the take-over of northern Mali by armed groups in 2012 had a devastating effect on children’s access to education. The report notes that 115 schools were looted, damaged, bombed, used for military purposes or contaminated with unexploded ordnance. As of February 2013, 86 per cent of students remaining in the north still do not have access to education.

UNICEF uses the opportunity of the publication of the Secretary-General’s Report to reiterate that all parties to armed conflict must do everything to ensure the safety of children and the protection of their rights.

The full report is available here: http://childrenandarmedconflict.un.org/

###

About UNICEF

UNICEF works in more than 190 countries and territories to help children survive and thrive, from early childhood through adolescence. The world’s largest provider of vaccines for developing countries, UNICEF supports child health and nutrition, good water and sanitation, quality basic education for all boys and girls, and the protection of children from violence, exploitation, and AIDS. UNICEF is funded entirely by the voluntary contributions of individuals, businesses, foundations and governments.

For more information about UNICEF and its work visit: www.unicef.org

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

For more information, please contact:

Simon Ingram, UNICEF Middle East and North Africa Regional Office, Tel: +962-79-590-4740, singram@unicef.org

Alistair Gretarsson, UNICEF Afghanistan, Tel: +93-790-507-110, Mobile: +93-798-507-110, agretarsson@unicef.org

Martin Dawes, UNICEF West & Central Africa Regional Office, Tel: +221 338 69 58 58; Mobile: +221-77-74-04-679, mdawes@unicef.org

Kent Page, UNICEF New York, Tel: +1-212-326-7605, kpage@unicef.org; Mobile: +1-917-302-1735


 

 

 

 Email this article

 Printer friendly

 Press Releases

Related links

The full report is available here.

New enhanced search